Heavy correction on a damaged Lexus.

SuperDetailer

Hello everyone.

First of all, please forgive for the blurry pictures. But we hope the pictures can explain what was done.

This powerful Lexus when it came to us, it was fully stained accompanied with scratches here and there and was a sore to the eye. However, it was the start of a new beginning for it. Although it was impossible to detail with such little time, eventually, we managed to pull it off with many help.

The Lexus upon arrival.
http://i1155.photobucket.com/albums/p559/SuperDetailer/Toyota%20Harrier/321211_265444780159348_346074944_n_zpsc8b3337f.jpg

Front side view.
298482_265444803492679_1405721434_n_zps338cb431.jpg

Rear view
293334_265444830159343_1809217332_n_zpsf0f6045d.jpg

Checking with the Halogen light. Oh my. Those swirls and holograms.
300905_265444846826008_503737464_n_zpsb9432716.jpg

Closer look at the damage.
http://i1155.photobucket.com/albums/p559/SuperDetailer/Toyota%20Harrier/312508_265444880159338_996504251_n_zps055f8e38.jpg

Bonnet during inspection.
297882_265444910159335_1561037157_n_zps1ef2e6dc.jpg

We start with cleaning of rims.
298642_265444940159332_851200141_n_zps16a8a701.jpg

Using the pressure gun to wash the car.
310778_265444963492663_737807926_n_zps72b5d2a3.jpg

First of all, we clay the car to remove all contaminants. Using Alien No Rinse as lube.
299510_265445003492659_561376962_n_zpsce62c9f0.jpg

Look at what the clay picked up?
301960_265445020159324_451514160_n_zpsd7bac8f6.jpg

On top of the car.
295944_265445056825987_1170861415_n_zpsd9860339.jpg

Now the usage of Power Clean
294430_265445083492651_1025753481_n_zps8100f7ef.jpg

Spraying the diluted 1:3 OPC to remove all waxes on the car.
298162_265445106825982_1907399618_n_zpsd812653e.jpg

Taping the car to start heavy correction.
296444_265445146825978_2003334072_n_zps4cfe560c.jpg

Rear view
315938_265445173492642_649765279_n_zps67ff8ccd.jpg

Using Optimum Hyper Compound to start the job.
600319_496798473669445_1249907801_n_zps687ecc3c.jpg

Preparing a 50/50 first.
http://i1155.photobucket.com/albums/p559/SuperDetailer/Toyota%20Harrier/315896_265445230159303_893439796_n_zps386eb377.jpg

The swirls are gone but holograms are there.
300810_265445253492634_1132748988_n_zps37d42f74.jpg

Can you see the difference?
316580_265445280159298_1920012127_n_zpse5a34daf.jpg

Remember before:
298772_265445336825959_1319233751_n_zps50eff675.jpg

After:
316310_265445300159296_1911664159_n_zpsf9be0067.jpg

Correcting the side door.
294292_265445360159290_2002773484_n_zps7ebef5fd.jpg

Next we polish with Optimum Hyper Polish to remove the holograms.
297913_265445436825949_184451538_n_zpsd2717fb5.jpg

308918_265445406825952_1034418917_n_zpsc58ec6c4.jpg

After polishing.
316628_265445480159278_2020503128_n_zps26f0c4d5.jpg

Side view.
301515_265445690159257_529542094_n_zpsc7387d16.jpg

Completed front view.
298306_265445526825940_187088266_n_zpsfe039520.jpg

Completed rear view.
317386_265445593492600_1413469936_n_zps821b0e52.jpg

Happy and satisfied owner collecting his ride.
314803_496798193669473_1845941669_n_zps1c9dfe46.jpg

Finally this concludes everything. Please take note that there is still very deep RIDS that wasn't removed. However,this car did a complete makeover after 8 hours.

We hope you enjoyed viewing this journey.
Thank you very much.
Super Detailer.

SuperDetailer.jpg

Super Detailer | Facebook

http://www.superdetailers.webs.com​

Actually the claying process usually removes any waxes as well... unless some super toughie waxes were used... Wonderful job there by the way... Remove hologram with rotary and polishing pad!

Great job! Black is always a PITA to correct properly....

Wow...that clay is dirty....soooo dirty.....sooo dangerously dirty.....

Yeah. And after use,the clay bar is not re-used so that it wouldn't damage other cars.

oops. that's a toyota harrier :biggrin:
Yeah bro. Thanks for the correction. It's a toyota harier.

Great job! Black is always a PITA to correct properly....
Yeap sifu seech. black always give headache.

Actually the claying process usually removes any waxes as well... unless some super toughie waxes were used... Wonderful job there by the way... Remove hologram with rotary and polishing pad!
Thank you.

314803_496798193669473_1845941669_n_zps1c9dfe46.jpg

congratulations the pride of being able to make the onwer proud of his car again

well done

Keep them coming buddy

:wavey: Hey buddy! great to see you

real nice transformation going on there! Just keep it up! :wavey:

Cheers