Where did you get Bardahl? From spare parts shop or any reputable shop to recommend? Really afraid of recycled engine oils nowadays damn
From my friend's sparepart shop just near jusco kepong
Where did you get Bardahl? From spare parts shop or any reputable shop to recommend? Really afraid of recycled engine oils nowadays damn
Just bought Shell Helix HX7 Semi-Syn 10W-40 5L @ RM79.90 x 4 Bottles.... Damn cheap larr for SS oil from Shell... 5L summore

Your car is really low mileage. I need oil change every 3-4 months @10,000km, that's 15-20L per year!
Yes me too is buying 2x 4L, keep leftover for another 3-4 times oil change rather than buying 1L pack which is more expensive.

Bardhal... bardhal... bardhal...![]()

you shiok with your bardahl already......![]()
Bardhal... bardhal... bardhal...![]()
Yala Cvkit just go get Bardahl. Cheap and it has FS 5W30. Never try never know. Only RM100.
instead of hunting every tesco![]()
Bardhal makes good oil ha? Made in where? :hmmmm:
Only know it makes additives, fuel system cleaner, & octane booster only and they're also so so only.
I think they are so-so too, designing the bottle wise.
Haha, they make good oil. Idk which country was the oil made
But it's a USA based company, not new company.
Just try it. Many good feedbacks since it's cheap, fs, 5W40 & 5W30. RM100.
So cheap, really FS ha? Where to buy from trusted ones? In their website only have 2 types of oil lor, HDD for diesel and 20W50 for petrol! How come you get 5W40 & 5W30? Not fakes ha? :hmmmm:
Should be packaged in Malaysia. Bardhal office in SG.
Don't see the USA website.
Idk what base oil. Haha.
Yes trusted.
Can try XD-Autoparts.
Kent.
Oo Kent Goh in Kepong la?
Bardhal makes good oil ha? Made in where? :hmmmm:
Only know it makes additives, fuel system cleaner, & octane booster only and they're also so so only.
So cheap, really FS ha? Where to buy from trusted ones? In their website only have 2 types of oil lor, HDD for diesel and 20W50 for petrol! How come you get 5W40 & 5W30? Not fakes ha? :hmmmm:
Bardahl have engine oil. Was using in my VR for many years already.
---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------
Cheap FS usually Group 3 synthetics.....
Bardahl have engine oil. Was using in my VR for many years already.
---------- Post added at 11:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:02 AM ----------
Cheap FS usually Group 3 synthetics.....
Hi all, I am Kent from Florida and recently I was touring around South East Asia on assignment. I am working as standard observer in a company which helps American Petroleum Institute to monitor the quality of the products made by API EOLCS licensees.
There are number of products that I have found which is made by non API EOLCS licensees, are displaying API registered mark.
Some legitimate licensees are found marketing products with API registered mark with content that has different chemical and performance properties from the test sample they had sent to API EOLCS.
I see, then are you still using it? If not, then why change?

VR, I seriously hope all engine oil blenders would follow this.... But the reality is always very cruel... Many oil blenders are actually making their fully synthetic products using Group II base oil with cheapo China made additive... These Chinese additive also promised to meet certain API qualifications....
Kent, could you tell us who are those licensees and non licensees?

[/QUOTE]

Just came back from Tesco, now they have the Mobil 1 & Castrol Edge both FS 0W40 on discount at rm139.90.
Btw they also have Total FS 5W40 now but I did not see the price label.
Haha I saw the total oil too...Kepong village?