Are Majority of Malaysians Stupid?

Wow you guys really never taken KTM before?

5.15pm train, didn't show up. 5.35pm train, didn't show up, 5.45pm train, didn't show up. Then finally at 550pm a train showed up. You wanna imagine the amount of people trying to get in the train? lol.

Wanna see how real public transport works, go see Singapore MRT. Malaysia public transport is like a 5 year old kid playing hot wheels.

5.15pm train, didn't show up. 5.35pm train, didn't show up, 5.45pm train, didn't show up. Then finally at 550pm a train showed up. You wanna imagine the amount of people trying to get in the train? lol.

Wanna see how real public transport works, go see Singapore MRT. Malaysia public transport is like a 5 year old kid playing hot wheels.

hehehe its so true, waiting the KTM took like forever, even i experienced the train was stopped twice in the middle of its journey, just like lost its electricity :rofl:

Hahaha true, I also experienced some inconveniences though maybe not as bad as yours, the worst was when my wive got pick pocketed once, but all-in-all I can still live with it, maybe because I've grown more patience and tolerance from experiencing even worse. :) Of course many areas still need to be improved like you said, especially the coverage.

btw where do you come from bro?

I've taken KTM many times before, especially during the first few months I was here when I stayed at near Batu Tiga. Yeah the interval is too long. :)

Agree, Singapore is way better. Can go practically anywhere almost anytime with public transport, either MRT or bus.

I took d ktm once from Serdang to kl sentral to meet my wife in town..usually by car approx 45 mins give or take (worse case scenario taking into consideration d traffic etc)...guess what???waited for d 4.30pm train..only arrived at 5.45!!reached kl nearly 8!!! Wife just laughed...

Hmm.. I have some beef with the SG public transport too. To get from point A to point B you have make a damn long trip. But it's offset by the convenience to get to a station, buses are super accurate and on time and the facilities in general are quite comfortable. But recently with the influx of foreigners there, the comfortable part has gone down the drain. The mainland Chinese are noisy and quite frankly pretty disgusting spitting all over the place (surprised the authorities haven't fined their asses), the darker skin imports act like they are in their own country, ie- pretty sloppy and messy.

The only thing about SG transport is that driving around in SG is not anymore practical though. Far road distances and surprising jams.

The only place I've ever enjoyed taking public transport was San Francisco. Everything's on time, people are considerate (the homosexuals are the most friendly) and everything is so simple to understand, even for a non-local I was able to go around town to get to places I wanted to go. I can't really comment on the distance cuz I don't know how far it is to drive.

Anyway - I'm digressing.

I'm kinda curious now about where the money goes to for hybrids as Ixeo has pointed out. Sales tax my ass.

I took d ktm once from Serdang to kl sentral to meet my wife in town..usually by car approx 45 mins give or take (worse case scenario taking into consideration d traffic etc)...guess what???waited for d 4.30pm train..only arrived at 5.45!!reached kl nearly 8!!! Wife just laughed...

my 1st experience taking ktm when my car broke down in office, had no choice to take use my company's shuttle buss to KL central, from there take KTM to a station nearby my hse. waitied for the 1st train...everyone started pushing...ok since these ppl are inconsiderate will wate for the 2nd train.....also the same thing, crowd starting to increase.......while waiting for the 3rd train i met my collegue, he said that we must force our way in...if u wanna line up u wont get a train till midnight.....

the 3rd train arrived...wat else....force my way thru la.....along the way many foreigners boarded the train.....was stinky & stuffy...can barely breath....finally i cannot tahan i stopped at the station not far away from my hse.....rather walk home...took me 2 1/2 hours haha.....

when reach home, wife laughed at me also. :biggrin:

no more taking ktm after that, rather tell my wife to fetch me....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

i heard in SG, if the bus driver does not reach the station in time they will kena potong gaji, is it true?

HAHA....good job Ixeo...i tot i was the only one who noticed the price variance between US's taxed prices vs malaysian's duty free prices. also freight should be cheaper as hybrids are CBU and shipping these to Malaysia should be WAAAAAAAAAY cheaper than shipping to the states. have to go thru Suez summore right?

y we still buy cars here? like what many have mentioned...public transport here is a huge joke. it's something used when u have no other choice...so what choice do we have but to fork out a huge chunk of our income to pay for the installment of owning a car?

see the quoted post. if somebody can somehow get the K1 for importing the hybrid...then we can see the true value and taxation breakdown. even for the polo TSI, the taxation and MITI profits are simply stupidly ridiculous. this is why i still drive a 21yo car and stubbornly refuse to buy a new car.

Car Price = 25K
Tax (115%) = 38K
Profit Margin for VW = 51K (Thanks to Miti)
Poor Rakyat = 114K

Without any additional money down. But just not in Malaysia..

Just sharing info, so that we can make educated choices..
attachment.php

bear ini mind, those people buyiing now national car are stupid.... the price are much more expensive than other brand, same as the hire purchase interest rate goes extremy HI than honda and toyota..... do any one agree.

carlyap....if not how P1 can survive? they aren't competitive enough to stand on their own 2 feet but still so arrogant to push away foreign partnership.

I Got to agree that is not that Malaysians are stupid but like everyone said, we just don't have a choice.
Government stated Tax Exemption and bla bla bla but then like you said, hidden tax charges and etcs and where
did the money go and how did they come out with the price tag of RM115K/RM119K for CR-Z?

Still many would choose the CR-Z, I believe most is not cuz of tax exemption that made them go for Hybrid but
is cuz the price tag of Hybrids after some comparisons, I still think is much more worth than non-hybrid cars at
the same price tag. Well, that's me.

At RM115K for such looks and technology, well to me is worth it if compared with other cars with
taxes as well.

Come to think again, government stated no tax for hybrid cars until December 2013 and priced them at RM115K & RM119K
which one is manual and one is auto.

So, what will the price be after December 2013 for Hybrid cars that will come with 'TAX'?
I just can't imagine how much difference the price will be. Now without tax already so high price,
well so called without tax at all.

RM180- RM200K for CR-Z after December 2013? Sales are so gonna be real bad by then.
RM180 - RM200K can get varieties of decent good sports car.

Honda might as well just reconsider to stop bringing in CR-Z at that time.

Minority already find CR-Z is not worth it, if price increase that much for a 1.5L,
Honda can forget about selling CR-Z or their insight. Same goes to Other Hybrid brands if 'EXTRA'
Tax are gonna be included.

Maybe due to the cars have batteries in it. Taxing on batteries? :rofl:

Well, just vote wisely.

To me, any party I vote, also seems to be a dead end.

1. Vote for the current party = Dead End
  2. Vote for other party = Dead End (not enough financial resources if were to compared
    to current one, so most promises cant be fulfilled.

SF, confirmed you will be 1 of the "undi rosak" :biggrin:
if u gonna do that must as well u put my name k...haha.

When my car was in workshop I had to rely on KTM for transport also. As one KTM station is just nearby my house, then call colleague to pick up from the other station to office. But when returning in the evening, kena the same thing like you. Suppose to be every 15mins one train. 7pm none, 7.15 none then 7.30 one came and was packed like sardine. I decided to wait for next one and you know what, that was 2mins behind only :confused: and with less passengers......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:00 AM ----------

my 1st experience taking ktm when my car broke down in office, had no choice to take use my company's shuttle buss to KL central, from there take KTM to a station nearby my hse. waitied for the 1st train...everyone started pushing...ok since these ppl are inconsiderate will wate for the 2nd train.....also the same thing, crowd starting to increase.......while waiting for the 3rd train i met my collegue, he said that we must force our way in...if u wanna line up u wont get a train till midnight.....

KL Sentral also experience before. Took overseas trip with wife, book Airasia ticket, SkyBus to LCCT and of course KTM to Sentral. So on return trip, LCCT to Sentral then KTM. Bought ticket went down and saw everyone line up on order waiting for train. Long queue and many rows, then train arrive, and that is when hell broke loose, all rush to the train door opening. Even passengers cannot come out...

