Toyo Teo Plus, T1R or Bridgestone Turanza ER300?

all sifu,

last time, I'm use to buy tyre fr drawing tmk 2 for my van, I bought those new tyre fr those new car which change rim, it's cheap. 14 inches only rm100.00. wen I install front, its sway left n right, aftrrbchange to Goodyear, problem soft...Silverstone..=no gud:hmmmm:

GT Radial should be a good choice if looking for relatively cheaper tires but still with decent performance & quality.

GT Radial tyres are made from where? which kind of GT Radial tyres are good to be used? can give some comments? :adore:

GT radial are made in Indonesia. The model available for your size are the HPX and BAX2 (Preve OE tyres).
Here is the link...
http://www.gtradial.com.my/gtradial/malaysia/tire_mapping.asp

all sifu,

last time, I'm use to buy tyre fr drawing tmk 2 for my van, I bought those new tyre fr those new car which change rim, it's cheap. 14 inches only rm100.00. wen I install front, its sway left n right, aftrrbchange to Goodyear, problem soft...Silverstone..=no gud:hmmmm:

i was previously using silverstone m5....very bad quality, after 6-8mths of use the tire bengkak....summore car used only on weekends. from that day i ban silverstone for life.

Never use local brands before. All the while on imports. Tested once Dunlop local made but Japan Sumitomo pattern design. Wet performance was very very poor, could be due to local rubber compound formula. Even later use Dunlop and Goodyear models either from Japan or Germany....

GT radial are made in Indonesia. The model available for your size are the HPX and BAX2 (Preve OE tyres).
Here is the link...
http://www.gtradial.com.my/gtradial/malaysia/tire_mapping.asp

are they durable & liable? how is the comment and price for them?:biggrin:

There are few tyres model which made into my 'lousy' category list. Silverstone M3 and M5 are the worst. Acceptable dry grip but wet grip is worst. Tyres literally skid everywhere during rainy day.
Even during slow braking from 70km/h. 2 unit bulging after 4 months.
Drove friend's BLM fitted with it and same story.
Another one is Goodyear NCT5. Tyres has lousy grip with 70% tread. Worst case sidewall wear out much faster although I check the pressure every 2 weeks. Fitted on daily ride. Changed to now discontinue C.drive after that and no sidewall wear out issue.

Then again, those are my experience few years back. Not sure if the manufacturer has taken a step to improves it though.

They're good enough. I've used BAX before for almost 1 yr (before I sold the car) and quite good for the price I paid, so good value for money, surely cheaper than other more well know brands (GY, Michelin, Yokohama, Toyo, BS, Dunlop, Pirelli, etc.)
VR2turbo also have tested the high performance range HPY and he claims pretty good as well.
FYI, Michelin has some shares in GT Radial.

---------- Post added at 09:53 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:49 PM ----------

There are few tyres model which made into my 'lousy' category list. Silverstone M3 and M5 are the worst. Acceptable dry grip but wet grip is worst. Tyres literally skid everywhere during rainy day.

I've only experienced Silverstone in a rental car (Viva) during my trip to Langkawi for 4 days. Even in the dry the grip is very low, it understeered all over the place! Maybe the car also contributes to the poor handling...

Like bro. 6UE5t mentioned money for value. My friend on BAX2 also mentioned not bad for that value.
Yup, I am still on the HPY and they are pretty good, but this model start from 17". 215/45R17 only RM320 per pc. where Michelin is like RM500 plus, even with 80% of Michelin performance is good enough, since we don't go all out in out daily drives....

---------- Post added at 08:50 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:38 AM ----------

Another one is Goodyear NCT5. Tyres has lousy grip with 70% tread. Worst case sidewall wear out much faster although I check the pressure every 2 weeks. Fitted on daily ride. Changed to now discontinue C.drive after that and no sidewall wear out issue.

Then again, those are my experience few years back. Not sure if the manufacturer has taken a step to improves it though.

Most tyres even entry level are still okay in the dry. It is in the wet that puts them apart. So far local tyres that I have tested are more towards comfort and durability to cater for mass market.
As for NCT5 this is due to the sipes (small cuts) in the pattern. These sipes soften the rubber and aid in grip. Problem with NCT5, these sipes starts to wear off very fast. Probably too shallow. By 30% wear the sipes already starts to disappear that is why you lack grip at 70% thread. By 50% looks bald already.

New NCT5 (This one is off different size so pattern differ slightly)
DSC01355.jpg

Probably 15% wear only
DSC01337.jpg

Middle sipes almost gone, side sipes still have
DSC01341.jpg

Grooves still deep but middle sipes worn off, side sipes starts to wear off too
DSC01338.jpg

---------- Post added at 08:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:50 AM ----------

They're good enough. I've used BAX before for almost 1 yr (before I sold the car) and quite good for the price I paid, so good value for money, surely cheaper than other more well know brands (GY, Michelin, Yokohama, Toyo, BS, Dunlop, Pirelli, etc.)
VR2turbo also have tested the high performance range HPY and he claims pretty good as well.
FYI, Michelin has some shares in GT Radial.

Seems major owner now is China Chinese...

while comparing teo plus with Dunlop D01 and GT radial champiro bax2, are they in the same class? as i get the price (195/55/15) of teo plus RM240 and D01 for RM190 in JB..meanwhile i get the price for Michelin XM2 for RM260.. bt cant managed to find the dealer of GT radial~ may i ask which is better between these tyres? :adore:

Teo plus higher price due to it being imported from Japan. Michelin price high because is Michelin Pricing....:mad: D-01 is cheaper due to local made and Dunlop brand.
For category, Teo Plus and XM2 should be entry level. D-01 and BAX2 should be under HP, but different brand gives different performance level....

Teo plus higher price due to it being imported from Japan. Michelin price high because is Michelin Pricing....:mad: D-01 is cheaper due to local made and Dunlop brand.
For category, Teo Plus and XM2 should be entry level. D-01 and BAX2 should be under HP, but different brand gives different performance level....

haha ya i agree wif tat..:congrats:
D-01 quality ok kah? as i rmb u said that malaysia made tyres tak boleh pakai 1 haha:banghead:

haha ya i agree wif tat..:congrats:
D-01 quality ok kah? as i rmb u said that malaysia made tyres tak boleh pakai 1 haha:banghead:

I fear their wet handling, that is why I posted even though it is under HP category, different brand gives different performance level....:biggrin:

More towards wet traction which is poor.....high speed lost control more due to aquaplaning.....:biggrin:

i see..actually now i'm also using dunlop tyres but is SP sport J3 as are come along when i bought the car..feeling good no matter driving in dry or wet even till 140km/h at highway haha..perhaps D01 may as good as them haha :driver:

If you find the J3 good, then the D-01 should be better. J3 are entry level.....:rolleyes: