kenari for a proton preve

Ya since CFE is auto, Then you can consider Preve 5-speed manual instead. Actually if you are getting the NA one, why not take Satria Neo with R3 bodykit? at least 1.6 CPS NA engine. Instead of IAFM+ from Preve.

I mean for touge, Satria Neo is still the better choice. Unless is family car wise then Preve.

The only difference I see between persona and preve in terms of their specs. one is IAFM and 1 is IAFM+ but powerwise roughly the same. Only thing that Persona using drum brakes. But cheaper
by RM10K.

And persona is lighter by like 200kg :biggrin:

Yeah, not sure if the cheaper variant of Preve got any electronics or not.
If got, touge is easier. Challenge VTEC :biggrin:

a manual preve....hhhmmm, interesting, is the manual one better? i mean, no need to worry about the cvt related problems rite? what are your comments? bcos price wise is not htat much differ. however, i am wondering, will it have the 'Tak' 'Tak' 'Tak' sound like in saga fl manual or older iswara model? Has anyone experience with this? any preve manual owner?

Tak sound is from IAFM.
My Persona nothing so far, hopefully won't be bad.
If really kong after warranty, go chop shop find one lor.
Or just change the intake.

Tak sound is from IAFM.
My Persona nothing so far, hopefully won't be bad.
If really kong after warranty, go chop shop find one lor.
Or just change the intake.

u mean to say that if the iafm will damage, it will produce tak sound regardless the type of transmission? now you get me all worked up. my heart is getting eager buy d.

If got electronics also not enough to challenge VTEC la bro, B16A itself adi 160hp. Preve 1.6 NA is
not even close at all.

I have that sound before last time in saga blm. But mine is the 1st batch IAFM. So 1st batch have
problems. FLX onwards all no such problems. Yet Preve is new. Is not the normal IAFM but is IAFM+.

But problem fix still under warranty at that time.

If u want touge, of course manual more suitable than auto.

u mean to say that if the iafm will damage, it will produce tak sound regardless the type of transmission? now you get me all worked up. my heart is getting eager buy d.

Nope. Tranny different sound gua, so far haven't heard of tranny problems.
Manual is good but paddle shift for the quick shift time.
Go GTchannel on YouTube and watch the newest touge battle.
detuned 700hp from 800hp GT-R driven by drift king. SYIOK.
Although RX7 won again 4 times in a row. It's just depend on the way you tune you suspension.

alright, i will keep an eye for the manual preve.

You can test drive both Persona and Preve since you are looking for a sedan car. Both come in manuals. I think pick up wise in terms of power to weight ratio, Persona should be better I think.

Not sure, go test drive then see which one you like.

You can test drive both Persona and Preve since you are looking for a sedan car. Both come in manuals. I think pick up wise in terms of power to weight ratio, Persona should be better I think.

They said manual Persona not good. :\
Anyways, just test drive to your liking.
Preve is Italian designed, Persona is in-house.
I like Persona is because it's big and if there are something i don't like, i will just have to deal with it.

They said manual Persona not good. :\
Anyways, just test drive to your liking.
Preve is Italian designed, Persona is in-house.
I like Persona is because it's big and if there are something i don't like, i will just have to deal with it.

What we pay is what we get :rofl:
But preve seats are waterproof if not mistaken. Water wont absorb in. Of course got better gadgets than Persona.

Ya since CFE is auto, Then you can consider Preve 5-speed manual instead. Actually if you are getting the NA one, why not take Satria Neo with R3 bodykit? at least 1.6 CPS NA engine. Instead of IAFM+ from Preve.

I mean for touge, Satria Neo is still the better choice. Unless is family car wise then Preve.

The only difference I see between persona and preve in terms of their specs. one is IAFM and 1 is IAFM+ but powerwise roughly the same. Only thing that Persona using drum brakes. But cheaper
by RM10K.

And persona is lighter by like 200kg :biggrin:

Satria Neo is good but TS said he wanted to use it as a family car as well. Of course, Satria Neo can fit 5 people also in it but it will be quite cumbersome to get to the rear seats. :biggrin:

What sort of electronics?

Yeah, manual gearbox can take better punishment compared to CVT. And even if you really did spoil your manual box, the cost of replacing it is still way lot cheaper than CVT.

If got electronics also not enough to challenge VTEC la bro, B16A itself adi 160hp. Preve 1.6 NA is
not even close at all.

I have that sound before last time in saga blm. But mine is the 1st batch IAFM. So 1st batch have
problems. FLX onwards all no such problems. Yet Preve is new. Is not the normal IAFM but is IAFM+.

But problem fix still under warranty at that time.

If u want touge, of course manual more suitable than auto.

Preve 1.6 NA is only around 107hp :rofl:

If the TS can manage it, why not try considering Inspira 1.8 manual? That one at least had 140hp to start with. And since it is so similar to Lancer GT, I'm sure you can find more aftermarket performance parts for it too. :biggrin:

TCS, EBD and stuffs. Just an example, nto sure Proton got it or not.

Hmm, Lancer can be good too, Mistu ma.
Wanna wait for Proton Accord. :hahaha:

TCS, EBD and stuffs. Just an example, nto sure Proton got it or not.

Hmm, Lancer can be good too, Mistu ma.
Wanna wait for Proton Accord. :hahaha:

Then I'm not too sure. But the NA and Turbo Preve are the same in all specs isn't it except for the transmission and engine?

Lancer is good because after 10 years or longer, evo x halfcut will be cheaper and you can buy it and take out the 4B11T from it and transplant to Inspira manual. Just like how people are transplanting Evo 1,2,3 engines into Wira, Satria, Putra and Perdana. After over 10 years of releasing Wira, Proton has gone back to the route of rebadging Lancers for the sake of engine transplants by car enthusiast. :rofl:

Even if Proton Accord does come out, I don't think they'll offer manual for it and it'll be a bit too heavy to use that car as a touge car or track car.

Satria Neo is good but TS said he wanted to use it as a family car as well. Of course, Satria Neo can fit 5 people also in it but it will be quite cumbersome to get to the rear seats. :biggrin:

Yeah, manual gearbox can take better punishment compared to CVT. And even if you really did spoil your manual box, the cost of replacing it is still way lot cheaper than CVT.

Preve 1.6 NA is only around 107hp :rofl:

Oh ya hor, never thought of Inspira 1.8 Manual :rofl:

Ya TS, forget about preve get Inspira 1.8 Manual. Unless u want the CFE Preve.

Then I'm not too sure. But the NA and Turbo Preve are the same in all specs isn't it except for the transmission and engine?

Lancer is good because after 10 years or longer, evo x halfcut will be cheaper and you can buy it and take out the 4B11T from it and transplant to Inspira manual. Just like how people are transplanting Evo 1,2,3 engines into Wira, Satria, Putra and Perdana. After over 10 years of releasing Wira, Proton has gone back to the route of rebadging Lancers for the sake of engine transplants by car enthusiast. :rofl:

Even if Proton Accord does come out, I don't think they'll offer manual for it and it'll be a bit too heavy to use that car as a touge car or track car.

Then buy a Wira also good dy what if you are transplanting.

As for the Preve part, Brake Assist (BA)
and Traction Control
Electronic Stability
Control (ESC)
This is only for the top line.
Proton Prevé Pricing & Specs

Then buy a Wira also good dy what if you are transplanting.

As for the Preve part, Brake Assist (BA)
and Traction Control
Electronic Stability
Control (ESC)
This is only for the top line.
Proton Prevé Pricing & Specs

If for me, I will get the old cars. But TS din't sound like he wanted to get an old car, so we din't suggest old car...

Oh well, if more electronics means it will be more difficult to modify it because of the complicated ECU and stuffs inside it.

If for me, I will get the old cars. But TS din't sound like he wanted to get an old car, so we din't suggest old car...

Oh well, if more electronics means it will be more difficult to modify it because of the complicated ECU and stuffs inside it.

Race-Chip will settle everything for you.

Oh ya hor, never thought of Inspira 1.8 Manual :rofl:

Ya TS, forget about preve get Inspira 1.8 Manual. Unless u want the CFE Preve.

Mitsubishi design and engineering wins over Preve and Proton. LOL :rofl:
But for handling, I don't dare to say Inspira/Lancer will win over Preve. Preve's handling seems to be highly praised by many people out there...

Mitsubishi design and engineering wins over Preve and Proton. LOL :rofl:
But for handling, I don't dare to say Inspira/Lancer will win over Preve. Preve's handling seems to be highly praised by many people out there...

But as they mentioned or actually Inspira handling proven better than Lancer. So both have different handling. I guess Handling for proton cars, Satria Neo R3 should be the better one.