Monthly expenses for an Evo ride

To save the budget on oil changing...
I use the MOTUL Turbolight 10W-40 until 7,000km + K&N Oil filter...
never blast & drive relax2 je... the oil still good...
Base on my observation, the oil able to reach 10,000km without any problem...
Temperature pun on ok je, not exceed 105 degree

i am currently experimenting on Motul and AMSOIL...not mixing the oil, but testing the two brands on my car...

Very interested with dis 6.5 TM edition.

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+Lancer+M+-20979455.htm

http://img.rnudah.com/images/96/9650210667.jpg

http://img.rnudah.com/images/96/9635443857.jpg

Anybody know dis car in Kelantan?

Very interested with dis 6.5 TM edition.

http://www.mudah.my/Mitsubishi+Evo+Lancer+M+-20979455.htm

http://img.rnudah.com/images/96/9650210667.jpg

http://img.rnudah.com/images/96/9635443857.jpg

Anybody know dis car in Kelantan?

Yeah, that one looks tempting. If it's in Klang Valley area, I'd checked it out already.

---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:00 PM ----------

if your budget more.try get an evo 9 =)

The problem is, not everyone has more budget. :biggrin:

does anyone using evo x sst? how the maintenance? recommend wshop around kl or selangor that familiar with sst?

Sukan Suku.
I did major service recently.

SST oil : You need 6 Litres... A can is 4 litres and it is around RM 800... Usually have to get 2 cans.. (RM 1600) or RM 1200 for 6 Litres.
SST Oil Filter is around RM 500 per piece.

Workshop.. Mistubishi Service Centres, TOS and a few local service centres like JC and Acanta do periodical service for EvoX.

Bought all service items for my upcoming CT9A.

2 litres AYC Diaqueen fluid RM130 x2 RM260

4 litres of Mitsubishi Diaqueen LSD Gear Oil for transfer case RM150

5 litres of Motul 300V Competition 15w50 RM455

4 pcs of NGK Iridium BPR7EIX RM220

3 quarts of Redline MT85 75w85 synthetic manual transmission fluid. RM60 x3 RM180 (75w85 is the correct viscosity for the 6 speed, else tranny problem will occurs)

2 bottles of Redline WaterWetter RM55 x 2 RM110

1.5 litres of Motul RBF 660 Dot 4 brake fluid. RM115 x 3 RM345

1 unit of Mitsubishi MD356000 genuine oil filter RM40

Still looking for a suitable air cleaner for the Carbing kit.

Anything else I left out that are in need of replacement? Car only has 70,000km on dash.

Labour are exclusive though.

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk 2

Why are u buying all these up front? Don't u know that shops in Sunday or USJ area can service your car anyway anytime

Bought all service items for my upcoming CT9A.

2 litres AYC Diaqueen fluid RM130 x2 RM260

4 litres of Mitsubishi Diaqueen LSD Gear Oil for transfer case RM150

5 litres of Motul 300V Competition 15w50 RM455

4 pcs of NGK Iridium BPR7EIX RM220

3 quarts of Redline MT85 75w85 synthetic manual transmission fluid. RM60 x3 RM180 (75w85 is the correct viscosity for the 6 speed, else tranny problem will occurs)

2 bottles of Redline WaterWetter RM55 x 2 RM110

1.5 litres of Motul RBF 660 Dot 4 brake fluid. RM115 x 3 RM345

1 unit of Mitsubishi MD356000 genuine oil filter RM40

Still looking for a suitable air cleaner for the Carbing kit.

Anything else I left out that are in need of replacement? Car only has 70,000km on dash.

Labour are exclusive though.

i'd checked a few items, and found out yours are pricier..
motul engine oil can be had under RM400..plug can under RM200.
unless you don't care about the price, just loving to do it yourself, ok then...

I bought the Motuls from Kakimotor... since i was in rush to get it done, I have no time to survey around and bought from them instead...

Or do you have any reliable shop recommended to get Motul stuff from??