Hungry ghost month - ghost stories & true experience

What will you do if you bump onto "things" we discussed and shared in this thread?

• Run

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Pretend not seeing anything

Votes: 3 33.3%
  • Hide behind your friend's back and be chicken

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Swear to "it" and ask for a fight

Votes: 2 22.2%
  • Smile and ask for 4D

Votes: 4 44.4%

• Total voters
Don't know about undertakers, but I heard about coffin makers. Especially those traditional chinese coffin shops.

The old coffin maker uncle tells me: the dead people actually choose their own coffin. The night before, he will usually see a dark shadow hover around a coffin or the coffin will make funny sound, like wood expanding and creaking. Then he knows that coffin already selected by the dead person. Next day sure enough, a family will come and select that particular coffin for the deceased. He have tried to convince the family to buy more expensive model, but eventually the selected coffin will surely get purchased. :goodnight:

That's something new, didn't know so spooky or there are these things that choose the coffins themselves...interesting.

What about those who retrieve dead bodies from the scenes and the forensic who combs every inch of the dead like girlfriend?

Retrieve bodies won't go alone mah! Undertaker washing and dressing either alone or two person only...

---------- Post added at 12:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:58 PM ----------

Don't know about undertakers, but I heard about coffin makers. Especially those traditional chinese coffin shops.

The old coffin maker uncle tells me: the dead people actually choose their own coffin. The night before, he will usually see a dark shadow hover around a coffin or the coffin will make funny sound, like wood expanding and creaking. Then he knows that coffin already selected by the dead person. Next day sure enough, a family will come and select that particular coffin for the deceased. He have tried to convince the family to buy more expensive model, but eventually the selected coffin will surely get purchased. :goodnight:

The traditional Chinese coffin, see also give you the creeps already....

I think those that work in the morgue may have more experiences compared to the rest.

Speaking of graves, there were 2 stories that I heard. How true it is...I have no idea.

1 - My high school rugby coach told us that when he balik kampung, he had the opportunity to help out his uncle at the graveyard to prepare the grave. After finishing, out of curiosity he said that he wanted to go in the grave since they still have time before the body arrived. His uncle allowed it. He went in the grave and stand in it. After that he tried sitting in it. After that he laid his body in the grave. He did those just for the sake of trying to experience what it feels when you are in the grave. After a few minutes, he started to feel weak and started to feel shivery. He tried to get up but he couldn't. Tried calling his uncle to help him, but nothing. He started to feel scared and started thinking is he going to die. Soon after that his uncle came and help him out of the grave. He was quite relieved. He told his uncle about it. His uncle kept quiet but only smiled. He was like...o...k, paham2 sendiri je lah.

2 - I attended a course on how to manage the deceased or in malay menguruskan jenazah. The course teaches you on what items are needed, how to clean, how to bathe and how to wrap the deceased in white cloth (kain kapan) and how to pray. The coordinator shared his story on one of the courses held at an organization. Among the lot there was this one fella who like taikor. He sure was well known in the organization. So the coordinator asked the attendees who would to volunteer to be the deceased. He volunteered. So they cleaned him, bath him (not naked ok heheh), wrap him in white cloth (not that tight of course) and prayed. They even practiced on how to put the deceased into the grave. After putting him in the grave, the coordinator read talkin (sermons).

After the coordinator finished reading the talkin, minutes later suddenly they hear the dude was screaming and jumped out and face was really pale. Knowing the situation, he asked everyone to take a break. After prayers, the dude looked a bit calm and the coordinator asked him what actually happened. He told the attendees that he felt everything what was done to him. Of course he giggled when they bathe him, but since he was acting like a dead body he didn't do so. Right up the point when the coordinator finished the talkin, he heard like something was trying to dig its way through the ground to him. He knows if he had waited longer only god knows what would have happened. After the incident, he changed into a better person.

With story 2, of course one could argue that possibly an animal may have been trying to dig its way into the ground. I'm no expert with animals in malaysia, but as far as I know there's no animal that burrows itself deep in the ground (in this case 6 feet deep).

Just remember something about this picture.

https://encrypted-tbn1.gstatic.com/images?q=tbn:ANd9GcRNeKdEtkpykc7ZuI1Yk_zDqzuosPF_sEVI6PYIIcPwIZXAzmaM

According to my mother. Few days before my father's death. He always tell my mother to ask the man in black robe that was standing in his headboard to get off from his bed..

According to my mother that she does not see anybody on the headboard. But my father insisted that the long wood that the man holding was touching his head. That was annoying him.

My mother realized that death of my was near because the "kamatayan" or "death" was about the get the soul of my father.
Do you have this kind belief in Malaysia?

Heard of it, that if death is near, one could see "special people" or actually sense it themselves.
Seeing God or Guardian from Hell waiting.

Well, not sure if it is true but then heard of it.

A shinigami?? Wah..

And I remember seeing this show on TV where they showed this young (very pretty!!) girl who was trained from young to dress up and make up the deceased. She's been doing it for a long time and hasn't been able to find a bf because of her occupation.

A shinigami?? Wah..

And I remember seeing this show on TV where they showed this young (very pretty!!) girl who was trained from young to dress up and make up the deceased. She's been doing it for a long time and hasn't been able to find a bf because of her occupation.

Can't blame the guys...cuz u never know when she is gonna suddenly shout or tell u what's behind u or beside you when you sleep :rofl:

Is an extraordinary occupation where only extraordinary people can take up.

A shinigami?? Wah..

Maybe she looks so so coupled with she is a mortician that's why nobody think it's worthy.

Heard of it, that if death is near, one could see "special people" or actually sense it themselves.
Seeing God or Guardian from Hell waiting.

Well, not sure if it is true but then heard of it.

My brother in law did mentioned. He was in hospital visiting my father in law. When he arrived, father in law was sleeping, so he quietly sat at the side. then father in law work up, but instead of talking to my brother in law, he seems to be making hand gesture to someone on the other side of the bed. Then he put his hand out like receiving something, then bringing it to his mouth as if to drink it. This went on for a while then only he spoke to my brother in law. One day later father in law passed on...

---------- Post added at 03:25 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:24 PM ----------

A shinigami?? Wah..

Need to find one in same profession then.....

My brother in law did mentioned. He was in hospital visiting my father in law. When he arrived, father in law was sleeping, so he quietly sat at the side. then father in law work up, but instead of talking to my brother in law, he seems to be making hand gesture to someone on the other side of the bed. Then he put his hand out like receiving something, then bringing it to his mouth as if to drink it. This went on for a while then only he spoke to my brother in law. One day later father in law passed on

Hmmm, drinking it to prolonged his life or is it the soup where chinese believe you have to drink and then you'll forget about your life and move on? Kina wana know what really happened:hmmmm:

I don't think prolong leh! as next day gone already.....

If we are destined to go, we will go.

Yes. that's true. I have a near death experience before when I was 10 yrs old. I was pushed from the top of playground slide and fall on solid ground. While I'm falling I recall all my happy memories with my friends, brother and sister and the last I see was my mothers face. Just like a fast playback movie of my life. But luckily I survive the fall.

My aunt is working as a QS in a construction firm, as a QS she always need to go to sites like hotel, old buildings and so on...but so far she had not encounter any weird incident, but her collegue has..
The collegue are two guys and they had to renovate a hotel room as a sample for the hotel management as they got a project to renovate a hotel, they hotel staff brought them to a spare and locked room and they have been told that the room had not been used for quite some time. But as they went in the room they found out that the room is SPARKLING clean and by that I mean no dust on furniture and whatsoever. They did not think much and got on with their work. One night as they were in the room busy working, one of the guys looked out the window and saw a couple sitting on a branch of the big tree outside the building staring at them, as the room is a few levels above ground there is a slight possibilities that the couple are humans..they later learned that the 'couple' is staying in the hotel room all that while

Went to toilet yesterday morning at around 11am in the office. So, there were 3 cubicles and two urinal bowl. Toilet was empty. Only me.

I was in one of the cubicles. Was about to get done in the toilet and suddenly I heard one of the hose of those where we use to
wash our asses drop on the floor...

I stay still for the moment and told myself, "I remember the toilet was empty...cannot be maybe the hose wasn't place properly
by someone earlier and dropped on the floor...

Nevermind. Ignored and wash my hands and was wiping my hands dry and suddenly heard another sound...

Again I thought to myself, I didn't hear anyone came in...how come it sounds like someone is typing words on the phone or meddling
with the phone kind of sound.

The sound of those typing are like those in iphone/samsung galaxy kind of touch screen typing "tak...tak...tak"

Started too feel a bit freaky and dare not go out yet cuz the sound seems so near and like it was next cubicle.

The cubicle next to me the door is always close cuz of the installation of the door was not balance so it is always remain close.
Was hoping someone would come in but then none. So, F*#& it, wash my hands again :dontknow: why i did that, then open the door and left quickly without checking out the other cubicle. Can see the door wasn't lock, just close.

Wouldn't want to check it out at all.

Bloody hell....:afraid: :vroam:

Peeping tom :biggrin: peep u and snapped ur pic and shared to others. Dats why the smartphone tapping sound wakakaka

ha! ha! take pic and was posting it, right?

---------- Post added at 01:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:44 PM ----------

Must be a ghost then, cuz no one in the toilet so no peeping tom in human form...

Fuyoh! the pic was sent to underworld leh............:biggrin: