Choice of Project Car

Better than all show no go :biggrin:
Sleeper then good, majority will get a shock :rofl:

All show no go is terrible. I just came across with alot of those cars at fb yesterday. Waja with evo x style front, corolla & satria with exhaust that spits flames up to a few meters, kancil overloaded with subwoofers and speakers, weird bodykits. I can't find the right word to describe what those cars are.

This kancil too harmless looking already. I mean, even the exhaust and rims are stock. Too bad the transmission is auto though. If it is manual, it would be more fun.

All show no go is terrible. I just came across with alot of those cars at fb yesterday. Waja with evo x style front, corolla & satria with exhaust that spits flames up to a few meters, kancil overloaded with subwoofers and speakers, weird bodykits. I can't find the right word to describe what those cars are.

This kancil too harmless looking already. I mean, even the exhaust and rims are stock. Too bad the transmission is auto though. If it is manual, it would be more fun.

Even A YRV Turbo AT, I think I would have a hard time catching up. In terms of torque adi beats
me. Would be nice if I can find one and place in My kelisa. Saw a few on sale RM5 - 6K :biggrin:

Even A YRV Turbo AT, I think I would have a hard time catching up. In terms of torque adi beats
me. Would be nice if I can find one and place in My kelisa. Saw a few on sale RM5 - 6K :biggrin:

YRV engine on Kelisa is legal then? I guess it is the same one that many Myvi owners transplanted it to their Myvi?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/403761_2480387821486_914264132_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/417576_2480322899863_1899102047_n.jpg

Example of what I meant earlier. I saw these at fb yesterday...

YRV engine on Kelisa is legal then? I guess it is the same one that many Myvi owners transplanted it to their Myvi?

https://fbcdn-sphotos-e-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/403761_2480387821486_914264132_n.jpg
https://fbcdn-sphotos-c-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-prn1/417576_2480322899863_1899102047_n.jpg

Example of what I meant earlier. I saw these at fb yesterday...

Not sure if it is still legal from 1.0L to 1.3L. But for Myvi should be fine. Make it sleeper then
they cant find out.

That car that shoots fire, really reminds me of Death Race :banghead:

Not sure if it is still legal from 1.0L to 1.3L. But for Myvi should be fine. Make it sleeper then
they cant find out.

That car that shoots fire, really reminds me of Death Race :banghead:

Make sure they don't hear the BOV, haha. That engine is very powerful for a small car like kelisa.
The flamethrower car and that vios don't really look like road legal. The bodykit on the vios is too much.

Make sure they don't hear the BOV, haha. That engine is very powerful for a small car like kelisa.
The flamethrower car and that vios don't really look like road legal. The bodykit on the vios is too much.

9 out of 10 Vios and Myvi, they goes along well with Ah Bengs and Lalas...
Somewhat project car to them.

Yes, even if transplant Myvi 1.3 engine into kelisa, I think is quite fast as well.

9 out of 10 Vios and Myvi, they goes along well with Ah Bengs and Lalas...
Somewhat project car to them.

Yes, even if transplant Myvi 1.3 engine into kelisa, I think is quite fast as well.

I dont know why they spend so much on the exterior but they don't bother about performance parts like stuffs inside the engine. Wait till you see this. Waja WRX STI? https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/405197_2480337260222_814161451_n.jpg

I've heard before a somewhere around this forum that the YRV K3-VET engine only supports automatic transmission in Myvi. No manual for that one?

I dont know why they spend so much on the exterior but they don't bother about performance parts like stuffs inside the engine. Wait till you see this. Waja WRX STI? https://fbcdn-sphotos-g-a.akamaihd.net/hphotos-ak-frc1/405197_2480337260222_814161451_n.jpg

I've heard before a somewhere around this forum that the YRV K3-VET engine only supports automatic transmission in Myvi. No manual for that one?

Not bad wor that Waja conversion. Better looking than the EVO X transformation.

Is it? They have YRV K3-VET in manual. Not sure, never mod one before. Unless just buy
whole of half cut and convert it. Usually I see convert whole dashboard with the gearbox on dashboard
like the new myvi.

Not bad wor that Waja conversion. Better looking than the EVO X transformation.

Is it? They have YRV K3-VET in manual. Not sure, never mod one before. Unless just buy
whole of half cut and convert it. Usually I see convert whole dashboard with the gearbox on dashboard
like the new myvi.

Evo X conversion is dreadful. Yeah, I've seen people changing the whole Myvi dashboard as well. The transmission shifter was relocated behind the steering there.

attachment.php

Another sleeper. Owned by my friend's dad.

• DSCF7552.jpg
    DSCF7552.jpg
    118.8 KB · Views: 3,278
Evo X conversion is dreadful. Yeah, I've seen people changing the whole Myvi dashboard as well. The transmission shifter was relocated behind the steering there.

attachment.php

Another sleeper. Owned by my friend's dad.

Wow...what car with monster engine? :rofl:

1st generation Subaru Legacy. From the engine code, I found out that the original car is only running on 1.8 litre NA boxer. But my friend's dad converted it into EJ20TT. Twin turbo 2.0 boxer from 2nd generation Subaru Legacy. And that's not all, he even converted the front and the dashboard into the 2nd generation Legacy. My friend who knows nothing about car, knows nothing about his dad's car. Last time he can't even tell between what is a Wira and Saga. He said they all look the same.

Woah, nice! Surprisingly for someone who has a dad who knows about modding cars where his
son knows nothing about cars. I mean usually will pass down their knowledge :biggrin:

All cars are the same, well he is not completely wrong, cuz all have 4 wheels :laugh:

The new Legacy is nice too. Has sedan and wagao version 2.5L :top:

Woah, nice! Surprisingly for someone who has a dad who knows about modding cars where his
son knows nothing about cars. I mean usually will pass down their knowledge :biggrin:

All cars are the same, well he is not completely wrong, cuz all have 4 wheels :laugh:

The new Legacy is nice too. Has sedan and wagao version 2.5L :top:

He just knows a few basic things about car and that's it. There is one time before that he can't start his car and I told him try to knock the battery inside the engine. He ended up knocking at some wrong place instead of the battery :rofl:

Legacy is always nice. Powerful and good looking. Too bad those trademark frameless doors are gone in the new one. Legacy looks way better than common uncle's ride which is Camry and Accord. lol

He just knows a few basic things about car and that's it. There is one time before that he can't start his car and I told him try to knock the battery inside the engine. He ended up knocking at some wrong place instead of the battery :rofl:

Legacy is always nice. Powerful and good looking. Too bad those trademark frameless doors are gone in the new one. Legacy looks way better than common uncle's ride which is Camry and Accord. lol

Yet camry is made in thailand. Legacy is different :biggrin: Price wise also different la haha!
Still looks good but what make me drool is the WRX STi 2013. The only Subaru I like
so far...

Yet camry is made in thailand. Legacy is different :biggrin: Price wise also different la haha!
Still looks good but what make me drool is the WRX STi 2013. The only Subaru I like
so far...

That concept was cool, certainly unexpected from Subaru. They have lower spec legacy too at overseas. But what motor image offered here are the high spec ones with expensive price tag. It is so difficult to find a Legacy at here. File:Subaru Legacy B4 interior.jpg - Wikipedia, the free encyclopedia with this sort of interior, the car does look and feel premium.

I went to their roadshow at 1Utama and the Legacy interior is indeed real nice and comfortable.
But is A/T version. Not sure if they have Manual ones.

But then not many use Legacy as project car, since is quite rare in Malaysia too.
GC8 is also rare. 2 doors especially. even 4 doors is not many or common.

I went to their roadshow at 1Utama and the Legacy interior is indeed real nice and comfortable.
But is A/T version. Not sure if they have Manual ones.

But then not many use Legacy as project car, since is quite rare in Malaysia too.
GC8 is also rare. 2 doors especially. even 4 doors is not many or common.

In malaysia, everything also they don't want to offer manual. :banghead: They should have at least made manual available as a special order or something.

For project car, people usually take Impreza rather than Legacy. Legacy is more like a sporty large sedan car. Something like Galant. 2nd generation Impreza is common at here but not GC8. GC8 almost as rare as Evo 1,2,3.

In malaysia, everything also they don't want to offer manual. :banghead: They should have at least made manual available as a special order or something.

For project car, people usually take Impreza rather than Legacy. Legacy is more like a sporty large sedan car. Something like Galant. 2nd generation Impreza is common at here but not GC8. GC8 almost as rare as Evo 1,2,3.

Manual, take Vios as example. VIOS is the lowest specs in Malaysia, all the goodies only offer to A/T models. So only Vios J Spec can be project car haha!

What to do, even some did complain in newspaper that why on earth need to teach citizens to
drive with Manual cars in driving schools when we have A/T cars nowadays?

That's the dumbest article sent in by that numbskull...in short, they are just lazy or handicap.

As per topic, just a project car. Some people like the looks department only, so their project only on looks, unlike some mod for power....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:43 PM ----------

so far...

Too expensive to project on it, maybe wait another 10 years then they half cut in.....:biggrin:

As per topic, just a project car. Some people like the looks department only, so their project only on looks, unlike some mod for power....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:44 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:43 PM ----------

Too expensive to project on it, maybe wait another 10 years then they half cut in.....:biggrin:

I want new, don't want 2nd hand haha!