Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
YAAA.. what is with Malacca and their spooky hotels?!

Last time I went there also stayed in this 'motel', kinda cheap and crappy. GF (now wife) couldn't sleep the whole night cuz she said got something there scaring her and I was just sleeping like a pig. Even I was hugging her she wasn't able to sleep.

Now I ban all hotels in Malacca. Go there day trip and balik.

Through the years stayed in Malacca a few times, from Motels to Hotels so far no problem...:driver:

---------- Post added at 02:20 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:19 PM ----------

There's a TV News story that "lovers" that won't pay their room motel bills. According to the "lovers", they were not able to do it because a white ghost lady suddenly appeared in the room. So, they stopped and put their cloths on and leave their room. The lovers won't pay their room because the ghost disturbed them.:banghead:

That's the reason they end up in police station and TV NEWS.:biggrin::biggrin:

ha! ha! if some one's wife or husband then finished......:rofl:

Hi guys , quite number of scare stories here ... hehe ..
Anyway , I will check something that happened to me and my family members.

This whole incident took place when we had a family gathering in PD back in October 2012.
We stayed in a bungalow which is somewhere near to the army base in PD .

So what happened was,on the first day we were there,it was around 10 p.m. My nephew who is 3+ started crying for no reason.
They were trying to make him sleep but he refused to sleep. Crying and crying and crying telling he was scared.
You know sometimes they tell that kids can see things untill a certain age.But how true is it we dont know.As he was crying i was
actually outside the house,still in the house compound,havin a couple of beers with my cousins.We were drinking at our car , which was
parked on the left hand side of the particular bungalow,under a big tree and there were no lights as the next unit was a big bungalow
which was empty as well.So when i heard him cry,i went in tried to console him and i came back outside after 5 minutes,but as i walked
out,my gf quickly pulled me to one side and told me, "Don't lepak there,come inside the house or drink at the front side of the house as
it is bright,coz got light and neighbours that side was happening as well".But when she said that i just felt something was wrong,coz
she has told a few times that she can see things,and i never trusted her coz basically i dont believe in ghost.But,i had no choice coz if i
dont listen to her , sure she will merajuk,so means even on holiday i will be sleeping on the floor :P . What i did after that was,i went to my cousins outside the hse and told them to shift place.One of them asked me why and i told him what my gf told me,and just to be an asshole,my cousin(half drunk) started challenging whatever thing that was there.He was like "Hey you,whoever you may be,if u have guts come and show ur self to me,why are u scaring a small kid?" All of us just laughed and continued drinking there coz practically most of us were tipsy so u all know la,telur sudah besar.hahah.After that we all just went to sleep.But after he challanged "that thing" all of us started to have a very creepy feeling.

The next day started as usual,all of us had a great day and all . But something funny/scary happened towards the night.At around 8 pm,
one of my cousins(the one who dared that "thing") went to sleep in a room which was upstairs,but to my surprise he came down within 15 minutes,with a very pale look on his face.I asked him what happened,and he told me what happened.(1st Incident)

1) As he was sleeping,he could feel like some1 stepping on him.
2) He heard something breathing near his ears.
3) He heard like somthing or someone is scratching the glass window.

So he got freaked out and came down.But we decided not to tell anyonw,because we didnt wanna freak out anyone.

2nd Incident.
As we were outside drinking , we heard someone crying inside the house.So I was the only who went it to kepoh and see what happened.
Remember my cousin who cabar that thing,his daughter was crying,shivering and scared.(at this time ,my gf was in the bathroom upstairs bathing) What happened is,she(cousins daughter) went to sleep in the same room as the father as no one knows that happened.As she was lying down trying to sleep.

1) She saw her whole reflection of her self in the mirror,BUT without a face.so she just closed her eyes tightly and pretend ntg happened.
2) After around 10 minutes,she was looking at the mirro,she could see her face but a different body.at this point she could move or anything,she was so damn scared.
3) She manage to turn around,she saw a lady standing near the door,weaving her hair and staring at her.At this point , this kid nearly fainted,but lucky enough.one of my sister in law went upstairs to get something,saw her inside the room with a pale face.she knew something was wrong,she walked straight inside the room grabbed that small gal and quickly came down.

So after hearing this stories , i came back out to share this with my other cousins,as i was walking out,i saw my gf walking down the stairs lepas mandi.She just called me to one side and told me she wanna tell something.When i asked her what happened.she told me this.

1) As she was bathing,someone was knocking the door,but when she ask who is this,there is no reply.My gf is kinda brave in this kinda thing acctually coz according to her,she is so used to it coz she boleh nampak things.
2)after bathing ,while she was bathing,she saw a lady sitting down in the corner with an angry face while weaving her hair.

I seriously got freaked out when i heard this.Why? both same stories,from the small gal and my gf,but my gf was bathing when the gal was telling us.and no way my gf cud have heard it coz from the place we were sitting and the bathroom is quite far.And to my surprise.....
my gf asked me "yesterday after i told you all to come in and drink,who cabar that thing ? who was kurang ajar ? that thing is damn pissed now,u all better go n say sorry". And as requested,my cousin went and apologized .Things got a bit better,meaning kids were not scared ,like a suddent moment of cheer up. But since i slept with my cousin,i had the worst part ever,that thing was practically disturbing the room tat we were sleeping in,such as knocking the door,flushing the toiled,scratches on windows,(this particular room is actually outside the house.) This disturbing went to an extent of where my cousin ran from his bed at around 4 a.m.yes he actually got up and ran into the hse.

