MITI to announce cuts in duties for cars from Japan, Australia

u don't see your regular zap fan stall/neighbourhood restaurant charging 6% right?

basically if u want to eat TGIF/Chilis/Starbucks/McD/etc, u prepare to pay the tax la...
as are those necessary?

mau tembak BN also please shoot with reasoning laaaa....
:hmmmm:

lived in singapore for a few years and yes, i would prefer to have my own car there even with their wide public transport coverage...

luckily my company provides me with one...
:smokin:

and your reasoning?

we memang wan to TT in mamak stall but that fella lor... wan go hai class place wash eyes wor...
:rofl:

Yesterday got my dinner at a regular mamak stall. Maggie goreng ayam. Bill time it was RM7 for this not including limau ais. What class is this?

nowdays normal mamak also quite expensive. but we cant blame them coz everything else is increasing .
if wan real cheap have to go to the real warung.tepi jalan one.food is nice and price aso cheap.
"mamak" is getting expensive nowdays since it became a trend.there are some mamaks which charge you tax aso .. adui!

nowdays normal mamak also quite expensive. but we cant blame them coz everything else is increasing .
if wan real cheap have to go to the real warung.tepi jalan one.food is nice and price aso cheap.
"mamak" is getting expensive nowdays since it became a trend.there are some mamaks which charge you tax aso .. adui!
This one they charge tax and put into their own pocket....

Yesterday was at one coffee shop. I do frequent this shop and know that their drinks are higher priced. Milk Ice tea at 1.80, where some shops are either 1.60 or 1.70, so okay lah pay them, but yesterday they collect RM2.00 per glass. I am going to boycott them.....

thats the problem,they increase the price aso nobody care.so increase jer la..sugar price per kilo go upby 10 cents,their drink price will go up by 20-30 cents..hehe.. yest i went to a mamak shop,ask anneh to kira,he told me 10.50 for 1 box of ciggarate..ask him why he said normal price cannot cari makan and boss ask to sell like that.than i took my fone snapped the signboard of the shop,he ask me why,i said wanna go report and show to ppl. his face all changed,and he said nvm la.. i just pay 10.20 for ciggy enuff..wth man .. !

So, what is happening to Bolihland. G mentioned cut tax, lower this, lower that, subsides this and that, but things getting more expensive.
As far as I know one of it, is the minimum wages of RM900. Yes, it helps the real lower income but affect the rest. Business owner have to cover their overhead so increase price.
Heard from small town because of this minimum wages, some even lost their job. Why? for example, a shopkeeper hires 3 staffs at RM600, just help around, look after customer and shop. Well, RM600 in small town is like that. Now have to pay RM900, so owner sack one staff to pay the other two.....:hmmmm:

So, what is happening to Bolihland. G mentioned cut tax, lower this, lower that, subsides this and that, but things getting more expensive.
As far as I know one of it, is the minimum wages of RM900. Yes, it helps the real lower income but affect the rest. Business owner have to cover their overhead so increase price.
Heard from small town because of this minimum wages, some even lost their job. Why? for example, a shopkeeper hires 3 staffs at RM600, just help around, look after customer and shop. Well, RM600 in small town is like that. Now have to pay RM900, so owner sack one staff to pay the other two.....:hmmmm:

yes bro . it is really happening . im working in a public listed company . rumoured to be one of the best machining house in malaysia. total manpower 2.6k . when G announced minimum wages , this is what happened .

Before the announcement
a) Foreigner Basic Salary was RM 650 .
whereby there are entitled to - i)Transportation Free
ii) Accommodation Free (inclusive water and electric)
iii) Normal OT - 1.5 , Sunday 2.0 , Public - 3.0 (for locals too whos
basic below 1.5k)
iv) Food allowance and Attendence allowance - RM 100
v) Shift allowance - RM 8 per day for night shift
iv) Levy paid by company .

