Motorcyclist Are Over PROTECTED by Law. Unfair to Drivers.

SF i do get that answer (from the sergeant) when i was hit by a car on Jalan Tun Tan Cheng Lok stretch

K that's something new :banghead:.
So the main problem is actually the law is not strict enough when it comes
to law on the road. They just have to come up with stricter rules for every
road users on the road and take every cases seriously. That way, we can
have a better driving experience on the road.

No road bullies or any hit and run in future. Our authorities is taking such cases too lightly.
But then is usually the case where there is nothing I can do about it when a motorcyclist
whack into me and ran.

When ask everyone what can I do? Usually everyone will just reply, there is nothing much we
can do about riders who hit & run. :dontknow: :frown:

If I drive an Audi, I can afford the repairs but I'm no rich man kid who depends on myself
and hardly can afford a camry or type r civic and yet I have to fork up RM200 myself to
pay for the damages caused by that rider. Not once but 3 times. Total should be around
RM600 now.

Some justice please :bawling:

well one i think i can say, theres a lot of laws / rules in Malaysia, however, enforcement is like )!((S*#H(*&I*(%T^$#%

hit and run - still can drive on the road
run red lights - summon issued not bothered to pay (some countries Ive visited even issue a court order after they snap your pic)
motobikes - a lot of them without license, let alone insurance. heck even some drives without valid license and insurance

our rules / laws are there to protect us but theres no protection when theres no enforcement!

If you go to Jakarta, you'll even see motorbikes sneak thru railway while the gate is closed due to oncoming train! Many had been crushed to minced meat but still they just keep doing it!

If they got injured they will think twice before doing it again. Of course those who were not will continue getting minced.....:smokin:

its all goes back to attitude...
i bet even car drivers will zig-zag whenever there's proper space for them to move...
similar to bikes, coz they're small...
you can see even women driver do the same...

i'm from Penang but now stay in Klang...
what do you think about Penang drivers attitude?:hmmmm:
and what do you think about SOV cars?
i'm a AVP in a bank and i ride bike coz i think at least there's 1 less car on the road...:biggrin:

To a further point that motorcyclist are protected.. I know of a story, my friend's boss parked his car in front of his own house. Middle of the night a rempit ram into his car and died on the spot.

He had to go through so much trouble, especially with the police as it is an accident involving someone's death, but its really WTF. He had to waste few days to get everything sorted out.

The Law in Malaysia, when they like it, they execute. When they dislike it they bend it.

I had an experience myself, went in a 1 way street, see a Police Hyundai Starex coming AGAINST the direction. I had no intention of giving way until they flashed their sirens. No choice lah, have to give way else obstruction of justice. Justice my ass, that's plain abuse.

should have taken a video of such incident, and post it in Youtube. Let the whole malaysia see the stupidity and how govt servants abuse their position as enforcer..

i bet even car drivers will zig-zag whenever there's proper space for them to move...

i'm a AVP in a bank and i ride bike coz i think at least there's 1 less car on the road...:biggrin:

Penang drivers are scary SOBs. There's a saying : If you see a Penang driver you stay 50m away from him cuz most of the time they don't signal or drive really fast. :biggrin:

Malaccan drivers I noticed are quite aggressive in KL too. WTF.. do they need to drive that aggressively? Even the M bikers are irritating pests.

Sigh. As long as there are people willing to bend the rules (like queue cutting), there will be people who'd be willing to follow the leader and bend rules together, therefore causing massive jams even though there shouldn't be one at all.

Yes, you are right. Last time when was in a jam, saw everyone in their queue. Then one bloody impatient fellow jump queue all follow, and then jam actually became worse.....:banghead::banghead:

which bank?

well one i think i can say, theres a lot of laws / rules in Malaysia, however, enforcement is like )!((S*#H(*&I*(%T^$#%

hit and run - still can drive on the road
run red lights - summon issued not bothered to pay (some countries Ive visited even issue a court order after they snap your pic)
motobikes - a lot of them without license, let alone insurance. heck even some drives without valid license and insurance

our rules / laws are there to protect us but theres no protection when theres no enforcement!
That's the thing, can't totally blame the drivers and bikers attitude on the road alone
but more likely the education and laws in our country. To find the lowest mentality
people in the world, just... Welcome to Malaysia.

Want to blame, just blame our government for not taking cases seriously and
enforce stricter rules. The bloody Sikap Tak Apa or Sikap Tak Kisah is what I can't
stand from our authorities.

Makan rasuah the time damn kaw hardworking, even under hot sun also doesn't matter.
Other than that sit in the office with their beer belly.

So far in life, I only met 2 good and honest police officer. Friendly as well.

Which is why idiots on the road is not the matter of what they drive and ride.
Is just in their blood.
:rofl:

I went to Penang last week though, so far I would say I'm surprised that the drivers there
is not as what I expected to be which is aggressive and reckless. I think I'm the only one
more aggressive if compare with the drivers in penang during my 4 days there :rofl:

You as AVP, I bet your bike is not small either :biggrin: Minimum at least a Kawasaki
Ninja or a 250cc bike.

Maybe Ducati? :biggrin:

should have taken a video of such incident, and post it in Youtube. Let the whole malaysia see the stupidity and how govt servants abuse their position as enforcer..
Considering a DVR camera in my gf's car 1st, slowly install in all cars as a protection and
to record down idiots to make them famous.

