Old car or New Car with the same price???

His one is before the Dual VVT-i right?
1.4 having 2 chargers inside it. Turbocharger and Supercharger, while the 3.5 have only one charger. :biggrin:

Your Altis is 1.8?

Ya, puny 1.8L engine. No charged or whatsoever :rofl: Mine without dual vvt-i

Underpowered... I think yours is producing around 134hp only... Can't even match old 4A-GE.... Disappointing indeed, Toyota.

Ya, but consider better than a lot of cars adi. Friend 4AGE smoke me like as if I was driving
a 1.3 BLM. Standstill.

Ya, but consider better than a lot of cars adi. Friend 4AGE smoke me like as if I was driving
a 1.3 BLM. Standstill.

Alot of other 1.8 can match your car, haha. But I think currently, Inspira is the only 1.8 litre new car that offers manual.

4AGE VS 1.3 Campro is way too unfair already. :rofl:

kc Ng is??? :hmmmm:

He's a pain in the ass who can't tell the difference between a "V" and a "T" and his 1 year old Altis is a 1.4 TSI monster which actually sees more track than my 9 year old Wira.

And glad BH said that MarkX Altis comment. I was contemplating whether to hentam or not cuz I was thinking exactly the same thing. LOL

He's a pain in the ass who can't tell the difference between a "V" and a "T" and his 1 year old Altis is a 1.4 TSI monster which actually sees more track than my 9 year old Wira.

And glad BH said that MarkX Altis comment. I was contemplating whether to hentam or not cuz I was thinking exactly the same thing. LOL

V and T. Volkswagen and Toyota? Lol, bringing on Jetta for track when it is not really a performance car. Or did he modify it?

Last time he claimed his Neo was stock. It had adjustables, standalone ECU and a whole lot of fancy stuff.

So how 'stock' his 'Altis' is I would know. So :thefinger: kcng.

Alot of other 1.8 can match your car, haha. But I think currently, Inspira is the only 1.8 litre new car that offers manual.

4AGE VS 1.3 Campro is way too unfair already. :rofl:

Ya but it was 4AGE vs 1.8 VVT-i at that time and I felt like 1.3 IAFM. :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------

Bringing his Jetta to track is also still better than my 1.8 Altis :rofl:

Ya but it was 4AGE vs 1.8 VVT-i at that time and I felt like 1.3 IAFM. :rofl:

---------- Post added at 10:17 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:16 AM ----------

Bringing his Jetta to track is also still better than my 1.8 Altis :rofl:

Sorry, I missed out the word 'as if I am driving 1.3 BLM'. Your friend's 4A-GE is on manual transmission? If yes, then even your gearbox is in a disadvantage.

LOL, you kept on criticizing your Altis. Poor Altis not loved by it's owner :rofl:

Sorry, I missed out the word 'as if I am driving 1.3 BLM'. Your friend's 4A-GE is on manual transmission? If yes, then even your gearbox is in a disadvantage.

LOL, you kept on criticizing your Altis. Poor Altis not loved by it's owner :rofl:

Part owner, not his yet until he buys over.....:biggrin:

Haha, haven't fully own the car also start to criticize already. LOL

Is call knowing your car well :rofl: Got to accept the fact is slower than the Jetta by a huge gap.
8 years old car performance also deteriorate adi.

Part owner, not his yet until he buys over.....:biggrin:

Ya only partial owner :rofl:

Is call knowing your car well :rofl: Got to accept the fact is slower than the Jetta by a huge gap.
8 years old car performance also deteriorate adi.

Ya only partial owner :rofl:

Jetta twincharged VS your NA Altis. Like that of course cannot compare fairly la... Torque is around 240nm and hp is at 140 or something like that. Not fair if compare like this. :biggrin:

Now partial only, next time will be full owner lor.

Jetta twincharged VS your NA Altis. Like that of course cannot compare fairly la... Torque is around 240nm and hp is at 140 or something like that. Not fair if compare like this. :biggrin:

Now partial only, next time will be full owner lor.

No la, maybe selling it if price is right. Time to move on.

I expect a great new car from you. A knowledgeable person will get something that is out of ordinary, haha. :biggrin:

Aiyo bro, you're being too kind with your words. I'm not even as close as those sifus around here.
What you know is definitely far better than what I know. :top:

Aiyo bro, you're being too kind with your words. I'm not even as close as those sifus around here.
What you know is definitely far better than what I know. :top:

I just happen to know a feel things only. And I've learned a lot from you guys here. Regarding first hand experience, I din't have as much as you guys over here. Most of the things I know are from reading.
But you still can be considered as a person who knows a lot about cars, so I expect whatever car that you will choose to replace Altis, it will be a good car and you will choose it based on a solid reason. Unlike many out there who just simply bought their car based on room space, 2nd hand value, popularity or by design alone.