I dunno about 'playing' the brake, but I've seen genuine drivers who have no confidence on the braking ability of the car or are too careful, they brake unecessarily and very frequently. I came across this Camry who was driving along the fast lane who kept braking for every little thing - a car on the middle lane who just drifted about an inch towards his front path, he braked - a car driving in front of him going slightly slower than him but was a good 300m away he braked, taking a curve (hardly a corner) he brakes all the way through the curve.. etc.
Stupid driving skills but can't blame him. Could be his sons precious Camry and he has no confidence in his own ability?
Yup, met a lot of such drivers too and I tend to keep at least 2 cars away from such people. U wont
know when they get panicked and do an emergency brake for no reasons. They will just keep pressing
on the brakes that irritated us. I usually try to overtake such drivers. Don't feel safe behind them and
is very hard to drive with the driver keep braking...
The one I encounter, there is no reason for him to brake, but he slowed down totally almost to 40km/h from what I see and yet is on fast lane. No cars in front of him at all. Imagine, if kopi o-license behind me, he is gonna cause unnecessary accidents. I manage to brake slowly too,
since I was not that near his tail to him..
:stupid: