Tiara is best case study of proton trying to con ppl.
Our hard earned money deserve better value. Proton is one of the shameless car manufacture
More like they've rebadged a wrong car. Same case for Juara but that is Mitsubishi based. Only the weird shape makes it less popular I guess...

Tiara is best case study of proton trying to con ppl.
Our hard earned money deserve better value. Proton is one of the shameless car manufacture
More like they've rebadged a wrong car. Same case for Juara but that is Mitsubishi based. Only the weird shape makes it less popular I guess...

Juara more like a coffin car, I can't believe anyone could actually drive such an ugly shit.
Even the Renault Kangoo is also ugly. Maintenance of that car can actually get you a better car and spend on mods instead.

I owned a Proton once, never again.....
---------- Post added at 09:39 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------
Not re-badge wrong car. They got the car cheap and try to con the rakyat with it. The Tiara is a 1980 model. Citroen must have got many of them not sold, so offer to Proton and probably they got them at a steal price....
---------- Post added at 09:40 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:39 AM ----------
The Juara was nickname the Peti Sejuk.......
Last batch my mechanic friend bought one very very cheap, something like RM16k. Use to transport goods...![]()

Proton have too many fail 'project' car cuz using consumers to test the car![]()

Some more those days dare to say spend how many million in R&D. Now you know where the money went....![]()

Juara more like a coffin car, I can't believe anyone could actually drive such an ugly shit.
Even the Renault Kangoo is also ugly. Maintenance of that car can actually get you a better car and spend on mods instead.

Still no difference with mitsubishi emblem![]()

Total rebadge. Like Putra, Perdana and earlier Satria. Almost no changes from the original.![]()

Wira, Satria tail lights changed, not 100% re-badge
Well, Juara is originally called Mitsubishi Townbox Wide. Kei car vans are popular in Japan due to their financial advantages such as tax reduction.
![]()
Putra Perdana and Satria still okay, looks good. But Tiara and This Juara....really....![]()
Putra can convert GC8![]()
this kind of car is famous in japan because in town area, road are narrow
and some resident area isnt proper plan, big car is a trouble sometimes
they dont use these car to travel long distance at high speed
these kind of car fit japanese condition, but not us
car is our main 'legs'
if i have money and power, i will file in lawsuit to proton how many people they have killed with the shit cars they sold
---------- Post added at 10:15 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:13 PM ----------
forget the convert plan
suspension geometry, designs, system are all different
that's i start this topic with "call me stereotype, if you may, other that satria, no other proton should mention"
---------- Post added at 11:49 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:15 PM ----------
speaking of good chassis, i do think E36 is a good contender, it's in good price point. Could swap in any JDM engine if you like
or tuned the inline 6. Manual gearbox should be available
cars like Altezza, Soarer and etcs
Just saying 
Nooo.....leave out JDM engines like 2JZ for JDM carscars like Altezza, Soarer and etcs
![]()
What about Kancil? many got killed in it too :frown:
But then I think is not the car really, is more like how we drive.
Because if we thought about killing people, Toyota Camry once had braking problems which
did took away a few lives, especially there was one video a family was recording it and they
couldnt brake at that time. How true is the video, not sure since no news in Malaysia and
that incident was in overseas.
So JDM engines, keep for JDM carsJust saying
![]()

True also, drive like old unker speed, should not get killed....
Also Kancil sells a lot, so need to see percentage also, because drive R35 also get killed but not many can afford.....:hmmmm: