Why Malaysians do things always like kampung style? We can see workshop people don't wear gloves to work, grinding metal with no eye protection, working at height without harness, use normal tinted safety glass for welding, no hard hat or even bump cap at workshop and some even don't use safety boot.
Same thing applied to the demonstration.
Where is the emergency respond plan?
Who should responsible to the planning and communication?
Does safety briefing held or at least got a piece of small paper to guide people how to respond if something goes wrong?
Does any arrangement made for qualified medical personnel to standby for emergency?
and etc. (details please ask google, i can't recall all at the moment)
If I'm the person in charge, 1st thing I'll ask, how many people you expected? Then I'll open the map and think for the above things. I have to study the flow of traffic and the impact on the surrounding. If I don't get at least 85% of predicted emergency situation really get under control by the enforcer and the organizer, I'll reject the use of the place that under my supervision. If ok, then I'll see if I need to fill up those area that the organization cannot cover, like asking help from other department to fill up the gab (hospital ambulance, police force or etc). After sort out the preparations requirement, then I have to call a meeting for the detail planning discussion (organizer, police, hospital and etc). After things sort out then only I can issue an approval.
Above is the basic thing that we should do. The only reason is the minimum responsibility that we should have. We cannot do thing by using the lower head. After ejaculation, clap clap butt and go away with the mouth hanging a cigarette. We should responsible for our own safety but this one can be ignore as you are above 18 and should be able to judge. The next responsibility is toward our family (does my family need me? if something happen to me, what will happen?). After that is the responsibility towards other people (if anything goes wrong, what is the impact to others). I'll stop here cuz too long.
Some people enjoy the coffee came out from a place in Indonesia (I forgot the details description), where they feed the goat to eat certain coffee bean and then then come out from the goat shit. The coffee bean is one of the most expensive coffee bean in the world. Some of the locals and many westerners like it. Do you wanna try the goat dump coffee bean? I'm sorry, I rather drink coke cuz guaranty coke will not use such expensive 'sht'. Same as this demonstration. We cannot just copy and paste other people's thing and try to execute here in Malaysia. It may ngam your taste but not the entire society. Such way for making a demonstration is only when there is in an emergency state, example like 20-30% people jobless or no food, many people died for no reason and etc. For the reason that Bersih are talking, we should use a more precaution way to avoid every possibility that causing injuries or fatality which is not really necessary. After all if you 'sacrifice' now, how to vote and against those so call 'phantom voters' claimed by Bersih (and somehow got 4 states won by the opposition)?
For the police, I think they should consider paintball gun in stead of smoke bomb. 1 load have 200 shot and 1 man can carry 1k pallets with 2 68CU carbon tank easily. The advantage is they can control the hero 'front line' that sparking the fire + marking them without effecting everyone from the back. Wear thick jacket? After marked, a team will deploy and drag him out then put hand cuff and lock onto a police truck.
End of the day, if accept the stadium offered, no people will have to suffered and no more complaint. Amiga reject the offers before even think made her looks suspicious because she is not 1st timer and have experience on what gonna be happen. She don't really need to send unarmed people close to the border line and taking risk for colliding with police force and make it looks like police is attacking people who seek for justice and freedom. If you get hit, do you ask why you get hit? Why the police didn't start 'doing' things before the so call demonstration finished?
Learn the lesson and improve it, is the way to lead human to have today's achievement. 3 times are enough and I hope the 4th time won't get hurt again. If happen again, then you have to ask the god if he thinks you are ugly
Same thing applied to the demonstration.
Where is the emergency respond plan?
Who should responsible to the planning and communication?
Does safety briefing held or at least got a piece of small paper to guide people how to respond if something goes wrong?
Does any arrangement made for qualified medical personnel to standby for emergency?
and etc. (details please ask google, i can't recall all at the moment)
If I'm the person in charge, 1st thing I'll ask, how many people you expected? Then I'll open the map and think for the above things. I have to study the flow of traffic and the impact on the surrounding. If I don't get at least 85% of predicted emergency situation really get under control by the enforcer and the organizer, I'll reject the use of the place that under my supervision. If ok, then I'll see if I need to fill up those area that the organization cannot cover, like asking help from other department to fill up the gab (hospital ambulance, police force or etc). After sort out the preparations requirement, then I have to call a meeting for the detail planning discussion (organizer, police, hospital and etc). After things sort out then only I can issue an approval.
Above is the basic thing that we should do. The only reason is the minimum responsibility that we should have. We cannot do thing by using the lower head. After ejaculation, clap clap butt and go away with the mouth hanging a cigarette. We should responsible for our own safety but this one can be ignore as you are above 18 and should be able to judge. The next responsibility is toward our family (does my family need me? if something happen to me, what will happen?). After that is the responsibility towards other people (if anything goes wrong, what is the impact to others). I'll stop here cuz too long.
Some people enjoy the coffee came out from a place in Indonesia (I forgot the details description), where they feed the goat to eat certain coffee bean and then then come out from the goat shit. The coffee bean is one of the most expensive coffee bean in the world. Some of the locals and many westerners like it. Do you wanna try the goat dump coffee bean? I'm sorry, I rather drink coke cuz guaranty coke will not use such expensive 'sht'. Same as this demonstration. We cannot just copy and paste other people's thing and try to execute here in Malaysia. It may ngam your taste but not the entire society. Such way for making a demonstration is only when there is in an emergency state, example like 20-30% people jobless or no food, many people died for no reason and etc. For the reason that Bersih are talking, we should use a more precaution way to avoid every possibility that causing injuries or fatality which is not really necessary. After all if you 'sacrifice' now, how to vote and against those so call 'phantom voters' claimed by Bersih (and somehow got 4 states won by the opposition)?
For the police, I think they should consider paintball gun in stead of smoke bomb. 1 load have 200 shot and 1 man can carry 1k pallets with 2 68CU carbon tank easily. The advantage is they can control the hero 'front line' that sparking the fire + marking them without effecting everyone from the back. Wear thick jacket? After marked, a team will deploy and drag him out then put hand cuff and lock onto a police truck.
End of the day, if accept the stadium offered, no people will have to suffered and no more complaint. Amiga reject the offers before even think made her looks suspicious because she is not 1st timer and have experience on what gonna be happen. She don't really need to send unarmed people close to the border line and taking risk for colliding with police force and make it looks like police is attacking people who seek for justice and freedom. If you get hit, do you ask why you get hit? Why the police didn't start 'doing' things before the so call demonstration finished?
Learn the lesson and improve it, is the way to lead human to have today's achievement. 3 times are enough and I hope the 4th time won't get hurt again. If happen again, then you have to ask the god if he thinks you are ugly