Monthly expenses for an Evo ride

3.5k for 1st time. btw.. its my mech bring to them. I dunno how much he charges me as runner or middle guy.. as long i satisfied then i no question ask..
Reposition/rewired my greddy boost controller.. disassemble my safc nicely... eliminated some weird noise..
And check and reset my cam position.. cuz last owner replace with tomei cam pulley.. tuner said better check it as well..

So it might be cheaper go ourself.. but need wait many days.. they r busy like hell..
after deducting wiring works, set cams n ur fuel pump... izzit safe to say the tuning cost RM2000-2500??? u hav any other upgrades on ur engine (cams?? turbo??)??? 26xhp on wheel @ 1bar sounds very interesting... but tuning cost not attractive enuf...

---------- Post added at 10:29 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:28 AM ----------

Bro, next time look for me.... I hav a fren who will do tuning around RM1k... without dyno... roadtune... dyno to fine tune....
u mean RM1k for road tune, then move on to dyno for fine tune???

ahlim13,
Your high boost 1.0 bar is actually a low boost for stock e7. As we already know stock e7 max boost is 1.2 bar tapering to 1.1 so your 'high boost setting' is even lower than the stock lower. Sorry if I burst your bubbles.

On another note, you're most probably using Ecutek if u flashed with GT Auto in which they normally charge close to 3k. But if they use Open Ecu and charge the same amount well that's a different story.

Pay attention to AFR, knock activity etc rather than trying to save extra mileage.

Yes, walbro fuel pump emits continous "teeeet" sound if the engine is running..

no weird sound.. cold start n hot running oso same.. may be after few week come out?

ahlim13,
Your high boost 1.0 bar is actually a low boost for stock e7. As we already know stock e7 max boost is 1.2 bar tapering to 1.1 so your 'high boost setting' is even lower than the stock lower. Sorry if I burst your bubbles.

On another note, you're most probably using Ecutek if u flashed with GT Auto in which they normally charge close to 3k. But if they use Open Ecu and charge the same amount well that's a different story.

Pay attention to AFR, knock activity etc rather than trying to save extra mileage.

bro.. dunno u got read my previous post or not.. its e7.5.. evo gta stock is 0.8 only.. tuner n my mech said so..dunno who is right. ..but i believe its different turbo.. cam oso different

yea.. something ecutek did show on receipt..

if no believe its ok.. i dont mind at all.. i can notice here some forumer quite aggressive abt this kind of thing. but u guys r welcome find me to drink at seri kembangan.. i can bring alone my mech or my car with paper.. ^^

quite remind me one of the thread u guys bashing Evofans.. lol..

My E7 oso max boost at 0.8bar when I just got the car... Not sure if previous owner did anything la... But after install M7 EBC boost go up to 1.2bar... Even I off it still 1.2bar...

bro i also stay around that area.
we always have a TT session around that area..but not an Evo-only TT. In fact, only two Evo's so far from 20++ cars. Feel free to PM me if you want to come for a TT session.

bro i also stay around that area.
we always have a TT session around that area..but not an Evo-only TT. In fact, only two Evo's so far from 20++ cars. Feel free to PM me if you want to come for a TT session.

Pangyau n pengyu is different ppl, right? Almost didn't notice..
Ya.. Would like to join if u guys welcome auto shifter car ^^

Btw we r going off topic.. This thread is abt monthly expense.. Shd continue ecu discussion at other thread. >.<

Pengyu n Pangyau are different person, although we are good friends.
Dont worry about auto or manual..i myself drive a kinda-auto car as well.

Yes, walbro fuel pump emits continous "teeeet" sound if the engine is running..

lol.. i just started notice got sound... but hardly noticeable. Cuz my apexi exhaust bass sound quite strong can cover it.. XD

prolly bcos evo got good sound proof, on my protong, it's very noisy even though my exhaust is bassy..

Evo 9 is very suitable for long distance drive. The Car run best around 125 to 140kmh..but u shud worry for the ticket,coz if u run 110kmh,it feels like 80kmh of normal car..coz awd is just too stable for 110kmh run.
The whole journey frm kl to penang consumes 1 full tank,since the tank is quite small.

Evo 9 is very suitable for long distance drive. The Car run best around 125 to 140kmh..but u shud worry for the ticket,coz if u run 110kmh,it feels like 80kmh of normal car..coz awd is just too stable for 110kmh run.
The whole journey frm kl to penang consumes 1 full tank,since the tank is quite small.
I agree with u,i feel comfortable when maintain 120-140 km/h for highway drive,difficult to maintain 100km/h to 110km/h coz feel tired coz i must 'gantung' my foot on the paddle.Mine is e7 GTA running 140km/h at 3000 rpm:driver:

Does anyone know the history of this car? any comment?
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+evo+M+-20412068.htm

ifanonline,
What do you mean mixing engine oil?
50% Brand A + 50% Brand B on same viscosity?
If MOTUL 300V series, you able to mix among 300V (diff Viscosity) but refer to their chart.

Mixing engine oil no problem la, since not to use in track/race.
In good practice and to be relief, just maintain the same...

You able to notice the difference while monitoring the engine oil temperature.

ifanonline,
What do you mean mixing engine oil?
50% Brand A + 50% Brand B on same viscosity?
If MOTUL 300V series, you able to mix among 300V (diff Viscosity) but refer to their chart.

Mixing engine oil no problem la, since not to use in track/race.
In good practice and to be relief, just maintain the same...

You able to notice the difference while monitoring the engine oil temperature.

something like what you explained...mixing of different brands with different viscosity...not on a regular basis but once in awhile...sometime budget also kaput...need to save money...economy this year is not looking to well...:confused:

To save the budget on oil changing...
I use the MOTUL Turbolight 10W-40 until 7,000km + K&N Oil filter...
never blast & drive relax2 je... the oil still good...
Base on my observation, the oil able to reach 10,000km without any problem...
Temperature pun on ok je, not exceed 105 degree

Does anyone know the history of this car? any comment?
http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Lancer+evo+M+-20412068.htm

I believe it's an e7 la... Registered year 2005... Unless he import new la.. Then dat price is cheap...
If its an e7... Most probably its yr2000... U r spending around 40k extra compared to market price... 200k spend on mods??? Hmm....

hi... dear all sifus out there...
lately i m searching for evo9... and i found this car quite nice in mudah.my
Mitsubishi Evo Lancer (M) - Cars for sale Selangor - Mudah.my

anyone know about this car history and is it a good buy?

thanks in adv.