need advice on choice between 4G93T or 4G63T

Thats what i thought too bro..but recently i can find like more than 5 units mostly 93t in mudah alone..im not sure abt how good the engines,the turbine and what not are like..15k is the budget for the car itself..5k for making it feel how it should..or shud i get a std 1.6 and do the transplant myself? I would choose that option any day..but i dont know any mechs. And nowadays they would rather fke it up for you..so i'd rather not..unless some sifu willing to hlp me out.=]

4G63T has more performance parts than 4G93T since the 4G63T is used by iconic performance cars like Galant VR-4 and Lancer Evolution. However, most of the old 4G63T are quite old already some might be over or nearing 20 years old compared to the newer 4G93T so you expect spare parts for 4G63T can me more scarce. For 4G63T, there are many different ones taken from different cars like VR4, Evo 1,2,3 or RVR. Which one are you eyeing? VR4's 4G63T block is very reliable from what I've heard from many.

At the end, if you ask me, I think it is probably better for you to get a 4G93T as the engine is newer and easier to maintain than 4G63T. As this is a Proton car, a lot of people have said that it's chassis can't withstand too much power or you'll risk cracking the chassis which is dangerous. So I think 4G93T should be enough with around 200hp at stock form. I don't think the car can handle it if you get a 4G63T and modify it too much. Unless you are planning to remain the 4G63T in stock form, then I think you should got for the 4G93T.

i suggest 4g63t, but its quite hard to find one under your budget & std form, as many are using rojak wiring or 4g67 (1.8) block with 4g63t head or mated with vr4 block or head.
if no hurry take your time in searching for one.

TS, you can check this car out.

http://www.mudah.my/Proton+Satria+M+Evo+II-23584145.htm

IMO, get the 63t, the power is sufficient(to me la, dunno abt u) even in stock form, just boost up if you need slightly more power.
I had 93t and 63t before, i'd say 63t ftw.

First of all thanks for your views and opinions..personally a stock and the simplest form of a 93t would be more than sufficient for me.The only reason i included a 63t was because after tons of reading,I've gathered that a 63t's internal would be less prone to damage and can tahan..besides,i'm just looking for the pull in 2nd & 3rd the occasional vMax.the question is if i get that 93t,how reliable will it be? Would i regret not getting the 63t? If i can get a reasonably cheap 93t with a perfect chasis..i wud dump the rest of the $ changing everything that isnt that good anymore under the hood..

---------- Post added at 04:17 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 03:55 PM ----------

And apparently alot of 'mating' is done with many 93 and 63's saw one 93block wit mivec head..curious tho but dont wanna complicate my life more than it already is..lol

Both engine is reliable if u manage to find a healthy ones.
U said 93t is sufficient but u might regret for not choosing 63t?..Lol

Ask yourself, what is your hp target?

And apparently alot of 'mating' is done with many 93 and 63's saw one 93block wit mivec head..curious tho but dont wanna complicate my life more than it already is..lol

True. A lot of 'rojak' process are being done in various Mitsubishi engines. 4G67 + 4G63T, 4G92 MIVEC head on 4G93, VR4 4G63T + Evo 3 4G63T....

Hp target 200-250..finally made up my mind 93t..so i'll start finding decent ones and go for a test drive as soon as i receive full settlement from insurance company..thnks guys..buying a car,especially a transplanted turbocharged one isnt exactly like buying vege or meat from the market..so if any sifu willing to follow when test drive wud appreciate it..thanks loads :-)

my fren using 4g93t tried to chase a 6a12tt, ended up putus timing belt.
try to reconsider 4g63t bro...u wont regret trust me. if u wanna sell off your car later u can sell your engine itself, plonk back
the orignal 1.3, 1.5 or 1.6 engine back into the satria & selll it of to a used car dealer.

Hp target 200-250..finally made up my mind 93t..so i'll start finding decent ones and go for a test drive as soon as i receive full settlement from insurance company..thnks guys..buying a car,especially a transplanted turbocharged one isnt exactly like buying vege or meat from the market..so if any sifu willing to follow when test drive wud appreciate it..thanks loads :-)

Fyi, stock 93t only 200hp.

I think there is a slight difference in hp and torque in different model years of 4G93T. Earlier version have only like 192hp and the last version had around 212hp. But the last version is probably the 'terbalik' Lancer CK version of 4G93T.

I used both earlier and later version of the 93t before, the earlier version feels torquier.
63t in stock form ade got 250hp and higher torque.

Well, since TS made his choice, we'll see if he'll crave more for going with 93t.

I used both earlier and later version of the 93t before, the earlier version feels torquier.
63t in stock form ade got 250hp and higher torque.

Well, since TS made his choice, we'll see if he'll crave more for going with 93t.

Some 63T like the one from VR4 or RVR had lower than 250hp I think. Evo 3 had the highest output for the early versions of 63T.