Very sad of owning an Almera=\

One of my colleague in the office upgraded his Inspira 2.0 from 16' to 18' using Michelin PS3. :biggrin: Already a few months on, so far I have not yet heard him complain though, maybe not yet, or maybe some do have high tolerance for harsher ride. PS3 is also a relatively comfortable tire with softer sidewall. If I were to buy a Lancer GT, I'd personally request downgrade to 16' rims from the beginning!

Not all cars can, some cars like Cruze even they come with 16" it looks ugly. Too much wheel arch space. Just like Altis 2005, the 1.6 ones if not wrong is 15" which is too small. 16" normal but 17" will look nicer for sure.

The thing is cars are getting bigger and bigger, wheel arches also getting bigger, hence the bigger rims as well. Still not too bad if tire sidewall still got decent thickess and the rims are much lighter, but some just does not make sense anymore like the Cruze & Lancer GT with 18' and Mazda 6 2.5 with 19! The tires already become waffer thin and the rims also still the same std casting technology, not using lighter stuff. My Mark X I std 16' rim is already almost 10kg per rim, I cannot imagine how heavy the 19' Mazda 6 rims are, probably at least around 14-15kg per rim!

Unless they change to lightweight aftermarket rims.

Yes, but then have to fork out more money leh, and not all people understand and like to mod cars.

Actually the Cruze Rims I kinda like it. For a stock car, rims is real nice. Matches the car well.
Maybe trade in will get some price for it and ya have to fork out money. Nowadays not many stock cars come with nice rims unless luxury cars.

Actually the Cruze Rims I kinda like it. For a stock car, rims is real nice. Matches the car well.
Maybe trade in will get some price for it and ya have to fork out money. Nowadays not many stock cars come with nice rims unless luxury cars.

SupFan, is ur Altis rims this?
Yesterday saw a blacked out one in Ampang. Lowered. Kitted.
Toyota_Corolla_Altis_(ninth_generation,_first_facelift)_(rear),_Serdang.jpg

Hehe..go see la what tires they are using. More than likely, it's some unheard brand bought on the cheap..:rolleyes:

Next time if I spotted any of those parked, then I might go and have a look. :biggrin:

One of my colleague in the office upgraded his Inspira 2.0 from 16' to 18' using Michelin PS3. :biggrin: Already a few months on, so far I have not yet heard him complain though, maybe not yet, or maybe some do have high tolerance for harsher ride. PS3 is also a relatively comfortable tire with softer sidewall. If I were to buy a Lancer GT, I'd personally request downgrade to 16' rims from the beginning!

Downgrade to the rims that Lancer EX is using. Or that earlier Lancer GLi.

SupFan, is ur Altis rims this?
Yesterday saw a blacked out one in Ampang. Lowered. Kitted.
Toyota_Corolla_Altis_(ninth_generation,_first_facelift)_(rear),_Serdang.jpg

Yes, StpC. That's the stock rims, I find it real nice actually for stock :biggrin: just tyre a bit meaty so not so nice :smile:

U see before ma. But then still 17" will look better

While there are Lancer GT owners downgrading their rim size, I've seen several Inspira owners 'upgrading' their rims to the 18" Lancer GT rims. Even Lancer GT owners complain about 18" tyres expensive but Inspira owners still going for it. :rofl:

Save on car price, so can buy more accessories......:rofl:

---------- Post added at 08:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:52 AM ----------

Hehe..go see la what tires they are using. More than likely, it's some unheard brand bought on the cheap..:rolleyes:

China mari got many nowadays......:smokin:
Some fit 2nd hand tyres but nice bling bling.....:banghead:

---------- Post added at 08:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

Yes, StpC. That's the stock rims, I find it real nice actually for stock :biggrin: just tyre a bit meaty so not so nice :smile:

U see before ma. But then still 17" will look better

Ugly lah!....Put 17" then see world of difference.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

Downgrade to the rims that Lancer EX is using. Or that earlier Lancer GLi.

Not sure whether it was the Lancer, but there was a car model, the higher spec had bigger brake caliper so changing to smaller rims cannot be done....:banghead:

Yeah, stock rims really nice. Too fat for your likings i guess. :biggrin:

Car is heavy, too meaty it flex too much yet with the bodyroll really headache.

Same ma, u masuk VR2's rims to ur persona that time u already fell in love. 17" better haha!

Not sure whether it was the Lancer, but there was a car model, the higher spec had bigger brake caliper so changing to smaller rims cannot be done....:banghead:

Tyre grandmaster say ugly then I'll change :rofl: Surely difference. Like bigger rims look but not too much will do.

---------- Post added at 08:53 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:52 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 08:59 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:53 AM ----------

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

Buy Inspira and save $ for Evo X bodykit. :rofl: If it was me, I think I'd save up for the original BBS Evo X rims than going for the normal Lancer GT rims since both are also 18".

Higher spec model? Could it be Mazda 3 MPS or Civic Type R FD2R?

Same ma, u masuk VR2's rims to ur persona that time u already fell in love. 17" better haha!

Tyre grandmaster say ugly then I'll change :rofl: Surely difference. Like bigger rims look but not too much will do.

VR2 is tyre expert? :biggrin:

Buy Inspira and save $ for Evo X bodykit. :rofl: If it was me, I think I'd save up for the original BBS Evo X rims than going for the normal Lancer GT rims since both are also 18".

Wah! You wanna kena rotan adi. Whole Malaysia also know Vr2turbo is grandmaster of Tyres. :rofl:
:vroam: Better cabut :laugh:

Apa la lu. So long here dy, dunno the legend is Tyre Master.

---------- Post added at 12:39 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 12:36 PM ----------

U should add UR bars with stock suspension. Maybe it will be nice.
Absolutely fell in love. I wonder how 18 will look in the car. If got chance, wanna try for fun. :hahaha:

Apa la lu. So long here dy, dunno the legend is Tyre Master.

U should add UR bars with stock suspension. Maybe it will be nice.
Absolutely fell in love. I wonder how 18 will look in the car. If got chance, wanna try for fun. :hahaha:

Anti Roll bars might be able to decrease body roll but handling really want to be better, really depends on the suspension more. But best if can install both :biggrin:

Try a 3 point front one, the back use strut bar. Should be better already.
Suspension more exp. So, use UR bars to tahan awhile first lor. hahaha

Try a 3 point front one, the back use strut bar. Should be better already.
Suspension more exp. So, use UR bars to tahan awhile first lor. hahaha

A friend help me ask before UR bars that I need for my cars and Adjustables from HWL.

Both at the price mark of RM1.8K. UR bars not full set, just those that are necessary.

A friend help me ask before UR bars that I need for my cars and Adjustables from HWL.

Both at the price mark of RM1.8K. UR bars not full set, just those that are necessary.

My car 3 point front strut bar RM280++ only.
Rear under bar, idk what its called, came in stock. :biggrin:

Wah! You wanna kena rotan adi. Whole Malaysia also know Vr2turbo is grandmaster of Tyres. :rofl:
:vroam: Better cabut :laugh:

bugger, kena put in limelight again......:banghead::biggrin::biggrin:

---------- Post added at 04:26 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:25 PM ----------

That day he tried Hyundai rims. Rims okay, but tyre probably too big.