Sport car for fresh grads

To make it short, for a fresh grad to really buy a sports car is too ambitious unless that person is earning like almost 10k or over 10k per month. :biggrin:

Met a lot of young fresh grads that drives Z and TT.
But they are doing sales, pyramid schemes, entrepreneurs.

Recond Fairlady Z and TT are rather cheap nowadays. Almost like the price of a new Toyota Camry, Honda Accord or Nissan Teana.

Spare parts for TT won't come cheap. Road tax and fuel consumption for 350Z and 370Z won't be cheap either.

Want it cheap go overseas, in Malaysia no way...:banghead:
My friend from US came back for holiday, now own a 370Z, USD40+k only.....

How about the price of petrol overseas? Overseas also must see what country. Car prices in Singapore are more expensive than ours. :biggrin:

in malaysia aso can but sports car with less than RM40k, can get wiralution, satrialution, perdanalution.....:biggrin:

ha! ha! he got full specs 370Z. Best was when we were comparing car prices, he mentioned in US they add extra goodies to sell the car, but in Malaysia we reduce the goodies to bring down the price...:banghead::banghead:

We oso got the ah beng limited edition wiralution, not to mention the famous Kedai abang version too....

Many fresh grad in my company now running on FD2R, latest BMW F30 & there's even 1 guy bought the brand new Brabus E-class(rich parent of course).....

My conclusion, yes can buy sports car even for fresh grad given ur company pays u >RM5-6K/month as ur starting salary & live with ur parents or share house with other friends...:driver:

For the thread starter, well all i can say is go for it, and just make sure you are not using more than 30% of your salary to maintain/modify the car, always save up for a rainy day.
And once you get your dream car. First thing is to make sure you install all those high tech security alarms, and of course never park your car in a non guarded place.
Try to be low profile as possible, try not to show off your car too much as it might get a lot of attention. A lot of attention= bad, as lot of envious people out there might come up with some bad bad things. Also, always educate your self with knowledge before choosing the car, get a forman to inspect the car before buying it, and after when you suspect problems with your car, try to do your own research so you might have an idea to pin point the problem yourself.

The sport car I suggest , well since most other users posted good suggestions such as silvia/fd2r
how about this? something rare?
http://www.infinitiinthenews.net/infiniti-g-line-adds-performance-coupe-g25-sedan/
the g37 roadtax would be an overkill, so thats why i suggest the 2.5, but of course i doubt it would be more powerfull than a standard s15/fd2r

Bro, don't you think what you suggested is kinda too costly for fresh graduates? a 2.5L can a
fresh graduate even afford? Not to say road tax, monthly repayment itself is already gonna
be a problem.

Myvi itself 1 month could cost up to about RM600 a month average. What's more of the
infiniti that you are talking about...:dontknow: :confused:

Bro, don't you think what you suggested is kinda too costly for fresh graduates? a 2.5L can a
fresh graduate even afford? Not to say road tax, monthly repayment itself is already gonna
be a problem.

Myvi itself 1 month could cost up to about RM600 a month average. What's more of the
infiniti that you are talking about...:dontknow: :confused:

Don't forget, the 2.5 is a V6 as well. :biggrin:

can survive one....dump the whole month salary on the car. Eat sleep and live in the car, like a hermit...

Sure can buy sportscar... :biggrin:

Unless the tow truck is a V6 then it might worth getting that free ride...if not...then is the
same as being towed in any car :rofl:

I've just thought of something. Usually they tow the front for FWD car and tow the back for RWD cars isn't it? For 4WD cars, how they tow it?