Road Blocks & Closure: 2012-04-28

Why Malaysians do things always like kampung style? We can see workshop people don't wear gloves to work, grinding metal with no eye protection, working at height without harness, use normal tinted safety glass for welding, no hard hat or even bump cap at workshop and some even don't use safety boot.

Same thing applied to the demonstration.

Where is the emergency respond plan?
Who should responsible to the planning and communication?
Does safety briefing held or at least got a piece of small paper to guide people how to respond if something goes wrong?
Does any arrangement made for qualified medical personnel to standby for emergency?
and etc. (details please ask google, i can't recall all at the moment)

If I'm the person in charge, 1st thing I'll ask, how many people you expected? Then I'll open the map and think for the above things. I have to study the flow of traffic and the impact on the surrounding. If I don't get at least 85% of predicted emergency situation really get under control by the enforcer and the organizer, I'll reject the use of the place that under my supervision. If ok, then I'll see if I need to fill up those area that the organization cannot cover, like asking help from other department to fill up the gab (hospital ambulance, police force or etc). After sort out the preparations requirement, then I have to call a meeting for the detail planning discussion (organizer, police, hospital and etc). After things sort out then only I can issue an approval.

Above is the basic thing that we should do. The only reason is the minimum responsibility that we should have. We cannot do thing by using the lower head. After ejaculation, clap clap butt and go away with the mouth hanging a cigarette. We should responsible for our own safety but this one can be ignore as you are above 18 and should be able to judge. The next responsibility is toward our family (does my family need me? if something happen to me, what will happen?). After that is the responsibility towards other people (if anything goes wrong, what is the impact to others). I'll stop here cuz too long.

Some people enjoy the coffee came out from a place in Indonesia (I forgot the details description), where they feed the goat to eat certain coffee bean and then then come out from the goat shit. The coffee bean is one of the most expensive coffee bean in the world. Some of the locals and many westerners like it. Do you wanna try the goat dump coffee bean? I'm sorry, I rather drink coke cuz guaranty coke will not use such expensive 'sht'. Same as this demonstration. We cannot just copy and paste other people's thing and try to execute here in Malaysia. It may ngam your taste but not the entire society. Such way for making a demonstration is only when there is in an emergency state, example like 20-30% people jobless or no food, many people died for no reason and etc. For the reason that Bersih are talking, we should use a more precaution way to avoid every possibility that causing injuries or fatality which is not really necessary. After all if you 'sacrifice' now, how to vote and against those so call 'phantom voters' claimed by Bersih (and somehow got 4 states won by the opposition)?

For the police, I think they should consider paintball gun in stead of smoke bomb. 1 load have 200 shot and 1 man can carry 1k pallets with 2 68CU carbon tank easily. The advantage is they can control the hero 'front line' that sparking the fire + marking them without effecting everyone from the back. Wear thick jacket? After marked, a team will deploy and drag him out then put hand cuff and lock onto a police truck.

End of the day, if accept the stadium offered, no people will have to suffered and no more complaint. Amiga reject the offers before even think made her looks suspicious because she is not 1st timer and have experience on what gonna be happen. She don't really need to send unarmed people close to the border line and taking risk for colliding with police force and make it looks like police is attacking people who seek for justice and freedom. If you get hit, do you ask why you get hit? Why the police didn't start 'doing' things before the so call demonstration finished?

Learn the lesson and improve it, is the way to lead human to have today's achievement. 3 times are enough and I hope the 4th time won't get hurt again. If happen again, then you have to ask the god if he thinks you are ugly :biggrin:

You've got some valid points there. It is undeniable that there are some corrupted leaders in the govt. But is it really neccessary for the 'peaceful' demonstrators to attack policemen and journalists?

There're bound to have some bad apples among hundreds of thousand ppl gathered on that day. I'm not surprised that some of these bad apples were "planted" among the crowd by those with intention to tarnish the image of the peaceful rally in the 1st place.

Furthermore, there were well over 100,000 people in Bersih 3.0, if these protesters were bunch of ppl on a rampage, there would be more than just 1 overturned police car. The fact that NOT a single building or business around Dataran Merdeka was vandalized, broken into, or set on fire tells us alot.

Did the demonstrators really attack policemen & journalists? Where did U get this from?

There're bound to have some bad apples among hundreds of thousand ppl gathered on that day. I'm not surprised that some of these bad apples were "planted" among the crowd by those with intention to tarnish the image of the peaceful rally in the 1st place.

Furthermore, there were well over 100,000 people in Bersih 3.0, if these protesters were bunch of ppl on a rampage, there would be more than just 1 overturned police car. The fact that NOT a single building or business around Dataran Merdeka was vandalized, broken into, or set on fire tells us alot.

Did the demonstrators really attack policemen & journalists? Where did U get this from?

n_30fallen.jpg

PERAKTODAY1107.jpg

Bersih-violence.jpg

lol bro its not goat. Its a species of civet cat that consume the coffee beans and then their droppings are then processed.

But you've got to admit, finest coffee is made out of shit, but it is still the finest coffee :biggrin:

There were aluminium shutters, motorbikes and what nots destroyed too la. Who said no vandalism?

I hope U guys understand that these damages were not intentional.

The authorities shut down Masjid Jamek LRT station & started firing teargas & water cannon around 3:30+pm near the old Magistrate Court causing panic & tension. That's when ppl ran helter skelter for their lives. Wouldn't U do the same if U're at the fore front, suddenly they pull down the shutters in front of U, and there are hundreds of panicking ppl gushing towards U from behind...stampede!!

The hell I would break down the shutter with my bare hand to avoid be trampled over.

---------- Post added at 08:35 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:30 AM ----------

Thank U bro. Pls also share photos & videos showing the other side of the story, I believe there are thousands of them circulating on FB, Youtube, Malaysiakini.com

lol bro its not goat. Its a species of civet cat that consume the coffee beans and then their droppings are then processed.

But you've got to admit, finest coffee is made out of shit, but it is still the finest coffee :biggrin:

I rather put a clip on my nose then close my eye and drink the coffee which made by the coffee bean that came out from an animal butt in stead of joining the party that organized by politicians. :biggrin::biggrin:

Here they are:

• 1.jpg
    1.jpg
    82.9 KB · Views: 116
  • 2.jpg
    2.jpg
    67.1 KB · Views: 165
  • 3.jpg
    3.jpg
    52.2 KB · Views: 143
  • 4.jpg
    4.jpg
    75.7 KB · Views: 109
  • 5.jpg
    5.jpg
    173.9 KB · Views: 129
Somemore :

• 6.jpg
    6.jpg
    153.1 KB · Views: 124
  • 7.jpg
    7.jpg
    89.2 KB · Views: 161
  • 8.jpg
    8.jpg
    21.1 KB · Views: 150
Bersih 3.0 video - Sogo & Masjid Jamek area - Follow up footages - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:06 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:04 AM ----------

A group of police hit 1 of the BERSIH member infront Sogo KL... | Facebook

---------- Post added at 09:13 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:06 AM ----------

BERSIH 3.0: The Truth - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:13 AM ----------

Bersih 3.0 Brutality - There is no honour to hurt unarmed civilians - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:14 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 AM ----------

Facebook

---------- Post added at 09:15 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:14 AM ----------

é“è¯ï¼ | Facebook

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:15 AM ----------

Cornered protesters brutally assaulted by violence Malaysian police during Bersih 3.0 - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:19 AM ----------

Funny how some ppl know it's a SHIT ade and they rather follow the SHIT as well...LMAO...Stupidity has no cure..

---------- Post added at 09:31 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:21 AM ----------

Bersih 3.0 (4.28) Scenes after the Event 2 - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:33 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:31 AM ----------

Bersih 3.0 (4.28) Scenes after the Event 2 - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:48 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 AM ----------

BERSIH 3 0 Police Brutality on Peaceful Protester!!! - YouTube

---------- Post added at 09:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:48 AM ----------

Bersih3.0 police beat protestor cruelly - YouTube

See, they were offered a damn stadium yet they still wanna take it to the streets. Then when they're naughty the cops slapped them and they cry like mommy's boy. Nobody benefits from all this.

This coming election in May is the best way to make a difference, use your vote.

If all this Bersih SH1T continues and makes this country messed up like Thailand, then it's too late.

Who give the POLICE the rights to beat up the protestors like a dog?..With so many against 1?..Thats call BULLY and MISUSE OF POWER!..There're videos peaceful protestors being beaten up as well, are u blind?..

Whats the purpose of BERSIH?..To clean up the electoral form, why is the G so afraid of Bersih?..Why cant they use Dataran Merdeka?..Last year when Bersih 2.0 wish to use Stadium Merdeka, wat did the G say?..The rakyat do not wish to mess up like neighbouring countries, just the G reluctant and ignorant to accept the demand of BERSIH only..Why r u afraid if u r CLEAN?..

If any1 organize sumthing this big.. it would definitely get out of hand..

and things like u see in the pics & video will happen..

:wink:

Yes, i agree perpetrators should be apprehended, but in a professional way..I'm against violence caused by the participants too, but then i strongly disagree and condemn the way used by our men in blue as shown in the videos..I'm not saying all our police are bad, i'm talking about those inside the videos only..

