Went JB Today to Buy Spare Parts...

escksu

I went JB today to buy front lower arm for my Satria Neo.... Believe it or not, I couldn't find it in SG....lol.....

Went to the shop (I think its chuang huat auto) its listed on Proton's website one so I think should be ok.

They told me the parts will need round 4-5hrs to arrive. So decide to book a book in a nearby budget hotel to stay. Took a nap. Impressed with the hotel, its actually very clean and nice and comfortable. Only complain is that the pillow is a little hard.....lol.....

I get the feeling that things are going at a slower pace, more like kampong. Feels good. Just that heard too much horror stories about JB so feel a little insecure. So tend to be a little more cautious (park car at crowded places), take my passport with me and not leave in car.

The shop boss also very friendly, very nice pple. Even apologise to me when the parts arrive late. No problem to me at all though. I don't mind waiting.

Just some language problems. I don't know malay so communicating with non chinese is a little tough.

I got a little lost in the traffic. Main roads are ok but for small roads, they are not exactly marked so vehicles are moving in both directions. No idea if road is one way or two way.

Glad that you got the spare part without much trouble. May I know what happened actually that you need to replace the lower arm?

Cause one of my arm's bushing is gone. I had an accident back in Apr where the mechanic replace both of my arms. However, he used cheap OEM parts instead. Hence, I decide to replace both arms with original parts to ensure the bushings are of good quality.

I see.. Seems like you're very particular about your ride. :top:

singaporean buying proton? non malay somemore ( i assume, since TS can't speak malay)

the question is why?