Monthly expenses for an Evo ride

GTPui, Join us for our next TT with VWM
I really hope that i can get notification when mlocian organize for next TT.I will invite my mech and 2 of my friends also driving e7.Really interested to join mloc tt.:wavey:
Just changed my timing belt,water pump,valve cover gasket and plug seal,left and right rear wheel bearings,ayc fluid change.Total cost almost 2.1k.Pair of rear wheel bearing itself cost me rm950.But satisfying driving evo is priceless.:biggrin:

shit.. my evo 7 gta drink petrol very quick.. 1.1 bar daily drive city, full tank can't last to 200km.. May be is foot problem > it's not the problem i pay petrol.. it's the problem time waste going to petrol station. :(

my mech's e8 which is 350whp with ron97 full tank can oso last 2xxkm.. he heavy foot or light foot getting same mileage.. T.T

wonder can my E7.5 upgrade to bigger fuel tank?

shit.. my evo 7 gta drink petrol very quick.. 1.1 bar daily drive city, full tank can't last to 200km.. May be is foot problem > it's not the problem i pay petrol.. it's the problem time waste going to petrol station. :(

my mech's e8 which is 350whp with ron97 full tank can oso last 2xxkm.. he heavy foot or light foot getting same mileage.. T.T

wonder can my E7.5 upgrade to bigger fuel tank?
mybe u alwiz floor yr pedal.i know,kaki cannot tahan to boost hehehe.what mod that u have done?i can get 350km for full tank.my gta fully stock.

hehehe.. as Pangyau suggested..
i did go retune my car with reflash in sunway GT auto last week..

previous owner set 1.1 bar low boost can only last 140km full tank ron97.. dynoed result is 226 with dynojet.. (with unknown flash setting.. and a power afc)
high boost 1.2 bar dyno result is 229.. lol..

now tuner done with my car.. low boost he set stock which is 0.8 for my e7.5.. dyno result is 233.. XD better than b4..

and about high boost setting which i most happy with it :rofl:
1.0 bar..... dyno result 266.. :proud: (btw i ask for better mileage and worry my gearbox... so he just set 1.0 bar at high boost for me only.. )

now full tank ron97 can reach 200-300km (depends my foot)..

yay!! so damn better.. :D
and safc is edi disassembled for selling.. tuner said i dont need it.

btw.. he replaced my stock pump to walbro fuel pump ..

3.5k for 1st time. btw.. its my mech bring to them. I dunno how much he charges me as runner or middle guy.. as long i satisfied then i no question ask..
Reposition/rewired my greddy boost controller.. disassemble my safc nicely... eliminated some weird noise..
And check and reset my cam position.. cuz last owner replace with tomei cam pulley.. tuner said better check it as well..

So it might be cheaper go ourself.. but need wait many days.. they r busy like hell..

ahlim13,
Any noticeable noise can be heard in the cabin, with the Walbro Fuel Pump?
What type of Walbro? 255/L?

Hi bros,

Planning to get a Evo X but manual. Where can I find unregistered ones in KL? Most shops carrying SST only...:banghead:

Any feedback appreciated,, thankiu...:adore:

I found few manual E10 around KL last time. Do check around Mudah website or maybe autotrader.

3.5k for 1st time. btw.. its my mech bring to them. I dunno how much he charges me as runner or middle guy.. as long i satisfied then i no question ask..
Reposition/rewired my greddy boost controller.. disassemble my safc nicely... eliminated some weird noise..
And check and reset my cam position.. cuz last owner replace with tomei cam pulley.. tuner said better check it as well..

So it might be cheaper go ourself.. but need wait many days.. they r busy like hell..

Bro, next time look for me.... I hav a fren who will do tuning around RM1k... without dyno... roadtune... dyno to fine tune....