Which is da best? Ron 95..shell,bhp,esso???

Additive can really feel the difference? I added additives usually when I'm going outstation
since it was recommended for fuel saving. It was yellow in colour. But dun feel much
difference with or without it.

I pour it into the corolla. Can use 3 times. Stop buying since then.

Got from a friend who let me try it first, to see if can run. As you know I able driving old school turbo and requires Ron97. Tried Ron95 and it knocked badly, to the extent cannot rev past 4.5k RPM. Now with this additive can run, so just keep using....can rev to red line without problems.....:driver:

What brand? The additive is for smoother engine run or for FC wise?

My wife is using Petronas Xtra 95 for kancil and Shell 97 for my own GTI coz Citibank Platinum Rewards card allows me to earn 5 times points in all the station and think have the highest spending capped per month which is RM 1000. Wanted to try Petron too but my techician only said stick to 1 type of petrol per car for better fuel consumption..is it true?

No not true. Just find the one that's either most value for money or most rev happy for your car.

Petrol will mix and the additives in each brands will mix too. But whether the additives from brand A will fight with brand B or not, that i dont know. But i've been using rojak petrol in my old car for more than 10 years, no problem. Fuel consumption is quite the same.

Petron/Esso/Mobil for me :biggrin:

Same, but for many factors. Station nearby, got smiles points and of course VR run fine with it.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:58 AM ----------

any1 tried STP octane booster?

Wait for bro. Izso report on one other additive....:driver:

Same, but for many factors. Station nearby, got smiles points and of course VR run fine with it.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:58 AM ----------

I find my revving better with Petron, not sure if it is psychology but I did feel some different.
Shell is like I dunno man, car feels heavy. Last time go shell for Bonuslink.

Now find that bonuslink points expired too fast and items are too expensive to change.
Smiles Points better.

I find my revving better with Petron, not sure if it is psychology but I did feel some different.
Shell is like I dunno man, car feels heavy. Last time go shell for Bonuslink.

Now find that bonuslink points expired too fast and items are too expensive to change.
Smiles Points better.

Ha! I had issues with Shell also, so now don't want to switch brands anymore....:driver:

any1 tried STP octane booster?

Yeah me. I'm using it for a test against a product one manufacturer offered to me for testing. Don't waste your money with STP. Let me post up my findings with the product I'm testing once I've completed my dyno run with the product.

This is probably the most expensive and longest test I've ever done. 2 dyno runs, 4 other competitor octane boosters and one helluva lot of petrol fills. Even included one RON97 tank for comparison. Damn I'm so broke now.

Yeah me. I'm using it for a test against a product one manufacturer offered to me for testing. Don't waste your money with STP. Let me post up my findings with the product I'm testing once I've completed my dyno run with the product.

This is probably the most expensive and longest test I've ever done. 2 dyno runs, 4 other competitor octane boosters and one helluva lot of petrol fills. Even included one RON97 tank for comparison. Damn I'm so broke now.

But you contributor mah.....:adore:

ok, Sifu Izso, waiting for your findings,keke... actually i oso kinda tempted to buy the silver bottle from stp, the complete fuel system cleaner, kaka

I dunno about the fuel system cleaner and silver bottle, but the octane booster I tested from STP is bright orange. It's completely useless. I still had obvious knocking and torque was just not there. I dunno. If I had more money I'd dyno test all the brands I tested but cannot la. RM100 per run and I tested 4 competitors plus the product I'm reviewing means 5 brands, each 2 dyno runs. Mahal oh!