I hope U guys understand that these damages were not intentional.

The authorities shut down Masjid Jamek LRT station & started firing teargas & water cannon around 3:30+pm near the old Magistrate Court causing panic & tension. That's when ppl ran helter skelter for their lives. Wouldn't U do the same if U're at the fore front, suddenly they pull down the shutters in front of U, and there are hundreds of panicking ppl gushing towards U from behind...stampede!!

The hell I would break down the shutter with my bare hand to avoid be trampled over.

I agree with you.. but ultimately damage is damage. Instigated by the police but caused by the protestors unfortunately. What I'm pointing out is you said there was no vandalism etc etc.. fact is there was damage. Not intentional but damage nonetheless.

I personally don't blame the protestors, I blame the instigators and politically motivated moles amongst the protestors for starting the violence. If it was just a sitdown where people just distributed flowers as what some were initially doing and demanding fair elections / anti-lynas, then that would've been fine. It's those jackasses that started all the violence that should be shot.

The unfortunate thing is there are a few people I know who were very emotionally charged to begin with who participated in the protest. All they needed was a prod with a stick and they would've gone berserk and I guess the same can be said about the police. Both have short fuses with the difference being the police are supposed to be better trained than that so they are at fault too for excessive force.

Anyway - your point about no damage, not true I'm afraid. Not forgetting the massive amounts of rubbish left in the aftermath.

Who give the POLICE the rights to beat up the protestors like a dog?..With so many against 1?..Thats call BULLY and MISUSE OF POWER!..There're videos peaceful protestors being beaten up as well, are u blind?..

Whats the purpose of BERSIH?..To clean up the electoral form, why is the G so afraid of Bersih?..Why cant they use Dataran Merdeka?..Last year when Bersih 2.0 wish to use Stadium Merdeka, wat did the G say?..The rakyat do not wish to mess up like neighbouring countries, just the G reluctant and ignorant to accept the demand of BERSIH only..Why r u afraid if u r CLEAN?..

Is there any proof the Electoral Form is 'unclean'? This is just a defamation by some political party, and many believed them. If the election process is really unclean, how come the ruling government lost 5 states in the 2004 election?

If the police just sat back and do nothing, later there will be bersih 5, 6, 7 till bersih 100. Can you imagine what will happen to our economic and social stability?

Like your avatar, you just don't care do you? :stupid:

I think u read too much NSTP,UM or The Sitar too much or u r just too ignorant, waste my time talking/argue to a plain stupid certain party supporter like u..

What does my avatar have to do with my political view?..:thefinger::thefinger:

Is there any proof the Electoral Form is 'unclean'? This is just a defamation by some political party, and many believed them. If the election process is really unclean, how come the ruling government lost 5 states in the 2004 election?

If the police just sat back and do nothing, later there will be bersih 5, 6, 7 till bersih 100. Can you imagine what will happen to our economic and social stability?

Like your avatar, you just don't care do you? :stupid:

The elections have never been clean. The last election BN lost because their dirty tactics wasn't enough to win the majority vote for PG and Selangor and the other constituencies they lost. But look at what they're doing now, temporary ICs for foreignors, ghost voters still exist, election committee chair is a BN man, isn't that proof enough of their dirtiness?

I agree with electorial reform and anti-lynas. But I disagree with protesting. Because if you look back at historical events, protests have done nothing but cause chaos, death, destruction and ultimately - no results. Surely there must be some other way to get a point across?

If anyone asks me to suggest - they are wasting their time because :

a). I am not a political analyst
b). I am not a person in power or has influence

For those who are either a) or b) or both, they are the ones who should be doing things. Instead of inciting riots in what was supposed to be a peaceful protest, they should be doing things to fight against all these ridiculous antics the ruling party is carrying out in broad daylight.

Lastly - if you guys cannot maturely discuss matters without slinging sh*t at each other, please don't post anything. Because sooner or later this will turn into a flame fest and all that will result in is an automatic thread closure and possible ID suspension.

Ya lor.. this is Automotive News thread by the way... :smokin:

---------- Post added at 07:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:23 PM ----------

I think u read too much NSTP,UM or The Sitar too much or u r just too ignorant, waste my time talking/argue to a plain stupid certain party supporter like u..

What does my avatar have to do with my political view?..:thefinger::thefinger:

And I think you read too much malaysiakini (or harakah perhaps)? :stupid:

only fools will believe the election is clean. fools who are naive, not so smart, downright stupid and some surprisingly highly educated, what a waste on money to live under trees and caves. bodoh. given a brain, but decided not to use it properly.

probably they are some cronies too, who knows.