jonlsl
Appreciate if you could recommend a car wax which has a durability of a paste/liquid sealant/wax with the ease of use of a spray bottle(just 1 product). Preferably something that doesn't require buffing. I prefer spray and wipe. This is the reason behind why I resulted to use Optimum Car Wax/Alien Wax.
I have only tried DG 951 Aquawax and Megs Ultimate Quik Wax. Between the two I prefer DG Aquawax because of price and you can use it on glass to get rain-x effect also, but only on the side and rear glass. I found that megs UQW stained easily on my white car so I stop using it. I think the opti spay wax might have slightly more durability compared to Dg 951 not sure a I haven't used Opti yet. DG also has Enviro Shield which is a WOWO product. I haven't tried it. though I saw a bottle in kirsmas pic.
For me I mainly use DG aquawax for layering with DG105 or track claw sealant 3 layers of each gives the car a really deep wet look provided you prep the car properly. I recommended this procedure to another guy and he posted some pics in http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=92738&view=findpost&p=1714048
Here are more pics with Dg Track Claw. Bugger even Sifu Darren give his 2 cents oh. http://forum.autoworld.com.my/index.php?showtopic=92738&view=findpost&p=1715028
Hmm... Going by that logic, shouldn't the reference to the DG product be restricted to the AW forum???
Just asking....
@seech You didn't add a quote so not sure which logic you referring to. Since this is advertised by megs and optimum is being used alot here I presume anything goes. I just give my 2cents if I'm allowed to post and people want to read. Somebody posted in AW too much about osren also kena scolding. So here I don't know. how it works. So if somebody like show time ask a question i give my 2cents loh. Until I kena scolding from moderator then have to shut up loh. As I said for me I'm DIY and I use all brands. So what I recommend is only based on what I have tried and what i learnt in terms of skill and technique. I got not reason to keep it to my self so i openly share loh for whoever wants to listen until I'm asked to be quiet loh.

It really really was an eye opener. Now the next thing is getting enough $$$
Also to the "old man" aka detailing grandmaster from down south for some simple but very informative tips on the M101.
My daily road is Kuala Kelawang, Genting Press, hulu Langat, Ampang to KL and also return home. I have tried many type of tyres...