Ford Fiesta or Nissan Almeria? All opinions and suggestions are much appreciated...

Re: Ford Fiesta or Nissan Almeria? All opinions and suggestions are much appreciated.

Not yet painted kit

Painted. Can see next to the wheel part is blue. My friend wanted grey as second tone, but they spray metallic white for him..... :mad:

Re: Ford Fiesta or Nissan Almeria? All opinions and suggestions are much appreciated.

Painted. Can see next to the wheel part is blue. My friend wanted grey as second tone, but they spray metallic white for him..... :mad:

Then? Have to accept and pay? or get them to repaint again? :stoned:

Take first loh, because he mentioned pay on line then inform what you want and they get them ready for you to go and install....Not original one, because original expensive...

This car you should see around your Kepong area, he is from there....:biggrin:

FYI, the IMPUL kit will cost you additional RM9.5K

if want big space, better buy exora

FYI, the IMPUL kit will cost you additional RM9.5K

Just the kit alone or with additional gadgets and goodies? If Body Kits alone is kinda pricey..

I remember my friend mention body kit for Fiesta is RM1.6k, his got from outside around RM900...:driver:

RM900 including painting? ABS or PU? If both are the same material...then really :banghead::banghead:

Yes, which is why i wouldnt get the bodykits from the manufacturer itself.
Can get the same thing outside. Just have to know the material of the original
will do.

SC ones always cost more than market price. Or just go out and get a better looking bodykit better.

RM900 including painting? ABS or PU? If both are the same material...then really :banghead::banghead:

Not too sure....

---------- Post added at 11:47 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:45 AM ----------

will do.

SC ones always cost more than market price. Or just go out and get a better looking bodykit better.

Some SC ones also from accessory shop. Honda CT small spolier for boot, my colleague paid like RM400, some say outside half the price....:rolleyes:

will do.

I think most ori body kits are either ABS or FRP. They are more solid and seldom we see cavities on these kits. My fren and I learnt a lesson (well, he paid, I dint, coz not my car :rofl:) when he installed PU kits and then took it to a paint shop to spray. The paint shop dude said that they have to fill up the cavities before painting, thus it is quite difficult to get a perfect job - a smooth surface without even a slight "wave" on it. He mentioned that abs and FRP do not have this problem. But cost a lot more and heavier.

seems like no body recommend Honda Jazz... the suitable car for girls, nice looking, nice to drive and is price within 100k...

---------- Post added at 02:21 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:19 AM ----------

if want big space, better buy exora

I dont find exora that spacious... try Nissan Latio... very spacious and nice to drive...I like it but no money to buy...:bawling:

want more BIG BIG space buy Chery Eastar :rofl:

Girls buy thing, please don't think about
1) Resale Value
2) Maintenance
3) Spareparts

Should think about
Outlook. The car handsome or not??

Just go for the Fiesta if she fall in love at first sight. Girls never think about resale value when buy LV :ridinghorse:

Duhill ah, we r too late she alrdy set her eye on Almera...according to what SF said lar...

Yup, actually case closed liao........heh! heh!:driver:

want more BIG BIG space buy Chery Eastar :rofl:

Girls buy thing, please don't think about
1) Resale Value
2) Maintenance
3) Spareparts

Should think about
Outlook. The car handsome or not??

Just go for the Fiesta if she fall in love at first sight. Girls never think about resale value when buy LV :ridinghorse:

Is just what was taught by our parents at home all this while. This has been a trend from generations.

To buy a car that has resale value, my parents have been saying that many times.

Example "I really love Ford Fiesta...but too bad it has no resale value...I guess I'll get a Vios instead. Get it? :biggrin:

This does not apply only to girls, is a unisex trend and mentality.

Somewhat, our parents are not totally wrong about the resale value. If you intend to keep the
car for long, then resale value is not an issue. If you think of a temporary car that u will
change within 3 - 5 years. Then resale value will be something to consider about.

So is still individual's needs and requirement. There is no right or wrong to take resale value
as priority. Is human nature to do the calculation on what benefits them the most. No one want
to make a loss :biggrin:

Is just what was taught by our parents at home all this while. This has been a trend from generations.

To buy a car that has resale value, my parents have been saying that many times.

Example "I really love Ford Fiesta...but too bad it has no resale value...I guess I'll get a Vios instead. Get it? :biggrin:

This does not apply only to girls, is a unisex trend and mentality.

Somewhat, our parents are not totally wrong about the resale value. If you intend to keep the
car for long, then resale value is not an issue. If you think of a temporary car that u will
change within 3 - 5 years. Then resale value will be something to consider about.

So is still individual's needs and requirement. There is no right or wrong to take resale value
as priority. Is human nature to do the calculation on what benefits them the most. No one want
to make a loss :biggrin:

Then keep the car until it becomes a collector's item. Like the beetle and even my VR4.
VR as standard RM5k, becomes VR4 RM20k.....:rolleyes:

Then keep the car until it becomes a collector's item. Like the beetle and even my VR4.
VR as standard RM5k, becomes VR4 RM20k.....:rolleyes:

So...my corolla 2005 model now worth RM50K then masuk Celica GTS's Heart, becomes RM70K?
:biggrin:

Beetle now becomes grandfather liao...since got new Beetle

So...my corolla 2005 model now worth RM50K then masuk Celica GTS's Heart, becomes RM70K?
:biggrin:

Beetle now becomes grandfather liao...since got new Beetle

Bro. SF, if you have done earlier and use it then only worth it. How much do you have to pay to convert it now and then sell will be a loss.....:hmmmm:

First beetle is collector's item, a classic now.....:driver: