Then you should put it slightly better. The so called 'Impul' Almera. Just like TRD Vios. Looking sporty but not sporty at all. Why don't Honda come up with a Mugen City to play with them. Then there will be Mazdaspeed 2 and Ralliart Mirage/Atrage. LOL
Attrage? Uglier than Almera...at least Attrage save Almera from being the ugliest sedan ever created...Thanks to Attrage...
Showroom sell the impul bodykit rm1.5k he offer me haha.if with impul exhaust , impulse 17" rim , impul suspension , and tyre all rm9,500 wtf so expensive
Mugen City got...sendiri settle kat luar.Attrage? Uglier than Almera...at least Attrage save Almera from being the ugliest sedan ever created...Thanks to Attrage...
That's why is silly to get the Kitted Almera. Go outside do, cheaper also.

Impul exhaust? I think you can get better ones from HKS, 5Zigen, BLITZ, TOMEI and other manufacturers.
---------- Post added at 04:05 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:02 PM ----------
I saw one rather cool widebody City in Kampar almost everyday. I should take pic one day and post it here.
Spend so much on kitting up Almera, but later on street got smoked by some old junk B13 or B14 Sentra with SR16VE. Imagine the facial expression of the Almera owner.![]()
By the way yewly1990, you are using Almera with automatic or manual transmission?
omg.seriously don have parts? i just test drive with my wife almeera last 2 weeks i think.but tatau wanna choose mana satu.hahaha.yaya almeera is leisure drive can lo not a performance.but nice la almera very comfort also =) if the tyre more wider lagi syok oh!

Almera even is ugly but pick up better than sentra. Tested with one before. Pick up I have to admit not bad for a 1.5 Almera. Modded with SR16VE nothing to say lo. Even 4AGE have to give way.
Its Automatic transmission
---------- Post added at 04:50 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:49 PM ----------
Yes it is a very comfort ride in its class, but very lack of some power, does`t feels like a 1.5L engine![]()
Can say I drive in KL I also seldom see Almera or I dont even realise it existence?![]()
Anyway yewly1990, maybe can start of with exhaust system? Ya might need to custom if no aftermarket ones available but at least since u want better acceleration, that's one option in mind.
Also if you like to deco up your exterior, there are nice aftermarket headlamps I saw selling for Almera. It was fitted in one of the
Almera as samples. Looks kinda good.
wahlau!! near to 10k to sound proof? come come i charge lesser at 9k....hahahaha
You comparing auto Almera with auto Sentra?
I recently found out there is a legend in ZTH with SR20VE. Tomei cams. Genting touge.![]()
If you take the manual, that would gave you a head start in modding it...
Then you should put it slightly better. The so called 'Impul' Almera. Just like TRD Vios. Looking sporty but not sporty at all. Why don't Honda come up with a Mugen City to play with them. Then there will be Mazdaspeed 2 and Ralliart Mirage/Atrage. LOL
NO. the previous IMPUL cars are a lot different from TRD Vios that UMW sells. IMPUL cars are lightly tuned up cars with tested performance parts fitted by IMPUL. If you notice IMPUL is a tuning arm for Nissan also. They offer sport suspension, sport muffler, IMPUL rims..etc...
Remember the Impul Latio, Impul Livina...all comes with sport suspension, sport muffler..etc...from IMPUL.
Unlike The TRD Vios...which only offers bodykit and no performance parts from TRD at all. TRD Vios is just looks.
yewly, good stuff don't come cheap you now IMPUL parts are tested to work and most important it's from Japan.
Other than rims and kits 
NO. the previous IMPUL cars are a lot different from TRD Vios that UMW sells. IMPUL cars are lightly tuned up cars with tested performance parts fitted by IMPUL. If you notice IMPUL is a tuning arm for Nissan also. They offer sport suspension, sport muffler, IMPUL rims..etc...
Remember the Impul Latio, Impul Livina...all comes with sport suspension, sport muffler..etc...from IMPUL.
Unlike The TRD Vios...which only offers bodykit and no performance parts from TRD at all. TRD Vios is just looks.
yewly, good stuff don't come cheap you now IMPUL parts are tested to work and most important it's from Japan.
Got 1 part...TRD Springs for viosOther than rims and kits
![]()
the problem of Vios in Malaysia is that the street is littered with wannabe Vios with TRD stickers and emblems on the car. Even if you are driving with kitted the real TRD bodykit, sport springs and stuff, most ppl would ignore it (too commonly seen) or assume its imitations from kedai abang....
The same thing is happening with honda civic with the wannabe "taip-Ar". hahah
renesis, the impul blast II muffler is s-flow hence it's quiet but try listening to it when WOT or at Mid to High rev....very nice bassy sound....I know because I have 1 biji Impul muffler on 1 of my car...I bought from chop shop...

Today met the new Vios in the person, er just drove by lah haha.
Thailand plate. Red colour.
Does it look good in real?

Thanks for enlightening me. But the sport muffler doesn't really produce any sound. Saw before some Impul Latio and Impul Livina but they are just as quiet as their normal counterparts.
TRD springs available over here? But I know that Toyota Thailand offers a turbocharged 1NZ-FE for the 1st generation Vios. In manual transmission some more... We don't even get such a deal at here.

Today met the new Vios in the person, er just drove by lah haha.
Thailand plate. Red colour.

soundproof 10k expensive...got quotation using stp premium whole car with 4layer fender is around 2.4k+-.. and price quoted for perdana...he has a good reputation in installing sound proof![]()
I dunno how premium is that, As I know my house accord are installed by acc shop so called 10 years ++ experience with so call premium sound proof cost 6.7k still able to heard the noise come from tayar and engine, as long as sound still existing It does`t call premium yet.