Tesco Engine Oil Sales is on

YYC, not really. Usually I will go to either Nilai tesco extra or S2 tesco extra. Sometime only S2 branch got promotion and Nilai branch remain normal price.

Between Tesco stores usually have promotion, if not advertisement will mention. But with Tesco Extra may not have. It is something like Aeon and Aeon Big now....my 2 sens

Oh ic, but unfortunately these 2 tesco near my resident area are both tesco extra. And their stock sometime is different like castrol EDGE 1L pack only available in Nilai branch but coundn't find it at S2 branch.

I change before outside but still got warranty :biggrin:
I just tell them no need to change engine oil, adi change, only change other things :top:

Warranty usually void if u mess with wirings stuffs or do some major modifications or changes
on the engine.

Hope nothing wrong with engine loh! If got, sure warranty void. Since engine oil only other faults they cannot say because engine oil, unless related...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:20 PM ----------

Oh ic, but unfortunately these 2 tesco near my resident area are both tesco extra. And their stock sometime is different like castrol EDGE 1L pack only available in Nilai branch but coundn't find it at S2 branch.

They differentiate Tesco and Tesco Extra because Xtra is Old Makro

Hope nothing wrong with engine loh! If got, sure warranty void. Since engine oil only other faults they cannot say because engine oil, unless related...:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 03:21 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:20 PM ----------

They differentiate Tesco and Tesco Extra because Xtra is Old Makro

Ya meh? The Nilai and S2 branch are new one. I saw it build up day by day when i go office at cyberjaya. Last time S2 branch is replacing the Makro but later on move to new place and the building is new 1 too.

Yeah Tesco and Tesco Extra might not be selling the same thing at the same price. Just like Giant. They have hypermart and supermart. Once i saw an advert of a cheap product but when I went to Giant Supermart, they said it's only applied to hypermart damn

I bought a new Kancil in 2004 and never took to sc from day one, what warranty I don't kaw care I just want fast and easy. ^-^
You have 3years warranty where else they are guaranteed to have your money for 3 years. Car makers make real money with their SCs.

Now every one will wait for the promo price to buy Tesco EO, how are they going to sell at normal price again? Lol.

Yeah Tesco and Tesco Extra might not be selling the same thing at the same price. Just like Giant. They have hypermart and supermart. Once i saw an advert of a cheap product but when I went to Giant Supermart, they said it's only applied to hypermart damn

Too bad Giant do not have Engine Oil promo. Their story even bigger, when they bought over Tops, Parkson Supermarket side, Cold Storage, Mercato and Guardian even...

---------- Post added at 09:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:01 PM ----------

I bought a new Kancil in 2004 and never took to sc from day one, what warranty I don't kaw care I just want fast and easy. ^-^
You have 3years warranty where else they are guaranteed to have your money for 3 years. Car makers make real money with their SCs.

Now every one will wait for the promo price to buy Tesco EO, how are they going to sell at normal price again? Lol.

Yup, even Tesco brand engine oil those days sell so cheap, nowadays normal price I also don't buy....:biggrin:

Thanks for the sharing. I wanted to say FS haha dont knw why i typed SS. If I were not mistaken, there's a gold bottle right?

Well the reason i do not want to go back to SC is because my car is already 1.5 years now. Actually at this age, any manufacturing defects would already show or pops out. Any parts failing after this would be because of wear and tear / life cycle.

I thought that in order to still entitled for warranty, we gotta use P2 EO?

1.5yrs still very short lifetime la, anything can still happen, might be minor defects but still require money and can be annoying, so why take any chances? My Livina after almost 2.5yrs only clocks 32k km, and I still bring it to the SC cause at that mileage still consider very low and things can still happen.

1 liter packs will surely cost more.....:mad:

Yeah, it's still expensive but I don't really pay attention so cannot recall exactly how much was it. Anyway just changed oil a few weeks ago and also still got about 6ltrs stock, so won't need to buy at least for another 1,5yrs! :biggrin:

1 liter bottles are good for those who requires 5L oil change. Like my friend always buy 2 bottles 4L, then later want to change oil brand then have to buy another 2 x 4L. Got balance here and there....:biggrin:

Just bought Shell Helix HX7 Semi-Syn 10W-40 5L @ RM79.90 x 4 Bottles.... Damn cheap larr for SS oil from Shell... 5L summore

Your car is really low mileage. I need oil change every 3-4 months @10,000km, that's 15-20L per year!

1 liter bottles are good for those who requires 5L oil change. Like my friend always buy 2 bottles 4L, then later want to change oil brand then have to buy another 2 x 4L. Got balance here and there....:biggrin:

Yes me too is buying 2x 4L, keep leftover for another 3-4 times oil change rather than buying 1L pack which is more expensive.

Yea the 1L bottle ones are expensive and have no discount. If i buy 4, it would cost me near to RM200 which is normal price. Any other recommended FS Brand for Myvi 1.5? I'm currently running on P2 EO gold bottle + half bottle of tufoil. The tufoil make little difference to my myvi btw mayb it is still new. But it does make remarkable difference in my 12 years old wira so probable i'll skip tufoil on my myvi and go for FS instead of SS+additive.

Bardhal... bardhal... bardhal...:thefinger:

Yala Cvkit just go get Bardahl. Cheap and it has FS 5W30. Never try never know. Only RM100.
instead of hunting every tesco :rofl:

Where did you get Bardahl? From spare parts shop or any reputable shop to recommend? Really afraid of recycled engine oils nowadays damn