Adding 2T as petrol additives...

anyone ever tried using cooking oil (those seri murni, cap buruh etc) as additive?

i tried that on my ex5 bike when i was young.like a cup of the bottle cap for a full tank.
it did give a much smoother ride n less exhaust fume smell.
until i blindly poured in diesel and cause engine need to be overhaul. :banghead: young n stupid, yes!

the cooking oil also serve as a lubricant for the internal combustion concept.

now i never have the guts to try it on my car.i just use additive bought over the shelf.hehehe....

If new car better not try, but then like viagra was develop to be a heart medicine but found out to be good for something else......hahahahaa:rofl:

Yeah!
Thru experienve we learn...
What we put into the fuel tank, we cannot take out...
Overhaul EX5 kapcai is peanuts
But its a lesson learnt and would like to thank you for sharing your experience here...
So you guys out there....
Pour whatever at YOUR OWN RISK into the fuel tank!
But why find trouble, let others do it, we just see & laugh it out!:stupid:

That's kinda selfish statement don't you think? Let's others do it and if shit happens to their
Try & error, we laugh it out?

Then where is the essence of sharing what we know and what we have tried or experience?

Just like example I'm testing products on which is the cheapest or more effective way of cleaning rims. Then it isn't fair when someone can say....

"We just sit and watch him test. At least we dont need to pay a single cent to try out. Just wait for SF to try until there is one that is good and works only we buy. "

Really salute for those who can think like that man...:adore:

---------- Post added at 11:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:33 AM ----------

You want your engine to be clean? Do what I do and only use fully synthetic oils and change very regularly every 8000km. Then every two services pour in some flush when changing the oils.

Your internals will be very clean.

Agree, which is why i choose engine oil that has cleaning function like Chemlube. Some may think is costly but is worth it if its extend the lifespan of your engine and protects ur engine...

actually it was a mistake done by me refilling the the diesel instead of petrol. :listen:
not dat i wanna try diesel as an additive.
dat time was really in a rush wanna go home...need to beat the traffic.

VR, you using the FD grade 2T which is synthetic type...you got try the FC type? I only use FC type since it's mineral base so it's easier to burn off. I not yet try FD grade on my diesel engine yet.

I do not understand why we need to laugh at people who fail during trial and error...it is funny? or it proves that person is dumb? or the person who laugh at others feel they know it all? People like Thomas Edison, Albert Einstein, Wright Brothers...they would have tried hundreds or thousands method to make things work so should we laugh at them for the 9999 or 999 failures? Well you can go ahead and laugh at them although they failed but at least they know that 9999 or 999 methods won't work....so who's more knowledgeable?

VR, you using the FD grade 2T which is synthetic type...you got try the FC type? I only use FC type since it's mineral base so it's easier to burn off. I not yet try FD grade on my diesel engine yet.

I do not understand why we need to laugh at people who fail during trial and error...it is funny? or it proves that person is dumb? or the person who laugh at others feel they know it all? People like Thomas Edison, Albert Einstein, Wright Brothers...they would have tried hundreds or thousands method to make things work so should we laugh at them for the 9999 or 999 failures? Well you can go ahead and laugh at them although they failed but at least they know that 9999 or 999 methods won't work....so who's more knowledgeable?

Sorry TR if I have hurt your feelings...

It was unintentional....:listen:

FD I got from warehouse sale cheap so thought buy the newest grade to try. If FC or even FB works they are even cheaper....:driver:

LA...whats yr proof that 2T will affect the engine in the long run? how much was yr tested ratio in what ron petrol? what petrol brand? what 2T brand? what engine n what car? what loads? 15-20 years ago have ron 92 right? did you use that ron level? can please elaborate on yr definition of totally useless and further elaborate on what made u come to a final conclusion that it will definitely affect yr engine. in what way will it affect yr engine? piston ring premature wear? sleeve premature wear? metal corrosion? fuel pump failure? injector? carb failure? once again on what engine? aluminum block? iron block?

LesleyAprotto...I'm still waiting for you to further explain on the bolded enquiries.

Is not the 1st time that you know him bro. Only certain posts that interest him only will reply...
No need me to elaborate more...:listen:

anyone ever tried using cooking oil (those seri murni, cap buruh etc) as additive?

i tried that on my ex5 bike when i was young.like a cup of the bottle cap for a full tank.
it did give a much smoother ride n less exhaust fume smell.
until i blindly poured in diesel and cause engine need to be overhaul. :banghead: young n stupid, yes!

the cooking oil also serve as a lubricant for the internal combustion concept.

now i never have the guts to try it on my car.i just use additive bought over the shelf.hehehe....

but i think cooking oil wont burn like 2T, 2T is design to burn togather with fuel

the main thread discussion only shoot at other people and laugh without giving any contribution??

says no good then laugh only?? didn't explain the rest.....then sharing what?

but i think cooking oil wont burn like 2T, 2T is design to burn togather with fuel

I think not recommended to pour foreign things into our car is the best way of prevention.
I mean cooking oil is already stated as Cooking, so not design or created for our car usage.

Will be risky to try even though cooking oil may be the cheapest way but then was never
recommended by anyone before.

I think not recommended to pour foreign things into our car is the best way of prevention.
I mean cooking oil is already stated as Cooking, so not design or created for our car usage.

Will be risky to try even though cooking oil may be the cheapest way but then was never
recommended by anyone before.

this method was very popular back then when there r people using cooking oil for their car's engine.
however suddenly this group of people just disappear.alot of rumours said the engine has already cooked/broken.so all keep silent. :confused:

if u really look closely, a small amount of cooking oil if pour into burning charcoal will ignite flames.
try it if u do any barbeque, use cooking oil a bit to aid the charcoal to burn nicely and easily.

the cooking oil shud oso provide lubrication and friendly to metal n rubber.

so i tink it also serve the same purpose in the combustion chamber, however for cars, i m not sure what it will result in the long run.

Sorry TR if I have hurt your feelings...

It was unintentional....:listen:

Don't get me wrong...you didn't hurt me....just that I don't like people who laugh at others when others have the balls to try something else rather than those having no balls to try and still dare to laugh.

It's everyone's choice to be a FOLLOWER or a PIONEER....

I bet those inventors would be laughing their asses off now and counting money from the patented invention they make....when those people laugh at them when they try to make something new...

If everyone is such a pussy to try new stuff or come out with innovation...today...we will still be riding a horse, using candles, no internet, no facebook, no house, no iphone.....

back to topic...

I think adding cooking oil (vege based), the oil itself need to stay heated like what I posted previously because cooking oil at room temperature is very thick and when they get heated up they become watery and will be more easier to burn..if you guys have cooked before you will know how the oil changes it viscosity just like car engine oil....I only know of the guys in US did this with a diesel engine...he's using used cooking oil for fries and the oil need to be filtered with filters down to the microns...and stay heated in a separate tank...

I haven't try adding cooking oil into diesel before...

VR, no wonder...I choose to use FC because I took the idea from the rotary engines...because they need to use mineral based engine oils only so that it won't damage and leave residue on the apex seals, side seals, corner seals, spark plug and oil control ring. Therefore, rotary requires the engine oil getting burn off VERY CLEAN. Hence I brought that into diesel engine use. Now rotary can use synthetic oil but very limited choice and they must be synthetic for ROTARY ONLY...not any off the shelf brands. I only know Idetmitsu, TRUST F2 and R magic can be used...

this method was very popular back then when there r people using cooking oil for their car's engine.
however suddenly this group of people just disappear.alot of rumours said the engine has already cooked/broken.so all keep silent. :confused:

if u really look closely, a small amount of cooking oil if pour into burning charcoal will ignite flames.
try it if u do any barbeque, use cooking oil a bit to aid the charcoal to burn nicely and easily.

the cooking oil shud oso provide lubrication and friendly to metal n rubber.

so i tink it also serve the same purpose in the combustion chamber, however for cars, i m not sure what it will result in the long run.

I don't think cooking oil is a good idea. It'll burn yes but it won't burn clean. There'll be a lot of carbon deposits imho.

It will be nice if we can just buy a junk yard 12V magma engine that can run and use it as a test bed for all this ideas....if will be a fun project..

I don't think cooking oil is a good idea. It'll burn yes but it won't burn clean. There'll be a lot of carbon deposits imho.

Cooking oil I won't put leh! In the first place not meant for automotive, but at least 2T is.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

VR, no wonder...I choose to use FC because I took the idea from the rotary engines...because they need to use mineral based engine oils only so that it won't damage and leave residue on the apex seals, side seals, corner seals, spark plug and oil control ring. Therefore, rotary requires the engine oil getting burn off VERY CLEAN. Hence I brought that into diesel engine use. Now rotary can use synthetic oil but very limited choice and they must be synthetic for ROTARY ONLY...not any off the shelf brands. I only know Idetmitsu, TRUST F2 and R magic can be used...

Yup, if everything runs well and need to carry on using then probably back to FC grade that is cheaper, or even will try diesel like bro. pomen.....

2T is 1:250 200ml to 50 liter petrol, if diesel 1:50 is 1 liter diesel to 50 liter petrol.....hmmmm but diesel still cheaper....

Cooking oil I won't put leh! In the first place not meant for automotive, but at least 2T is.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 01:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:24 PM ----------

Yup, if everything runs well and need to carry on using then probably back to FC grade that is cheaper, or even will try diesel like bro. pomen.....

2T is 1:250 200ml to 50 liter petrol, if diesel 1:50 is 1 liter diesel to 50 liter petrol.....hmmmm but diesel still cheaper....

well u can always start with the ratio that u've tried with other mix...so can compare directly rite? :adore:

the 1:50 ratio was used on heavily modified n/a engine with compression ratio roughly more than 12:1

well u can always start with the ratio that u've tried with other mix...so can compare directly rite? :adore:

the 1:50 ratio was used on heavily modified n/a engine with compression ratio roughly more than 12:1

My turbo even low boost should be quite high compression. Yup, may test at low ratio first....