After the the announcement
b) Foreigner Basic Salary was RM900
i) Tranportation have to pay on their own- RM 90
ii) Accommodation Fees - RM 50
iii) Levy have to pay on their own (Min RM 120)
iv ) No food allowance,attendence allowance,and shift allowance.
v) OT is capped at 1.0 for those basic up to 2k.
vi) Public holiday is 1.5 for OT

So whos winning the game now ? Even locals who are low basic are effected with this. Our G dont really bother about anything la.. dunno what is inside their head , brains or lump of S*it

Before the announcement
basic below 1.5k)

So whos winning the game now ? Even locals who are low basic are effected with this. Our G dont really bother about anything la.. dunno what is inside their head , brains or lump of S*it[/QUOTE]

Agree on this. all allowance abolished n OT controlled. cannot 100% blame on d company since they too need to survive. let say company A paying OT $8 per hour with basic is 650. how much it gonna increase when the basic is 900? with more than 1000 worker with average of 50hr OT/ month/person, that going to be a huge impact to the company revenue. dis government never think n do some homework before implementing any rules. :banghead:

yes bro . it is really happening . im working in a public listed company . rumoured to be one of the best machining house in malaysia. total manpower 2.6k . when G announced minimum wages , this is what happened .

Before the announcement
basic below 1.5k)

So whos winning the game now ? Even locals who are low basic are effected with this. Our G dont really bother about anything la.. dunno what is inside their head , brains or lump of S*it

Well case study there neo_!

This is a typical zero sum game for many. They can't raise the pay without giving something in return.

For a rough example RM650 to RM900 is 38.5% jump! If payroll is 20% of overall operating cost, this 38.5% will erode 7.7% from your bottom line, which is a lot and could send their financial report cards into red.

bottom line is...whO is FINANCE MINISTER??? NAJIB rite?? point made....HE IS A BRAINLESS ASSHOLE...NO WONDER ROSMAH IS D PM!!

---------- Post added at 09:09 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:02 PM ----------

did u know that if ur in d armed forces n u need to make ur uniforms...there are only a few tailors (3 if im x mistaken) that u can only send to...guess who "owns" one of it????

ps. got this info from a close family member...former in d army (retired major)...he retired early after 10yrs of service (d minimum requirement)..got fed up coz he claims/admit that from sarawak (where he is from) x get far...n even so take ages to get there compared to ones from semenanjung...

Here is Malaysian Duties and tax for motor vehicle.

http://www.maa.org.my/info_duty.htm

Exise duty is 65% and above while import duty 30% at most.

Yesterday got my dinner at a regular mamak stall. Maggie goreng ayam. Bill time it was RM7 for this not including limau ais. What class is this?

this is u being ripped off....
so why still frequent that place?

:biggrin:

if i know the zap fan stall that i use to go increase the price that i personally think its too much, i change place...

easy right?
:hmmmm:

Before the announcement
basic below 1.5k)

Exactly, same scenario. Take from elsewhere to cover.
Another I heard is Auto sales. Seems basic is a low RM400 but commission like RM900 per car (example). Now salary RM900, commission RM500, then the more the sale person sells, the less he makes.....:confused:

This is truly,most definitely,absolutely 'rakyat didahulukan'...ya it's true...'rakyat dikerat dulu'..

Lies and more lies...

http://star-motoring.com/News/2013/Govt-negotiating-with-car-makers-to-cut-prices,-sa.aspx

Govt negotiating with car makers to cut prices, says Mukhriz

Can you smell the bullshit that is cooking?
MITI sets the selling price of the cars, not the car makers.

He said hybrid cars in the United States were taxed but they were much cheaper as the market for such cars were vast there than in Malaysia.

Bullshit again
You add in the cost of freight and insurance to ship it from Japan to USA and its still cheaper.

Sales of the CR-Z began in Japan on February 26, 2010 at a starting price of ¥2.27 million (~US$25,340) before any government subsidies.

Without any subsidy, STILL cheaper! And we all know Proton has small market in UK and Middle East, yet it is sold cheaper than Malaysia. So don't tell us bullshit like Malaysia market small so priced higher. ALL BS.

I heard someone say reduce Excise tax ? NOW we are getting somewhere =D !!!

Alas, if that were reduced , the current government would be greatly hurt by the sudden drop in easy no brainer income.

Be a man, Do the right thing.... =D Come Erection , please Poke the right box. Don't Simply Poke.... Later kena Kerat 4 tahun Lagi Hahaha.....