Life is REALLY Tough in Singapore.......

Life is REALLY Tough in

• Singapore

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Malaysia

Votes: 0 0.0%

• Total voters
You mean.....

With apple to apple comparison...

Geylang is equal to our Chow Kit ?????:listen:
Haha! At least we don't see the customers are all foreigners of different kind, Bangla, Indon, Vietnamese, and etcs...all came down from Chow Kit or there is one at Petaling Street,

Bugger that one in Petaling Street, is like as if it is a portal from Bangladesh and Indonesia, is like
24 hours Bangla and indon going in and out of it. I know is a hooker centre though. Next to a
parking lot near those Toto, 3D area. The parking lot which use to be a cemetry or place where
they burn the dead bodies kind of area.

Used to be Bugis Street.....

Is it? Then I guess Bugis is just nearby, use to shop around there but I never been to Geylang
area though, just in a bus passing by.

KL where can stay one laa, u walk out of ur house u wud see bangla's, myanmar's, fooking africans and indons....

sometimes i really dunno if i am still in malaysia or not, or mayb i'm in a foreign place?

crime rates high, here bunuh there rob and etc etc etc....

we pay taxes to goons, u figure it out...do goons know how to run a country? or mayb just their own pockets and cronies?

enuf of stupid lambASTARD dirty politics.

ok, i wud rather stay elsewhere then here.... is not safe in KL/PJ and kawasan2 sekitar denganye :stupid:

Dun be so hard on your country.

I got many friends staying in SG and the only complain I heard about them is about their PR/C invasion only.

I envy them because...

Tax is cheaper compare to Malaysia if you buy stuff online.

and the best part, if you earn SGD$, you can get quality original stuff at a cheaper price...

And we Malaysians always despise / kutuk people wearing fake clothes/stuff...

How to buy original stuff if they are freaking expensive in Malaysia :banghead:

well as far as i knw, if u manage to earn SGD2.5k and above, u will be living comfortably there, as things there are affordable...well basically u dun required a car in sg, hence u save alot there, juz the issue of securing a house is a prob there...hmmm

lolz, tunggu i ada experience dulu, else my salary will be same as the bangla there,wakaka....:rofl:
lu bila mau pigi Aussie?:smokin:

dollar for dollar, Singapore has a lower cost of living.

The only ridiculously expensive things in SG is cars (heard COE is ridiculously high now) and the lobbying for housing titles.

CPF management is great there, once approved buying a house is easy there and direct deduction from CPF is highly convenient, access to quality education and quality items is great, lots of pretty girls and the fact that the currency is so strong makes travelling overseas a relatively "cheap" affair.

The only other thing I don't really appreciate is the compulsary 2 years national service. The males come out 2 years older but still studying whereas the females are already earning an income.

Singapore isn't that bad.

well, personally i like singapore just that i dun like some of the singaporean there...wakaka....i said SOME oo,lolz

Just sharing :biggrin:

http://online.wsj.com/article/SB10000872396390444506004577613311934830648.html

lower income tax too. but this is a car forum, and my guess is that the average singaporean cant even afford to buy a car.
here at least owning a car is not such a big deal. most anybody can afford a myvi.

wanted some guidance, can some1 teach me how to calculate for COE?as i look at wiki and some website, din seems to understand, they juz giv the range of price of the car....for example a SGD100k, how much extra he need to pay for acquiring the COE?

Owh another reason why I prefer SG is that you can use world class sports facilities over there.

There are many soccer sized artifical pitch all over the island no matter if its for school, education or sports complex. Heck, even the HDB flats has their own artifical pitch!

Here in Malaysia, today you can see a big green soccer field and a year later...there will be a condo/shop lots built over it.

:banghead:

lots of pretty girls

I second this statement. Tips : always wear ur sunglasses when ur on a walk along Orchard road :rolleyes:

life would be good if we malaysian work in SG but reside in JB....
& lastly vote out our current govt to have a better life here.

well, personally i like singapore just that i dun like some of the singaporean there...wakaka....i said SOME oo,lolz

Their media really does overplay the Singaporeans fear of coming to M'sia. My relatives are all terrified because of the Ferrari robbery la, shopping center robbery la and all those "hundreds of snatch thefts". They even seem to have this impression that in M'sia, when you get robbed you're guaranteed to be raped if you're a girl.

Man.. a little too much shelter is bad for their health.

I'm a Malaysian who work in Singapore and I realized living costs in Malaysia is getting more and more ridiculous that is almost equal to the 2.5 exchange rate. Prices for housing and real estate have also went up crazily. I think our government don't really give a shit to the rest of the moderate and poor people. You never know if you never live here before.

lower income tax too. but this is a car forum, and my guess is that the average singaporean cant even afford to buy a car.
here at least owning a car is not such a big deal. most anybody can afford a myvi.

I don't think ownership of car is a fair ruler to measure. Simply because if cars were cheap in Singapore and everybody could afford it, the island would simply sink.

Bugis is like Sg wang now, lolz..shopping madness for female, zzz....:banghead:

Bugis street those days for foreigners to look for ah qua leh.....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:35 PM ----------

KL where can stay one laa, u walk out of ur house u wud see bangla's, myanmar's, fooking africans and indons....

sometimes i really dunno if i am still in malaysia or not, or mayb i'm in a foreign place?

Just back from dinner in one of Puchong's restaurant those with stalls, with table and chairs in parking lots. The usual Prawn mee, Hokkien mee, then saw Taiwan noodles, Thai Sea food, Vietnamese noodle and Myanmar food, then thought for a while, is this Malaysia?:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 10:41 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:39 PM ----------

life would be good if we malaysian work in SG but reside in JB....
& lastly vote out our current govt to have a better life here.

I have a friend doing just that, staying in JB and works in SG.
I even have SG cousin bought house in JB and goes to SG to work.....:driver:

To feel what's like living in Malaysia...after graduation, take some time off and come here for vacation+working part time. Well of course, can't be picky on the jobs...