Brembo Brakes Cover

apek beca

Have anyone got this before?
Link: http://www.ebay.com/itm/4-Front-Rear-Universal-Car-Disc-Brake-Caliper-Covers-Brembo-Look-Medium-Small-3D-/250984370204?pt=Motors_Car_Truck_Parts_Accessories&fits=Make%3AVolkswagen&hash=item3a6fd5901c&vxp=mtr

If anyone knows where can buy/install this then pls advice.
Comment on previous cars or friend's car also accepted.
It's just only a cover. Guess if it holds on other cars then it would holds on a VW

Above all thing is this thing safe. Later got CAUGHT UP & jammed the braking system then koyak.
This thing could void the VW warranty ma? It's just a cover right? The originals brake parts still intact correct?

Spend the money to improve the brakes is better then just putting on the cover.......

save the money and invest on better brake pads, or.......invest on braided brake hoses....

Why use brake caliper covers?

Gaya wise: got la....but once look closer.....Alamak! fake one.....Sure malu (for me).
Practicality wise: Add extra weight only. Heat dissipation of caliper.

Also reminds me of ppl driving Proton Aeroback installed fake rear brake disc....Ayoyoyoyoyo..:banghead:

Why use brake caliper covers?

Gaya wise: got la....but once look closer.....Alamak! fake one.....Sure malu (for me).
Practicality wise: Add extra weight only. Heat dissipation of caliper.

Also reminds me of ppl driving Proton Aeroback installed fake rear brake disc....Ayoyoyoyoyo..:banghead:

Yup, some more if VW, lagi worst.
The heat is kept in, no air cooling of the original calipers.....

ha! ha! I saw that before also, some more got holes in them like cross drilled.....:rofl::adore:

Okay got it... Bad topic & bad subject.
Tot wanna make like beca style... Macam-macam ade...

Brembo brakes is only around RM4-5k(used) okay for me. New around how much ar?
I didn't see anyone selling new in this forum

The problem is that if I change then VW got anothet reason to void my warranty loe.

apek beca,

bro, normal driving...using standard brake setup would do.

if not enuf, try other better brake pads, etc....tyre rubber compound, braided lines, brake master cylinder & reservoir sizing, brake fluid, etc, would give diff "feel" of braking. so many parameter to consider too...

last-last still not enuf, then caliper /disc upgrade would be the answer...

Yup, that should be the way to mod. I just changed my disc (old one worn down already) and paired it with Trestor Advantage Blue from Bendix Metal King Titanium and loving it. BMK already good for me but the Trestor even better. Can feel the high friction, only lots more brake dust and rims also runs hotter......

DSC02307.jpg

My new Disc rotor.....

DSC02309.jpg

With the Trestor Advantage Blue pads installed......

Drive a VW with Brembo Brakes Cover. You are gonna end up as a laughing stock out there...:banghead:

VW cars have fantastic brakes to begin with. Why need to upgrade la?

Yup, that should be the way to mod. I just changed my disc (old one worn down already) and paired it with Trestor Advantage Blue from Bendix Metal King Titanium and loving it. BMK already good for me but the Trestor even better. Can feel the high friction, only lots more brake dust and rims also runs hotter......

How much for the Trestor advantage blue and where did you buy it?

Ok thanks. Seems like just slightly more expensive than Bendix. will try next time if they have for my Feiloh. The pad got noise or not?

Yup, price slightly more only but difference so small. For me, Bendix Metal King Titanium cost RM100, so for me is RM5 difference only, but the friction is so much better, and I drive with more confidence.
For slowing down process, I just have to tap on the brakes. The other day following a car who suddenly brake at around 120kmh, with a slightly harder tap, and I could lock my brakes....
Trestor also have semi metallic pads which I think is same grade as BMK Titanium. I ask PH Auto boss, and he said Advantage Blue is higher then the semi metallic. I use also with recommendation from AW member who had used before.
Of course with pros there are cons also. With higher friction the brakes rotor runs hotter, so much so after a run I can feel by touch on my rims then they are much hotter then the time on BMK.
Due to this much more brake dust also. In a week the rims are already covered dark, almost similar to BMK runs for 2 weeks.....:rolleyes: