Anyone heard about Vsafe Energy??

Also reduce on petrol car using the product for petrol =) I believe the company reps had contacted izso via email .

Yeah, email received. Replying.

The Product for diesel able to reduce emission of hydro carbon by 33% and Nitrous Oxide (NO2) by 15.10% . Absolutely helping the earth =)

oh.. i think he meant

NO2 = Nitrogen oxide

it's a toxic gas :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

N2O = Nitrous oxide..

laughing gas & power for cars :wink:

oh.. i think he meant

NO2 = Nitrogen oxide

---------- Post added at 09:19 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:17 AM ----------

N2O = Nitrous oxide..

I'm sorry, My bad. Is nitrogen oxide =p

---------- Post added at 11:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:17 AM ----------

Yeah, email received. Replying.

Izso , Let us know the latest news ya =)

The tests won't be done anytime soon. My car is undergoing an overhaul so we're looking at 2 weeks bare minimum from todays date.

oh.. i think he meant

NO2 = Nitrogen oxide

N2O = Nitrous oxide..

I thought can harvest and sell the NOS.....:biggrin:

I didn't heard about Vsafe Energy!!!!!

The manufacturer actually contacted me (via email) and they are a Malaysian company selling fuel additives. They have pretty big claims but they have accepted my challenge to test their product and allow me to write up my findings on the ZTH mainpage.

Well that is actually a good news, isnt it? It is good to see that they have the confidence to let 3rd party to test their product and share to everybody in the forum.

So how are you going to test it? Have you come up with a method statement or an idea?

Btw Izso, dont drink coffee or teh tarik ya wakkaka :rofl::rofl: jkjk

Well that is actually a good news, isnt it? It is good to see that they have the confidence to let 3rd party to test their product and share to everybody in the forum.

So how are you going to test it? Have you come up with a method statement or an idea?

Btw Izso, dont drink coffee or teh tarik ya wakkaka :rofl::rofl: jkjk

Bugger.. my kopi teh mixed colour oil wasn't funny! Damn head is warped and no more space to skim. I have to buy a new head and re-PNP it la.. dammit. All my time and effort (and money) PNP-ing the head is down the drain.

Anyway, once my car is up and running 100%, I'll send it for a dyno run to get a base figure. Then I'll run with whatever product the manufacturer gives me for a week then go for another dyno run at the end of the week.

In between I'll be monitoring the FC too since I travel exactly the same route everyday for 5 days every week at odd hours so I rarely get stuck in traffic.

If I can get my hands on a wideband too I'll be able to see my AF and if someone has some sort of exhaust analyzer I can borrow, I'll be able to check what's coming out of my exhaust too.

Since my car will be just out from a complete overhaul, it'll be a very fair test. New engine (run-in of course), new tyres (just changed before CNY), manual gearbox and depending on how I do up this new head, I'll be able to utilize the RON97.5 claims the product offers. My car knocks at mid-high RPMs running on RON95, no knocking = claims proven (to some extent).

walau.. car Viagra product ar? can increase power output up to 30% summore :rofl:

Well, I highlighted to the manufacturer that 30% is a very big claim since some people have to turbocharge to get that sort of figures. They are confident to get up to 30%, meaning that's the max I'll get, meaning realistically I'll get something lower. We'll see how it goes after I do the tests.

I actually used the 2 tablets of Hercules free samples worth RM4.X (RM2.X per tablet) from VSafeEnergy for my Grand Livina when travelling from Penang to KL during Xmas last year. It did indeed save me on fuel. But I didn't know that 1 tablet = 2.5g was meant to treat 25L of petrol (thus 2 tablets equal to 5g for 50L treatment) before the trip. My full tank is 52L and I went to put in 1 tablet only instead for Penang to KL and again another 1 tablet during return trip. Power wise, I am not an expert to comment :)

So 52L is RM98.80 for a full tank (RON95), plus that RM2.00 (estimated price) means RM100.80 for your travels. About 350km total.

How much fuel did you use up? Whats your average fuel consumption? Let's talk about these things. Btw, where did you get the sample from?

Actually I didn't use all 52L for Penang to KL (357km distance from my house in Penang to Kota Damansara) alone. I even used the same tank in KL City (reads 'traffic jams') until the empty indicator blinked and trip meter showed 580km total distance travelled since refueling in Penang. Usually when it blinks, 1 quarter tank left. Meaning used up about 39L for 580km. The actual amount used was 40L during the actual refueling. Comes out to be 580/40 = 14.5km/L for my Grand Livina 1.6L Auto using Shell RON95, the best FC so far even though I treated the petrol wrongly with 1 tablet instead of 2. Previously without Hercules, I only managed to get at most 13.9km/L for similar kind of trips to KL :) I forgot to calculate FC for return trip, sorry for that.

By the way, I got the samples from http://www.vsafeenergy.com by signing up for their newsletter :D

---------- Post added at 04:48 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:37 PM ----------

Even though my best FC from Penang to KL (or KL to Penang) without Hercules was 13.9km/L previously, actually the average for all KL trips so far came out to be 13.5km/L only. And 14.5km/L with Hercules is about 7.4% savings compared to my previous average without Hercules? This is only using 1 tablet. If I used it correctly with 2 tablets, I might double the savings to 15%? :D Almost as high as the 20% claimed by the product data sheet? ;)

For mileage calculation, never use the petrol gauge showing what amount. Always pump full and after use pump back full, and that is the amount of petrol used...

That was what I did in fact. Pumped full in Penang before the trip and resetted trip meter to 0km. Then pumped full again once empty indicator blinks in KL and record down the amount of liters pumped and total distance travelled shown by trip meter before resetting for next round of calculation ;) Then calculate FC using:

FC (in km/L) = total distance travelled/amount of liters pumped

When I said above "Usually when it blinks, 1 quarter tank left. Meaning used up about 39L for 580km. The actual amount used was 40L during the actual refueling.", I was talking from my experience of owning Grand Livina for 2 years consistently telling me that the tank was always 1 quarter left (52/4 = 13L) whenever the empty indicator blinks. The actual petrol used from the pump-to-full amount in KL was 40L because I might spent extra 1L of petrol looking for the next available petrol station after noticing the empty indicator. I never trust the fuel gauge for mileage calculation even though most of the time it will be blinking after using three quarters (52*3/4 = 39L) of the 52L tank. Hope this clears your doubts ;) After paying off the installments for Grand Livina since 2 years ago, now I sold it off and driving Almera at the moment :)

Ostspl : so based on your words, it sounds like this Vsafe has been around for a while since it was tested on your old car (which has been sold off).

1 tablet gives you 14.5km/L for mixed highway and city travel on a Livina 1.6. That's actually not too shabby. I doubt 2 tablets will do much more for your FC though. Increasing the octane in your fuel most likely will just give you extra power assuming your car is capable of utilizing the higher octane. Extra power just means less agressive pedal mashing so better FC. I've always been sceptical on FC figures mainly because it's highly dependant on how a person drives.

I know an uncle who shifts at 2k rpm, drives like a tortoise and drives a stock standard Iswara A/B. Pumps RON95 only and gets a staggering 14km/L average for city driving! This is without any gadgets or additives and all.

My own Wira when it was still auto, as long as I drive sensibly and keep my speed to a bare minimum I can hit 15km/L. Most days I get 11 or 12km/L though. Hard to drive that slow.

So saying an additive can improve FC is going to be a challenge to prove. It'll have to be an average of over 2 or 3 tests then only can it be reasonably fair. Manufacturers test their FCs in controlled environments on rolling roads and at constant speeds (usually 70km/h and below) so their claimed FC on paper is usually ridiculously high. In the real world where small things like tyre pressure, traffic jams and all usually show some variation in the claims. So it has to be an average over several tests.

Anyway, I'm actually more keen to test the 30% increase in power claim.

this is what i think..

for a company to produce this kind of product, it needs a lot of R&D..

and we all know R&D cost lots n lots of money..

so, i believe.. only big companies like petronas, shell, etc have the resources to produce it..

resources meaning the equipment, the experts, the money, etc..

and again.. this is my opinion only :biggrin:

I think this VSafeEnergy Hercules has been there since mid of last year. And I only got to know about it end of 2012. My test was only as recent as 2 months ago in December last year during Christmas. I just sold off my Grand Livina in January 2013 and got Almera for CNY. No downpayment and loan involved, 1 car exchanged with 1 since I sold off the 2011 Grand Livina to a direct buyer in mudah.com.my for about RM67k and got the M/T Almera with added tinting and upgraded alloy rims minus insurance NCD for around RM67k too! ;)

I admit that I drive like an uncle all the while in order to achieve the best FC. My age is going to be 36 this coming birthday, can qualify as uncle already? ;) I am less into car power. Thus this explains my "downgrade" from Grand Livina 1.6L to Almera 1.5L which is supposed to give me better FC on paper, Grand Livina A/T 12.6km/L vs Almera M/T 15.9km/L claimed by Nissan if I remember correctly. Also swicthed back from 4A/T to M/T to further reduce fuel usage :D My 1st car Wira which was M/T, I used it for 11 years before suddenly got a "culture shock" upon changing to 2nd car Grand Livina A/T. I didn't have control over my gear shifting at all. Thus I quickly sold it off upon completion of loan payment in 2 years, bought it new in January 2011 and sold it off in January 2013 exactly when the road tax expired! The buyer for my Grand Livina was cursing that he needed to renew the road tax before he could drive it away from my house, haha :P The car idled in "undrivable" for 5 days at home before he came to collect it :)

My Wira M/T could hit 16km/L for purely city driving due to my habit of free-rolling down the hill using neutral and cruising without any engaged gear until stopping at traffic lights. I seldom drive long distance highway using Wira last time so I didn't have the FC figure for it. Only started travelling outstation more often with Grand Livina. The worst I got from this 2001 horse from Proton was nothing less than 14km/L due to my passion for hypermiling.

I look forward to your 30% power boosting results soon. By the time my Almera has gone through the FC test for all 5 brands (Shell, Caltex, Esso/Mobil/Petron, BHP, Petronas... 2 tanks each without additive, test to start some time by mid of this year after the 2nd service), I shall give Hercules another try since I still have 10 tablets of free samples at home reserved for this purpose ;) With 41L fuel tank for my new sedan, I need around 1.5tablet (treatment of 37.5L of fuel) from the pro-rated calculation of 1 tablet treating 25L and 2 tablets to treat 50L. 10 tablets can last for at least 6 tanks then. Just nice to cover the test of 1 tank per petrol brand. Unless I buy more Hercules tablets from VSafeEnergy to test minimum of 2 tanks each for the 5 brands, FML

Got two Hercules tablets from them. Pumped full tank, inserted one tablet into the tank and wallah!! No rasa :biggrin:
I know some will say that I have to put two tablets, but I doubt the results it would give. If one tablet gives no feel at all, i believe putting two wont give much difference, eh?

Will monitor the fuel consumption now. Usually I would get 14.5km/l average.

Supposed to insert the tablet(s) before pumping full tank according to step-by-step instructions :) But then, who really cares? ;) What car are you driving by the way? 1 tablet to treat 25L of fuel. So if your tank is 40L, need 1.5 tablets :D If 50L then 2 tablets.