Wow...good story Neo. Just like that hong kong horror movie "Troublesome Nights". Nice.

haha..what movie is that ? i shud watch it. :P

best story so far!

tq bro. but something that i cant still accept.
i still question my gf untill today.
her oni reply will be,i pray that one day you will be able to see it too,
than you will know the feeling.how u feel like pissing in your pants whenever you see one
lol!

tq bro. but something that i cant still accept.
i still question my gf untill today.
her oni reply will be,i pray that one day you will be able to see it too,
than you will know the feeling.how u feel like pissing in your pants whenever you see one
lol!

My gila-babi-ex used to have this "eye" and used to tell me I had this old lady following me around everywhere I went. She seemed "familiar" apparently and wasn't a threat. That gave me goosebumps and sleepless nights for weeks no thanks to that b*tch. (Sorry, my history with her was bad)

Then during the 7th lunar month she would describe all those entities that she saw everywhere we went. Dangling head la, waving at her smiling with blood dripping all over la, etc etc. It was very disturbing until we had a huge argument about it and she was forced to shut up forever about it.

If you ask me scientifically I think it's a load of bullshit. A 4th dimension? What I'd like to do is do a brain activity scan and compare scans with a normal person who can't 'see' anything. Perhaps an overactive brain is causing hallucinations?

I have this thought - what if ghost stories never existed and people never told these stories to anyone and our imaginations never conjured up such entities because we didn't know about them, would we still be scared and all that?

Good question.We wont i guess,because such thing wouldn't have existed if we dont talk about it.So no fear.

Well, we talking about it because some have experienced it, so is it the chicken and egg story again?
Ghost first or story first??

Well, we talking about it because some have experienced it, so is it the chicken and egg story again?
Ghost first or story first??

haha,so it comes down to our believe la.. Scientifically its chicken first.

yea,forgot to say,on the last day when we checking out,i met the house owner and asked him
is there anything there and he have heard any stories abt it.and he told us,yeah there is such thing there,but it will take care of the place and wont disturb unless provoked :D

my opinion is,
I didn't know there is a person Izso exists until I got to know him in zth. But for my wife you don't exist because you don't live in his social world, but in reality you do exist outside of her social circle.

So to say ghost/God doesn't exist is akin to the example above. They exist but not in our dimension of the world. We don't know what we don't know. When the extra dimension collides with and intrudes into our world only we start to perceive.

my opinion is,
I didn't know there is a person Izso exists until I got to know him in zth. But for my wife you don't exist because you don't live in his social world, but in reality you do exist outside of her social circle.

So to say ghost/God doesn't exist is akin to the example above. They exist but not in our dimension of the world. We don't know what we don't know. When the extra dimension collides with and intrudes into our world only we start to perceive.

What the.. :thefinger:

Ok since we're discussing, I can prove I exist regardless of whether I'm outside or inside her social circle. All it takes is a quick meeting with your wife and she can see/touch that I'm real, a physical scientifically explainable being. The supernatural on the other hand cannot be explained by anyone except for those with extraordinary powers which at the same time is unexplainable.

I'm not denouncing the fact that the supernatural exists, but at the same time I don't acknowledge it. Does that make any sense?

yes , it does make sense to me in a lot of way .
i fall in that category too .. but sometimes when i walk alone at night,i get a feeling that creeps under my bal*s and goes up
all the way untill my brains which sends signal to my legs to walk faster .. hehe .. so which category do i fall in ?

yes , it does make sense to me in a lot of way .
i fall in that category too .. but sometimes when i walk alone at night,i get a feeling that creeps under my bal*s and goes up
all the way untill my brains which sends signal to my legs to walk faster .. hehe .. so which category do i fall in ?

:biggrin:

The same category as me. The "I-don't-believe-in-shit-but-don't-wanna-piss-them-off" category.

Hehehehehehe :rofl:

i'm a believer...

i nvr visited PD b4, but i heard PD is pretty 'dark' too...

i hv a colleague(singaporean), who swears NVR NVR NVR to go near this town kota tinggi.
she didn't explain y, but she said her family line is cursed from going to that town.
she told once she went there not on purpose, but she ended up very sick when she was there and left immediately and she was ok once she was far away from there....

You guys have the best stories man! I spent days reading this tread and end up cant sleep at night haha...

Btw guys I just wanna ask if Genting View Resort is 'clean' ? Cause i will be going there with my family during the CNY holidays... any members will be there too? maybe we can meet up?

You guys have the best stories man! I spent days reading this tread and end up cant sleep at night haha...

Btw guys I just wanna ask if Genting View Resort is 'clean' ? Cause i will be going there with my family during the CNY holidays... any members will be there too? maybe we can meet up?

So far so good, just if staying at First World, dont stay at Tower 1 and if stay at Theme Park, don't stay at the one where you have to cross a walkway towards the other end. Stay at the theme park building itself.

I stayed at the Theme Park block which you mentioned, nothing happened but the room conditions were no good especially the wall.

Best is not to ask, not to know and don't think of it when you are there.
Enjoy your holidays and CNY.....:driver:

I stayed at the Theme Park block which you mentioned, nothing happened but the room conditions were no good especially the wall.

Yup, the rooms there are not so good condition and then the lights are more dim, jsut I don't feel is a genting room when I was there, only stayed that side twice, nothing happen except 1 time the toilet light keep blinking when we were sleeping. Nothing was wrong next morning.

The themepark block itself, the rooms up there are much nicer.