Very sad of owning an Almera=\

Oh, this looks okay with the slightly flared fenders and arches. BTW, that's not mini cooper bodykit. That is a conversion from Daihatsu Mira Gino from Japan.

800px-1st_generation_Daihatsu_Mira_Gino.jpg

Daihatsu Mira/Gino/Cuore don't have that kind of wheel arch as well.

Originally, kelisa have slight wheel arch expansion. Just that after custom made to expand more, it looks better.

http://images01.olx.com.my/ui/10/64/46/1292081044_145915846_1-Pictures-of--Perodua-Kelisa-06-55000-km-Private-Owner-06-1292081044.jpg

daihatsu_cuore_4_4.jpg

daihatsu_mira_gino_1000_10304.jpg

http://memimage.cardomain.com/ride_images/3/2209/2141/30521070010_large.jpg

Daihatsu Mira/Gino/Cuore don't have that kind of wheel arch as well.

Originally, kelisa have slight wheel arch expansion. Just that after custom made to expand more, it looks better.

No, I don't mean that bodykit is from Daihatsu. What I mean is, that is not mini cooper bodykit but is actually Mira Gino bodykit. Sorry, I din't specify clear enough at my reply earlier.

You can try to put on this kit on your Kelisa ma. :biggrin:

No, I don't mean that bodykit is from Daihatsu. What I mean is, that is not mini cooper bodykit but is actually Mira Gino bodykit. Sorry, I din't specify clear enough at my reply earlier.

You can try to put on this kit on your Kelisa ma. :biggrin:

Oh u mean the front is it? Adui...cuz we were talking about the wheel arches ma :rofl:
Thought u telling me same wheel arch as Gino :laugh:

Alignment lari my bad :laugh:

Haha! Now focusing on other things 1st. Modding cars will be putting a stop on it at the moment.
(but I bet my hand will be itchy at times :laugh:)

Oh u mean the front is it? Adui...cuz we were talking about the wheel arches ma :rofl:
Thought u telling me same wheel arch as Gino :laugh:

Alignment lari my bad :laugh:

Haha! Now focusing on other things 1st. Modding cars will be putting a stop on it at the moment.
(but I bet my hand will be itchy at times :laugh:)

Haha, because I've heard many people calling the Mira Gino kit as Mini Cooper. I think that bodykit only appeals more to old school fans. The standard Mira/Cuore conversion looks seems better but I think it is somehow illegal according to JPJ standards. :banghead:

I'm sure you will have time to do it when you're free. But since you're using auto, you can consider K3-VET isn't it? At least emphasize on function more than form first. Then you'll have a small turbocharged rocket Kelisa. :biggrin:

Hoi.

You wanna talk body kits and Kelisas go create your own thread.

This is Yewly's thread about his Almera

Haha, because I've heard many people calling the Mira Gino kit as Mini Cooper. I think that bodykit only appeals more to old school fans. The standard Mira/Cuore conversion looks seems better but I think it is somehow illegal according to JPJ standards. :banghead:

I'm sure you will have time to do it when you're free. But since you're using auto, you can consider K3-VET isn't it? At least emphasize on function more than form first. Then you'll have a small turbocharged rocket Kelisa. :biggrin:

Have to keep the car as sleeper as possible. K3VET is indeed tempting. But then not my car. Need to do the conversion quietly without home minister knowing :rolleyes: :biggrin:

Also I'm not sure if it is still legal to transplant a 1.3 into a 1.0L. Some said Puspakom/JPJ no longer allow. But facelift to Mira/cuore is illegal for sure. Evo 3 conversion also illegal liao :frown:

Haha! Now not really about free time la, need to plan for other more important things before
playing cars.

Hoi.

You wanna talk body kits and Kelisas go create your own thread.

This is Yewly's thread about his Almera

Sorry off topic a bit. From widebodykits to Kelisa.

Have to keep the car as sleeper as possible. K3VET is indeed tempting. But then not my car. Need to do the conversion quietly without home minister knowing :rolleyes: :biggrin:

Also I'm not sure if it is still legal to transplant a 1.3 into a 1.0L. Some said Puspakom/JPJ no longer allow. But facelift to Mira/cuore is illegal for sure. Evo 3 conversion also illegal liao :frown:

Haha! Now not really about free time la, need to plan for other more important things before
playing cars.

Just make sure your car exhaust and BOV not too loud, haha.

Now JPJ always illegal this and illegal that. Halfcut shop owners must be really unhappy for sure cause business affected already.

Hehe, then do what is important first then only plan about cars since cars is just a hobby.

BTW, Izso not happy with our discussion already. Better change back channel on Almera. A K3-VET for Almera, perhaps? :rofl:

Sorry off topic a bit. From widebodykits to Kelisa.

Just make sure your car exhaust and BOV not too loud, haha.

Now JPJ always illegal this and illegal that. Halfcut shop owners must be really unhappy for sure cause business affected already.

Hehe, then do what is important first then only plan about cars since cars is just a hobby.

BTW, Izso not happy with our discussion already. Better change back channel on Almera. A K3-VET for Almera, perhaps? :rofl:

That I not sure, never really heard of cars putting in lower cc engines in before. So a 1.5 Almera with 1.3 K3VET? Actually they say illegal to put in bigger cc engines for some cars, but what about lower cc engines into higher cc cars?

Almera with K3VET would be something real new :rofl:

Ya wei, didnt notice that. If it is not stretched tyres. would be nice with 17"

Stretch because wide body, need rims to come out so use wider rims but if wider tyres cannot fit in. Wider tyres also will scrub fender, so if in Almera don't do the same....:biggrin:

Besides using wider rims, any other ways to make the tyres come out further?

That I not sure, never really heard of cars putting in lower cc engines in before. So a 1.5 Almera with 1.3 K3VET? Actually they say illegal to put in bigger cc engines for some cars, but what about lower cc engines into higher cc cars?

Almera with K3VET would be something real new :rofl:

Sure got. Common ones might be Kancil 850 transplant 660cc L2S or L5S turbo engine. I've also seen a few Toyota Celsior/Lexus LS400 UCF10 and UCF20 at mudah with lower cc engine such as 1JZ-GTE or 2JZ-GTE.

Almera is not meant for performance, it's a good family car. FC wise, it's good for daily travel to work.

To be frank, even Sentra is not a performance car but many people manage to get some decent performance out of it by transplanting other engines like SR16VE into it.

Besides using wider rims, any other ways to make the tyres come out further?

Try offset?

Sure got. Common ones might be Kancil 850 transplant 660cc L2S or L5S turbo engine. I've also seen a few Toyota Celsior/Lexus LS400 UCF10 and UCF20 at mudah with lower cc engine such as 1JZ-GTE or 2JZ-GTE.

To be frank, even Sentra is not a performance car but many people manage to get some decent performance out of it by transplanting other engines like SR16VE into it.

Try offset?

Negative offset is the only idea I have :biggrin:

Looks like it, but me just an amateur in tyres. Need ask sifu VR2 to confirm. :biggrin:

Offset wheels are cool but I wonder if there are any disadvantages of doing so. Now that we've come to offset topic, might as well suggest an offset setup for Almera. :biggrin: