Damn need to get the CIMB credit card for 8% cash back is better than 2%
Hmm agree , since petrol so expensive, apply some reward card or cashback might help a lil but not really big different. we still need to pay alot for petrol anyway.. as u can see, i need to spend rm1.3k for petrol per month. i do use card too. for example, i use rm400 for petrol, then rebate 2% ( rm8) .. not big difference right ?
12. Work for an oil & gas company then get the employee discount card like mine. 23% discount if I purchase petrol from the brand I work for.

or work for a company that provides petrol card or can claim mileage.

Tan bro, since your petrol expenses is quite high per month. I recommend you to apply 2 or 3 cash back credit card. For sure each of the credit card got their rebate limit. I'm using UOB one card (cash back), 1 month rebate RM20 for RM400 petrol expenses. If you're able to get more than 1 credit card, that is a significant cash back per month. Hint Hint ( ask your wife or daddy or mom or gf help you to apply that credit card and petrol station credit card machine normally no need signature)
This one should kasi dislike......hahahaha
Rubbing it in on us....
Yup, this is more like it. I did get monthly allowance for petrol.....![]()
My friend works for logistics and ya he can claim petrol and toll but then only limited amount. Better than nothing but he said sometimes use more than that since travel around.
Some companies I know are very good. Even indoor office staffs, they give petrol allowance as fringe benefit....:top:
Please PM me a few, I want to apply haha!

But not your line of work woh!....![]()

Nvm la, as long the benefit is good, sure can work something out![]()

i add octane booster for more milege. recommend to fren, today 2nd time he try, drive fr kl to jb. 1st time he said really save, im waiting for his result tonite.
Wah! octane booster saves fuel? Usually helps with pinking only for high compression engine...
12. Work for an oil & gas company then get the employee discount card like mine. 23% discount if I purchase petrol from the brand I work for.
my fren, drive his wira aeroback, fr kl jamm 1 hour till kl-seremban hiway shell station after toll, then its smooth, he drive 100kmph, go batu pahat entered by yong peng toll, then, go johor bahru exit through yong peng toll, with rm50 ron95, reach johor bahru, he said still have fuel, bottom 2nd line. dun know save or not ?

Theoretically can, coz knocking is bad for FC and if the car engine mapping can accommodate the higher RON with more aggressive ignition maps then it can improve FC and make a bit more power.
Yes, if you car needs higher octane, but for car that does not need higher octance, no difference whether pour in or not...
Really?