Motorcyclist Are Over PROTECTED by Law. Unfair to Drivers.

sorry to say, if those pest has no respect for their own live and others by riding on the car lane, why should i respect theirs then?

:mad:

Me kena last year. I was driving around 20-30km/hr in housing area during drizzling rain. then suddenly a drunk Indian guy suddenly appear from nowhere in front of me speeding with his motorbike..BANGG!! I manage to stop but d Indian guy didn't. When I get out from my car, that guy already pinned under Avanza parked beside d roadside screaming in pain. I was like, why don't you just die?? I cant do anything, cannot even talk nicely with him coz his mind is somewhere out of this world (drunk). I ask for money to repair, he said no money. I was so mad at that time, feel like wanna go into my car and roll him. at last i have to dig my own money to repair my car which cost me $250. :banghead:

On another extreme view. Try taking Karak highway, Kuantan/Bentong bound. Every sunday morning as early as 8am you will notice herds of big cc bikes of all sorts. Then revert if they are a cause of trouble on the roads in your opinion.

My analogy to change is about influence and control. Different people has different approach in order to meet the desired outcome. Personally, I take it like a bell curve. On the extreme left of the curve - this are the people that will definitely not bother about whatever I or u say, preach and whatever bull crap that comes out. But I did try and pass the message across. On the larger bell like curve - this are the majority of people whom you have influence that may or may not listen to you. There are still hope for those that are grouped into this group. At the extreme right of the bell curve, this are the people you can control - those that are very close to you which you know very well change is definite.

Last but not least, my point to all this is that change needs to start with ourselves. Base on this, I have categorize 3 types of people:

1. Person that would make change happen
2. Person that would wait for change to happen
3. Person that has no idea what has happened

...How do you change the mind of that indonesian moron whom I ran over? It's these people that cause the irritations and unfortunately their 'kind' outnumber the rest of us.

:biggrin:

Izso, I hope you specifically meant just to that rider with your remarks above ya, not to the nationality.

Idiots come in all shapes, color, sizes, vehicles and bikes. My advice? Buy the biggest vehicle you can afford. Pickup truck would be best as dents and scratches would be seen as "stickers" on it.

Idiot in a car cutting queue? Easy, just drag your pickup across the whole of his side and say "didn't see you, cause NOBODY is supposed to cut in, go report police lah"

Mount a dash cam, kapcai didn't obey red light and hit you? Laugh at him, and ask him REPORT LAH.

Reinforce your side mirrors so it permanently doesn't fold, motorcyclist hits it and falls on the ground? Laugh at him lah.

That ought to do the trick.

Me kena last year. I was driving around 20-30km/hr in housing area during drizzling rain. then suddenly a drunk Indian guy suddenly appear from nowhere in front of me speeding with his motorbike..BANGG!! I manage to stop but d Indian guy didn't. When I get out from my car, that guy already pinned under Avanza parked beside d roadside screaming in pain. I was like, why don't you just die?? I cant do anything, cannot even talk nicely with him coz his mind is somewhere out of this world (drunk). I ask for money to repair, he said no money. I was so mad at that time, feel like wanna go into my car and roll him. at last i have to dig my own money to repair my car which cost me $250. :banghead:

If I were you, I'll just drive off.....noneed to kesian the blardy drunk. Let him pinned under the Avansa until tomorrow. These ppl are scum on the road.

Hope he would be golek and flatted by a lorry one day.....One less problem in Malaysia.

Didnt he knew that drink and riding endangers life? his and others???
Like my fren used to say "kalau mau mati, pi mati sendiri. Jangan kasi susah orang lain"

1st, my brand new car got scratch at the right side of rear bumper after I parked my car outside my home for whole.night. Dunno who is he bugger to hit and run in the resident area...:banghead:
2nd, while my wife drove my car to 'makan2' around the town area, 1 Indian guy reverse his bike and scratch my lefr side of the rear bumper plus some scratch mark on the rear rims too.
Since I was not around that time, and my wife just let him go since he was like uncle a bit and not afford to pay anything.
When I saw at my car's rear bumper... tears in my heart.....:bawling::bawling::bawling:

There are just too many rempits nowadays, all of them give motorbike riders bad name!

Izso, I hope you specifically meant just to that rider with your remarks above ya, not to the nationality.

Ah.. for clarification what I was talking about was that idiot was an Indon rider, but it was a bunch of mob mentality riders that gathered and picked on me, not necessarily Indons. So yes, am not referring to nationality. Thanks for clarifying

Next time just report traffic police. Maybe you cannot claim insurance but at least the party that made mistake have to pay RM300 saman :biggrin::biggrin:

Just another day in wonderful, trully asia Malaysia.

Motorcyclists have the right to do whatever they wish.

I wonder what can be done to amend the laws? (even tho the law here is just a joke)

Next time just report traffic police. Maybe you cannot claim insurance but at least the party that made mistake have to pay RM300 saman :biggrin::biggrin:

This might also backfire on car drivers, if they motorcycle rider finds out.. he might claim bodily injury & your screwed.

Big bikes are not so bad since they also cannot squeeze much into tight spaces and they tend to ride with more care since the bikes are also very expensive. Exception maybe during bikes convoy whereby they think they own the road (not sure here but in Jakarta they act like that!). The worst are those small bikes who many times even go in the opposite directions and sneaking thru the red lights! :banghead:

Yup, agree. Seen many big bikers they stop when lights are red. The smaller bikers, look, see no traffic run through....:banghead:

Everyone has a good point on this.

Let me make it clear. Be it driving a car, riding a bike, kap chai or bicycles or even lorries,
idiots on the road are not what they are riding or driving, is just how they are educated
and brought up in this world. In short, idiots are everywhere. They comes in all kind of
shape, sizes, colour and character. Something similar mentioned by bro Ixeo. So, doesn't
matter what they drive. An idiot will be an idiot.

As mentioned before, not all motorcyclist are bad but majority of them that we experienced
ourselves are a few bad experiences that is unforgettable.

No need me to quote other members comment to reply, but you guys got a point.

Why do I say Motorcyclist are overprotected? Some may misunderstand what I'm trying to
highlight here. Indeed motorcyclist are over protected. Why?

Like my case here, motorcyclist gets away without punishment and we drivers have to cover
the damages ourselves for the mistake they made. Police are not doing a shit about it and
to save them the trouble for investigation, just ask us claim sendiri as in paying the damages ourselves.

Motorcyclist dare to ride off without even needing to consider being caught or watsoever.
This is just because too many of them are getting away without punishment.

Like what Izso experienced before. Being whack on the mirror with a wrench?
Not only some of them ride like an idiot and endangering others on the road but also
become more daring in striking at drivers that they seems unhappy with.

Kicking our cars and etcs. Why is this happening? We don't see drivers getting all frustrated,
getting down and whack the motorcyclist with a baseball bat or even ramming them off the road.

:dontknow:

But motorcyclist? Simple, government is not doing shit about them and our authorities
couldn't careless for so many similar cases.

If it was us driver who hit and run, we are gonna be in deep trouble. Get what I mean?

I do agree that there are cases where a driver hit a bike and sped off, or hit a passer by
and sped off. These cases our authorities would usually investigate but when it comes to
accident cases regarding bike vs car, is always disappointing to know there nothing we
can do about it.

Best of all, the driver would always get the blame, even if it is not our fault, there is nothing
we can do about it. Motorcyclists will only respond as in "No Money to Pay" or just
try to push the blame to you.

They can even fake an injury report from the hospital to sue the drivers for compensation.
Amazing. :top:

From what I know, no matter what, motorcyclist gets the most protection if compare with drivers.
Since, their risk of death is higher than us.

Try ramming a motorcyclist and speed off with a genuine number plate. I can bet you will
get caught in no time. Will the Sergeant respond to the motorcyclist like this..?

Sergeant: Huh!? U kena langgar kereta dan dia lari?
Motorcyclist: Ya, lepas langgar terus lari.
Sergeant: Oh, you cedera serious ka?
Motorcyclist: Tak ada hanya tangan berdarah sikit dan motorcycle dah calar la encik.
Sergeant: Oh tak serious tak apa la, pergi tengok doctor dan settle sendiri.

I don't think the motorcyclist are gonna get the same respond as us drivers will they? :banghead:

So, how are the motorcyclist not overprotected?

I had one accident with a bike before. An old Indian Uncle on a bike that was almost falling apart. Came out of a junction right into my lane, emergency brake and happen to nudge his bike at the rear. Lucky hit the bike only and it went off under him, and he just tumble over. Lucky no injury to him, but since even though he cut into my lane, in the eye of the law I still hit him from behind, so I gave RM50 to him and went off....

Bro. SF, Sorry to hear of your accident, but some times cannot be helped....

Another thing is what the hell is a plate like WSF 777 doing on a kapchai? Do you know how much the 777 will cost, and more over that plate should be on your car WSF 777

That's what I'm suspecting as well. WSF 777 on a kap chai? Should have ram him down and
take the number plate. :rofl:
(wanted to actually If i could catch up to him at that time since I was boiling hot)

Can afford the number plate but put on an old Kap Chai? :thefinger:
Could be stolen bike, who knows or false number plate.

to be clear, mine wasn't the side mirror that was whacked, it was the side glass that was whacked. The same action a potential snatch thief would've done.

Yup, agree. Seen many big bikers they stop when lights are red. The smaller bikers, look, see no traffic run through....:banghead:

If you go to Jakarta, you'll even see motorbikes sneak thru railway while the gate is closed due to oncoming train! Many had been crushed to minced meat but still they just keep doing it!

SF i do get that answer (from the sergeant) when i was hit by a car on Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lok stretch

To a further point that motorcyclist are protected.. I know of a story, my friend's boss parked his car in front of his own house. Middle of the night a rempit ram into his car and died on the spot.

He had to go through so much trouble, especially with the police as it is an accident involving someone's death, but its really WTF. He had to waste few days to get everything sorted out.

The Law in Malaysia, when they like it, they execute. When they dislike it they bend it.

I had an experience myself, went in a 1 way street, see a Police Hyundai Starex coming AGAINST the direction. I had no intention of giving way until they flashed their sirens. No choice lah, have to give way else obstruction of justice. Justice my ass, that's plain abuse.

The Law in Malaysia, when they like it, they execute. When they dislike it they bend it.

I had an experience myself, went in a 1 way street, see a Police Hyundai Starex coming AGAINST the direction. I had no intention of giving way until they flashed their sirens. No choice lah, have to give way else obstruction of justice. Justice my ass, that's plain abuse.

So.... your first day in Malaysia ka?