I told my wife, lets get out of here and on the way out, the officer checking ticket, I just told him bawah macam sardine and he just let us out, and he ask us to get refund (nice of him) then we bought LRT ticket. LRT station further from house so took taxi home from there, rather then pack like sardine in KTM, worse is you can't even reach the train door.....:smokin:

Possible, but last I checked, prices of cars is not determined by the car company but by MITI. Remember VW Polo GTi price increment? Wasn't done by VW Cars Malaysia.

MITI is the real bloodsucker. product going in to Malaysia, taxed. product going out also charged. wonder where all those money goes to. :idea:

Well, every person have shirt pocket, front pocket, back pocket, even ladies got handbag......:biggrin:

All gone for rosmah's diamond ring n hand bag n God knows what else...!!!!

When my car was in workshop I had to rely on KTM for transport also. As one KTM station is just nearby my house, then call colleague to pick up from the other station to office. But when returning in the evening, kena the same thing like you. Suppose to be every 15mins one train. 7pm none, 7.15 none then 7.30 one came and was packed like sardine. I decided to wait for next one and you know what, that was 2mins behind only :confused: and with less passengers......:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:09 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:00 AM ----------

KL Sentral also experience before. Took overseas trip with wife, book Airasia ticket, SkyBus to LCCT and of course KTM to Sentral. So on return trip, LCCT to Sentral then KTM. Bought ticket went down and saw everyone line up on order waiting for train. Long queue and many rows, then train arrive, and that is when hell broke loose, all rush to the train door opening. Even passengers cannot come out...

I told my wife, lets get out of here and on the way out, the officer checking ticket, I just told him bawah macam sardine and he just let us out, and he ask us to get refund (nice of him) then we bought LRT ticket. LRT station further from house so took taxi home from there, rather then pack like sardine in KTM, worse is you can't even reach the train door.....:smokin:

That's why I boycott KTM! Been taking it for so many years...Jam up with sweaty ppl and worse
when u get on board one without aircond...

Then no one queue up to get in KTM at KL Sentral. You have to packed with all the foreigners
and other hooligans to get in.

That's why who would want to take Kita Tak Maju transport after so many years still
no improvement...beh tahan :banghead:

I drive even Jam but I reach home earlier than KTM.

Problem with KTM...

1. Always Delay and Missed Schedule
  2. Packed with Hooligans that don't queue up end up missing another train and wait.
  3. Worse when KTM Delay!!!!
  4. No Air Cond at times!
  5. Pickpockets everywhere...

---------- Post added at 11:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:26 AM ----------

SF, confirmed you will be 1 of the "undi rosak" :biggrin:
if u gonna do that must as well u put my name k...haha.

Haha! I'll still vote anyhow! Cuz Malaysia seriously need a change :top:

bear ini mind, those people buyiing now national car are stupid.... the price are much more expensive than other brand, same as the hire purchase interest rate goes extremy HI than honda and toyota..... do any one agree.

Interest rate go up? Guess who owns the banks in Malaysia! #2 largest bank CIMB owned by Jibby's brother!

Yes, so its so blatantly obvious Malaysians are basically dropping their pants, applying lubricant to their starfish and begging BN to shaft them please!

If that's not stupid I don't know what is.(or just different preferences? chinese call it fan jin, I don't know how to translate)

Problem with KTM...

GLC that is unable to squeeze rakyat's money any further, so nobody care about KTM, they go on to LRT, MRT, Monorail to make new project and squeeze rakyat's money.

If that's not stupid I don't know what is.(or just different preferences? chinese call it fan jin, I don't know how to translate)

In Malay, we call this 'badan gatal, cari pasal'. kakakaka......:rofl:

Bro u sure it's 'badan gatal' n x 'btg gatal' hehehe

In Malay, we call this 'badan gatal, cari pasal'. kakakaka......:rofl:

person who starts this topic is stupid i guess...hehehehe