Penang drivers are scary SOBs. There's a saying : If you see a Penang driver you stay 50m away from him cuz most of the time they don't signal or drive really fast. :biggrin:

Malaccan drivers I noticed are quite aggressive in KL too. WTF.. do they need to drive that aggressively? Even the M bikers are irritating pests.

Not sure, I thought the same when I was in Penang as I always think they are kiasi and
Kiasu kind of attitude so I'm already prepared to expect the worse of Penang Langs.

But surprisingly, most of the time with my signal on, they let me pass, unlike our
well-known bulls in KL. See orange like flicking, they dash towards it like a bull.
Yet Penang is famous for jams. I manage to cut in lanes easily. Only when I met KL
plates are the ones they didn't let me pass in Penang.

So, to say Penang Lang are aggressive and bad attitude on the road. I think KL is worse.
4 days there and I have a pleasant drive. Only I myself was the one driving faster than
the rest :rofl:

Even the motorcyclist there are riding slowly unlike KL motorcyclist where they zig-zag like
as if they are immortal even if they get into accident eventually.

But some Penang Langs, didnt put signal is kinda norm. But if u want to get pass,
I don't have problems. Maybe cuz I'm KL plate? :rofl: Don't think it matter if it is
drivers' attitude. No matter what plate they still wont let u pass. :rofl:

Yes, you are right. Last time when was in a jam, saw everyone in their queue. Then one bloody impatient fellow jump queue all follow, and then jam actually became worse.....:banghead::banghead:

There is a saying "1 idiot will usually lead the rest of its kind"

idiot will always attract another idiot. who plays/played lemmings before? thats the kind of idiocy we have here. just so happened i drive this morning and the jam is worse ever, i do mind when someone jump the line but do it properly la, 1) indicate where youre going (its not that hard just a flick of your signal stalk, i believe in malaysia this is a taboo) 2) move in alternately (aiyaa during license time no body teach you about this?) when i let some one pass infront of me you have to cut in behind! like SF said these guys are like raging bull

for bikes please, please, please and please keep your eyes on the road, this joker read sms while riding his bike! gila ka

well my rant is in the wrong place tho hehehehhehe

idiot will always attract another idiot. who plays/played lemmings before? thats the kind of idiocy we have here. just so happened i drive this morning and the jam is worse ever, i do mind when someone jump the line but do it properly la, 1) indicate where youre going (its not that hard just a flick of your signal stalk, i believe in malaysia this is a taboo) 2) move in alternately (aiyaa during license time no body teach you about this?) when i let some one pass infront of me you have to cut in behind! like SF said these guys are like raging bull

for bikes please, please, please and please keep your eyes on the road, this joker read sms while riding his bike! gila ka

well my rant is in the wrong place tho hehehehhehe

Nvm, somehow it does relate to idiot driver's thread :rofl:
Both are regarding almost similar things.

Idiotic Rules and Road Users...

I think some signal indicator stick is just weight around 10kg or so. So heavy that
their finger don't have the strength to push it up or down...:stupid:

Attitude problem. Like I said, sikap tak apa or tak kisah :mad:

Anyway, our government should look into this matter and stop taking cases too lightly.
Everyone has to pay for their mistake be it kap chais or cars...

If not the motorcyclist or drivers will be more daring. Especially those on bikes who
have itchy legs who thinks they have all the rights to kick people's car.

This type of riders odd to be taught a lesson. They just need to mess with the wrong
guy to be in trouble and taught a great lesson for their samseng act.

If you go to Jakarta, you'll even see motorbikes sneak thru railway while the gate is closed due to oncoming train! Many had been crushed to minced meat but still they just keep doing it!

In time there should be less parasites on the road in Jakarta :biggrin:

Hahaha, you wish! There are millions of them in Jakarta, it's like a swarm of musquitos all around!

---------- Post added at 01:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:49 PM ----------

Hmm I drove to Penang & Mallacca before, and IMHO not so bad, still pretty easy to drive around, change lanes, etc2! No problem at all for me, but surely I'm biased since I'm used to much worse already. :biggrin:

I was just about to say you drove in Jakarta. Nothing is as bad as Jakarta. No wait.. maybe India could come in a close 2nd or 1st.

Hahaha yeap, India is at least as bad if not worse. I've been to Mumbai before and I feel they're even more aggressive! The jam is also as bad. Just motorbikes not as many, but all-in-all equally comparable for being the worse!

But some Penang Langs, didnt put signal is kinda norm.

Don't signal, PJ/Kl also many of them.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 02:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Hahaha, you wish! There are millions of them in Jakarta, it's like a swarm of musquitos all around!

Not mincing them fast enough.......:rofl:

Don't signal, PJ/Kl also many of them.....:banghead:

Not mincing them fast enough.......:rofl:

Yup, KL/PJ/Subang/Shah Alam as long is klang valley or selangor, surely lots of idiots.
Road hoggers, road bullies and no signals.

Talking about road bully, I forgot to post one.

Yup, KL/PJ/Subang/Shah Alam as long is klang valley or selangor, surely lots of idiots.
Road hoggers, road bullies and no signals.

Talking about road bully, I forgot to post one.

you kena bullied? Maybe you need to sport a beard to look rowdy.......:biggrin: