choices of second hand sports car

Sometimes, dramatic change from the legendary design is a move into the future. Many people vomited when EVO changed from VI to VII.. but I think it grows.. back then I felt the VII is ghastly. Today I feel its still ghastly, but the XI grew on me.

The XI?? You meant the IX or the X? :)

Ya saw this, hope is not true, suddenly from a nice design S206 to this design...like tone down all the curves and muscles :laugh:

I thnk subaru desperate for strong demand from the consumer they have to make it more like family car, lack of aggressiveness, lack of muscular look, losing their key point, which is the frameless door.

Like some said some things are not meant to change or diversified...some may be good some may get worse....

Gladly Subie and Mazda are not following the Toyota and Nissan design path.

Ugly and uglier? Well, Toyota can afford to do that because they are world's #1 OR #2 car manufacturer. Nissan, well, they are French, so.. meh

i have to say Toyota car is getting uglier though. their latest Camry didnt make it as NST car award. haha
Now Toyota design has so many sharp edges and it look so stressful. As for Nissan, looks like grandparents car. I respect Mazda to the max, of their awesome sleek and extraordinary design. Damn eye catchy especially Mazda 6.

Sometimes, dramatic change from the legendary design is a move into the future. Many people vomited when EVO changed from VI to VII.. but I think it grows.. back then I felt the VII is ghastly. Today I feel its still ghastly, but the XI grew on me.

Just like how Mazda changed its styling dramatically using its "Stylish, Insightful, and Spirited design philosophy". I bet not many people remember the Mazda 626, or the 323.. cause the new Mazda 3 and 6 are so different in its outlook, like its an entire new car company.

The best looking one in the CT9A generation would be the IX in my opinion, The VII's front just looks too square/boxy in design.

626 and 323 are looked so old. But the old Lantis is nice with it's frameless doors.

They are having a strong support in Singapore. :biggrin:

i have to say Toyota car is getting uglier though. their latest Camry didnt make it as NST car award. haha
Now Toyota design has so many sharp edges and it look so stressful. As for Nissan, looks like grandparents car. I respect Mazda to the max, of their awesome sleek and extraordinary design. Damn eye catchy especially Mazda 6.

The new Mazda 3 shares the same design language with new Mazda 6 as well. Koreans can't match it.

The best looking one in the CT9A generation would be the IX in my opinion, The VII's front just looks too square/boxy in design.

626 and 323 are looked so old. But the old Lantis is nice with it's frameless doors.

They are having a strong support in Singapore. :biggrin:

The new Mazda 3 shares the same design language with new Mazda 6 as well. Koreans can't match it.

Koreans can't match it yet. Back then Samsung TVs are meh, Sony WEGA was all the rage. Today, youngsters all think Samsung is da bomb.

I think Koreans are rather bold to try new things and set out to establish their own path, like the Veloster "sports car". lol.

Koreans can't match it yet. Back then Samsung TVs are meh, Sony WEGA was all the rage. Today, youngsters all think Samsung is da bomb.

I think Koreans are rather bold to try new things and set out to establish their own path, like the Veloster "sports car". lol.

I like the front man. The way the body is, CAI is easier to make OR brake cooling is easier.
IF theres a hole. Korean has the economy to do many things dy weh now.
Hyundai Genesis is not bad. Greatly preferred it over the Zs.

In terms of car design, maybe you can say that they are indeed improving very fast. But if it is about performance or engine, I don't think they are even close to the Japanese yet. Better fuel consumption rate still goes to the Japanese as well.

yeahh i agree with you, their engine is still need to be improve, but in terms of the design is like the whole new level though, is like 360 change. Especially Optima K5, gosh tht car looks like CLS, same goes with Passat CC and Sonata.

Well at least their cars performance in terms of power improve quite a lot...I wouldn't look down on Kia Forte or Cerato...