Share The Shortcut You Knew - Info Pool

I knew of a shortcut going to Lumut, Teluk Intan, Pangkor Island and areas nearby...

Using the North South expessway from Kuala Lumpur heading north, instead of using the exit to Bidor,

Now you can use the exit at Sungkai,

After the toll plaza, turn right at the traffic lights, go another 10km and turn left at the traffic lights, following the signboard Lumut.

Next T- junction traffic lights turn left and head straight to Teluk Intan, Lumut, and Pangkor.

Estimated distance saved :- 18-20km

Estimated time saved :- 30-45 mins.:listen::captain::vroam:

Kindly pls dont be selfish, now look... we wont be using that particular shortcut 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so by sharing, it wont be jammed, unless you are sitting there the whole day ok?

Kindly look at things in a wider perspective....

Now you see, even i share this shortcut, i got nothing to lose.....:dontknow:

I knew of a shortcut going to Lumut, Teluk Intan, Pangkor Island and areas nearby...

Using the North South expessway from Kuala Lumpur heading north, instead of using the exit to Bidor,

After the toll plaza, turn right at the traffic lights, go another 10km and turn left at the traffic lights, following the signboard Lumut.

Next T- junction traffic lights turn left and head straight to Teluk Intan, Lumut, and Pangkor.

Kindly pls dont be selfish, now look... we wont be using that particular shortcut 24 hours a day, 7 days a week, so by sharing, it wont be jammed, unless you are sitting there the whole day ok?

This type of shortcut (outstation), can share, but I think what the others mentioned were like those posted by me. Short cuts through the taman etc. which are used daily to and from work. These if more knows of it, the taman also will jammed up....:hmmmm::biggrin:

The condo will be open soon, plants being planted already......

just waiting for them to remove the construction gate then can straight away cut thru the apartment & join the mainroad with petronas....

---------- Post added at 10:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------

vr2turbo, u know the shortcut from pjs one apartment can cut thru the flat then pass thru
the bungalows & come out to join the turning into old town? no need to pass the u-turn...

---------- Post added at 10:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:03 AM ----------

i call it the tiang gol shortcut......haha

Yes, what we meant is about short cuts that we use to travel to work daily and during peak hours since you didnt state what kind of shortcuts you are referring to.

Highway or outstation shortcuts like vr2turbo mentioned is okay cuz is true that we don't use that
kind of outstation or highway roads daily.

What we are trying to say is shortcuts that can get us to work faster and also get home
faster during peak hours. Those are best remain as secret or else, we can actually
forget about sharing that particular shortcut route cuz it will end up as another jam up route...

just waiting for them to remove the construction gate then can straight away cut thru the apartment & join the mainroad with petronas....

---------- Post added at 10:03 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:02 AM ----------

vr2turbo, u know the shortcut from pjs one apartment can cut thru the flat then pass thru
the bungalows & come out to join the turning into old town? no need to pass the u-turn...

---------- Post added at 10:04 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:03 AM ----------

i call it the tiang gol shortcut......haha
Oh! you staying behind those blocks of apartment?

The tiang gol means go straight, right? I google and it shows a long way left and right before coming out, so dare not try....:hmmmm:
You got to teach me....:listen:

Oh! you staying behind those blocks of apartment?

The tiang gol means go straight, right? I google and it shows a long way left and right before coming out, so dare not try....:hmmmm:
You got to teach me....:listen:

Try and error :rofl: or best way to learn is just follow the cars :listen:

no la...but around that area la....
tiang gol means like those school bola jaring goal post......it is placed there so lorries could not pass thru...

ok at pjs one apartment, turn left, go straight about 300m u reach the tiang gol, go thru it, at the junction
turn left then right, then come to another junction turn left (u will see a used car lot), once reach traffic lights
turn left, & from there u should knw...

i will use that way if there is a roadblock at caltex petrol station, next to the halfcut....although its 1 way but i dun care haha....
many drivers use that way also....just follow majority of cars....wont get lost in there wan....

but now after changing to straight pipe, my perdana cant go thru that tiang gol anymore, it will scrape my exhaust...
gotta use the other way....near the balai bomba...turn left to old town, turn right head to old klang road.

no la...but around that area la....
tiang gol means like those school bola jaring goal post......it is placed there so lorries could not pass thru...

ok at pjs one apartment, turn left, go straight about 300m u reach the tiang gol, go thru it, at the junction
turn left then right, then come to another junction turn left (u will see a used car lot), once reach traffic lights
turn left, & from there u should knw...

i will use that way if there is a roadblock at caltex petrol station, next to the halfcut....although its 1 way but i dun care haha....
many drivers use that way also....just follow majority of cars....wont get lost in there wan....

but now after changing to straight pipe, my perdana cant go thru that tiang gol anymore, it will scrape my exhaust...
gotta use the other way....near the balai bomba...turn left to old town, turn right head to old klang road.

Oh! Do you mean those bungalow in Section 18? That way looks further as I have to turn right at Petronas to get to PJS One apartment then only route out to the bungalow to reach Old Klang Road.
Moreover at 6pm the turning into PJ Old Town from Old Klang Road from KL side is still close and traffic is diverted to the U turn....back to square one....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 11:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:17 AM ----------

Try and error :rofl: or best way to learn is just follow the cars :listen:

In a way, true. I found a few new routes that way too.....:biggrin:

Yes, what we meant is about short cuts that we use to travel to work daily and during peak hours since you didnt state what kind of shortcuts you are referring to.

Highway or outstation shortcuts like vr2turbo mentioned is okay cuz is true that we don't use that
kind of outstation or highway roads daily.

What we are trying to say is shortcuts that can get us to work faster and also get home
faster during peak hours. Those are best remain as secret or else, we can actually
forget about sharing that particular shortcut route cuz it will end up as another jam up route...

Yes you are right,

Too many people know it, may cause jam as well, especially the roads in housing areas, etc.

But what to do?

Got to protect own interest first, but if you have other shortcuts that wont be affecting your routine route, kindly share....

:biggrin::biggrin:

Yes you are right,

Too many people know it, may cause jam as well, especially the roads in housing areas, etc.

But what to do?

Got to protect own interest first, but if you have other shortcuts that wont be affecting your routine route, kindly share....

:biggrin::biggrin:

Will share if have, but somewhere further usually not familiar with the area = no shortcut routes.
Can get to my destination at a stranger area to me is good enough :rofl:

From Taman Tun/ Bandar Utama/ Damansara Kim/ Damansara Utama

To Bukit Kiara, Bukit Damansara, Sri Hartamas, Bangsar, Mont Kiara

You can use the shortcut near former IBM Tower (now known as VADS buliding) go straight in, in front of this buliding.

Then you will see a golf course (KLGCC) cut through the access road and within 1 to 2 km approx, you will see the traffic lights

Turn left and you will see INTAN, turn left again goes to Bukit Damansara,Mont Kiara, Hartamas, turn right goes to Bangsar, Damansara Heights.

Estimated distance saved 3km-5km

Estimated time saved 15-30mins

lesley...sure ah? didnt know that road exists...last time used to use that road everyday..
now moved edi so use NPE - bangsar way to get to bukit damansara.

lesley...sure ah? didnt know that road exists...last time used to use that road everyday..
now moved edi so use NPE - bangsar way to get to bukit damansara.

Yes it not known by many....

Try go survey in the weekend...

Theres also a hill climbing track there, many go there for jungle trekking especially on Saturday or Sunday morning...

If Sprint Highway is jammed in the evening, you can use it to go from Bukit Kiara to Taman Tun as well. :listen: