Sport car for fresh grads

old is gold my friend...imagine driving these uncle cars
http://www.mudah.my/Mercedes+Benz+E200+M+-22675190.htm
http://www.mudah.my/Mercedes+Benz+S280+A+-22280552.htm

people laugh at you you smoke their ass...of course dunno need to spend how much to maintain these cars tho...

Not bad. But I prefer something like these more.
http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Mark2+Celsior+3+0+Auto+2JZ+Turbo-21238365.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+celsior+2500cc-22087594.htm?last=1

Not bad. But I prefer something like these more.
http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+Mark2+Celsior+3+0+Auto+2JZ+Turbo-21238365.htm

http://www.mudah.my/Toyota+celsior+2500cc-22087594.htm?last=1

For a first car? Fresh grad? Road tax and gas too expensive boss. Not realistic!
And let's not start with the mods.

Buy a 2nd hand Satria, Putra or a Wira with a 4G93 inside and its pretty decent! Parts aplenty, knowledge all over the place if you're willing to learn. Just harass izso!

True also, but I know some rich dad's they don't give to them when schooling time....:biggrin:

When I was at uni, my dad got me a Honda Civic! But it was the 15+ year old two-door civic, first generation, I think. Attracted a fair bit of attention because it was a retro car and well-maintained, and a lot of people thought I was Penang lang because of the Penang license plate.

My dad got me a car not a bike because he felt bike not safe. Accident a bit, fall down, deep cuts, bones break, skull pecah, etc, etc.

For a first car? Fresh grad? Road tax and gas too expensive boss. Not realistic!
And let's not start with the mods.

Buy a 2nd hand Satria, Putra or a Wira with a 4G93 inside and its pretty decent! Parts aplenty, knowledge all over the place if you're willing to learn. Just harass izso!

Of course I'm not saying the Celsior as a first car. I was just comparing it with the post above. Comparing it with the mercedes. I know the 2JZ-GTE and 1JZ-GTE is very thirsty in fuel consumption and the roadtax for 3000cc and 2500cc is expensive as well. Spare parts for Celsior must be expensive and hard to source as well.

Satria, Putra or Wira with 4G93? I'm thinking about 4G92 MIVEC. Isn't it more powerful than 4G93?

When I was at uni, my dad got me a Honda Civic! But it was the 15+ year old two-door civic, first generation, I think. Attracted a fair bit of attention because it was a retro car and well-maintained, and a lot of people thought I was Penang lang because of the Penang license plate.

My dad got me a car not a bike because he felt bike not safe. Accident a bit, fall down, deep cuts, bones break, skull pecah, etc, etc.

At least when people ask you what car you drive, you can proudly say that you are driving a Civic. :biggrin:

No, I mean you plonk in 2ZZ into your Altis, not those old Corolla. Then you can chase that Putra turbo. :biggrin:
Oh? So, VR2 is talking about himself? Haha :biggrin:

If buy Kancil, is it ok to choose those with L2S or L5S engine? Those with 660 engine with turbo. Then can enjoy the blow off valve sound. Ppppssssssttttt~

Wah...2ZZ in altis to smoke a 4G93T Putra? I don't think is possible unless is NA :biggrin:
Body I think is heavier than Putra.

Don't play play with Kancil small cc turbo engines...it may look harmless, but then
you will be surprise to get smoke from starting line. :stoned: :burnout:

ha! ha! if it is me, I would have got myself at least a version 9 scooby, why drive a 22 year old car?:driver:

I don't mind having an old car like Supra :biggrin:

Mercedes lah, 2JZ lah, Supra la. WOI, you all off topic leh. Sport car for fresh grad, where got so much money.

Time to get serious, I recommend My First Lotus. The Proton Savvy Manual 1.2L. Used prices range from RM8k-10k. It will out handling everything in its class for sure.

Fuel consumption, its a 1.2L how thirsty can it get. Maintenance, its a manual, known problems are coil problem for the old models, the TDC @ flywheel sensor, power steering sensor, aircond switch and dead speedometers. Most which can be checked when you are buying the car.

The car is 2005~06, relatively new. Satrias are damn old, from the 90s.

If I'm in a pinch and I need a city vehicle. Savvy is one of the top picks.

You also off topic...Sawi is not a sports car...hahaha

**** you lah! MY FIRST LOTUS OK. DON'T PLAY PLAY. LOTUS MAKES SPORTS CARS ONLY OK.

That my first Lotus thing not I say one. They say one. You just jealous you don't have sports car.

**** you lah! MY FIRST LOTUS OK. DON'T PLAY PLAY. LOTUS MAKES SPORTS CARS ONLY OK.

That my first Lotus thing not I say one. They say one. You just jealous you don't have sports car.

:thefinger::rofl: Dunno y i bother feeling butthurt..haha!!

22 year old car is classic and legend. :biggrin: BNR32 Skyline GT-R also 24 years old already. Released in 1989. By the way, if your car is 22 years old, then it is older than me. :rofl:

Yup, 1991 model....:driver:

---------- Post added at 03:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:01 PM ----------

Your dad is right? I had a fairly big share of injuries from my bike days...
But for school I had the Bus and bicycle only....different era.....:biggrin:

Nah la...its not a sports car... Maybe if it was a KR-Z~

BRZ have no K in front also, your is just after the letter B. CR-Z :rofl:

KR-Z has to wait for your K20A project :biggrin:

Sawi is not a easy car to maintain, heard about the problems with gearbox. Not suitable for fresh
graduates. RM10K pay 1 K more for a corolla with blacktop

Get kelisa la, then weld the back door. Become two door aka sports car..wakakaka

That's more of a sports car than Savvy is a Lotus.

:thefinger:

Get kelisa la, then weld the back door. Become two door aka sports car..wakakaka

That's more of a sports car than Savvy is a Lotus.

:thefinger:

Just remove the handle, custom made door. Make it a hidden rear door like RX-8 and Alfa Romeo :rofl:

BRZ have no K in front also, your is just after the letter B. CR-Z :rofl:

KR-Z has to wait for your K20A project :biggrin:

Sawi is not a easy car to maintain, heard about the problems with gearbox. Not suitable for fresh
graduates. RM10K pay 1 K more for a corolla with blacktop

The Sawi manual no problem. Where got people drive sports car with automatic transmission one. Real man uses 3 pedals. I'll go wear my skirt now.

GTR35 bro :rofl: Only 2 pedals :laugh:

Btw didnt know that it was Sawi Auto that has the problem. But then never like the car
design :biggrin:

Wah...2ZZ in altis to smoke a 4G93T Putra? I don't think is possible unless is NA :biggrin:
Body I think is heavier than Putra.

Don't play play with Kancil small cc turbo engines...it may look harmless, but then
you will be surprise to get smoke from starting line. :stoned: :burnout:

I don't mind having an old car like Supra :biggrin:

Can, you highly tune the 2ZZ can already. Do things like open pod filter (or trumpet if possible), port polish, engine polishing, switch high cam, change lighter cam pulley, change the engine head, change manifold/extractor and etc. Then go challenge Putra with stock 4G93T. Can win. :biggrin:

I like Kancil turbo. I did a suggestion to my family to get one for me to use but my mother told me off that the car might caught fire if the wiring is not done properly in the swapped engine. :banghead:
So, request denied...

Mercedes lah, 2JZ lah, Supra la. WOI, you all off topic leh. Sport car for fresh grad, where got so much money.

Those old mercedes and celsior with 2JZ is possible for fresh grad to buy. I mean to BUY only. Maintenance part sure habis already. :biggrin:

Yup, 1991 model....:driver:

Still a legend la. Without Galant VR-4, what is Evo? Ancestor of Lancer Evolution. Must give credit and show respect. :adore:

You got sports car what. CR-Z xD if Sawi can be categorised as one :rofl:

CR-Z can count as semi sports car or not? I mean, it has 2 doors, it looks sporty, it comes with 6 speed manual transmission and it is not really that slow compared to common cars out there.

GTR35 bro :rofl: Only 2 pedals :laugh:

Btw didnt know that it was Sawi Auto that has the problem. But then never like the car
design :biggrin:

R35 is a highly computerized machine. Maybe that's why 2 pedals suit it more. Everything must be computerized including gear changes. :biggrin: