The new maybe coming soon automotive policy in malaysia, nobody concern kah?

hello.. guys... i driving a 18 years old iswara with mivec engine in side... i really BANTAH.. the scarp policy....
and i dealing with car sales...line...
not everyone can get loan approve now days.. some sangkut with personal loan,credit cards,housing loan bad repayment..
so bank rejected the loan....
so govt miss this kind of ppl...
15 years old car inspection.. yearly...tat ok... right...

---------- Post added at 09:02 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:56 AM ----------

one used car MATI lor.....

People who sangkut..got no value to government cause they can't squeeze money out of you... these groups are just unfortunate side effects of the government going after people who has the money. lol.

because people here sees it as money sucking decision...a bid by the cronist...any action from the current government must be fishy..

i think of it as a norm..in other countries inspection is a normal..i see it as a safety rules..

any cars that unsuitable to be on the road should be scraped..
its your decision to buy new, to repair or to use public transport..

U know, when going inspection, basically the car should be in ori factory condition, ride height, car windows, lamps , bodykits, engine is the most puspakom guy kecoh, even engine endorse they still want find your problem, or even worst, during inspection always red line the car in free gear...my fren stock civic with dohc zc engine kena redline till conrod out from the block just right after inspection to change ownership, and the puspakom guy did they do any responsibility? No....

But say something "good" back to the puspakom guy, they are not as strict as singapore where even tyre size and rim must be original , if not tidak pass also...we here, as long as the sugar is enough in the kopi o, semua ok.... If you are malaysian u will know what i mean

Yearly inspection I don't mind IF!!!

1. Our inspection center does not simply determine a car with modification fail the test just because the parts is not factory fitted. Open pod, exhaust, adjustable as long they met the set criterias I see no problems with these stuff. What all need to be factory fitted parts is bullshit to me. Just learn from more advance countries where aftermarket parts that are fitted and does not post a danger or nuisance to other road users are not deemed illegal. Just like Japan. My Evo with all modified parts went in for yearly inspection with bodykits, GT wing, lowered, exhaust, open pod...all pass without problems. Not even 1 staff question me or my friend when they car is brought in for inspection as long the car met the set criteria it will sure pass. But here, I have not a single trust on these half pass six inspector which judge without a strong fact to back up their claim. Take example, exhaust, what decibels range is deem illegal? and what decibel range is deem legal? What is the minimum height of the vehicle measuring from tire surface to the fender gap? Why cannot use open pod? Why cannot use Carbon fibre parts on cars (my friends car was chop fail because he had a CF hood and fender on) when asked what reason they just say cannot and without any technical fact to back up their claim.

2. Have better staff and not some punk ass kurang ajar fellow. We pay for the service and as a customer we deserve to get some professionalism from Puspakom. If you fail our test, a full and detail report with facts to back up your claim. Not just a line of simple writing which not everyone can understand.

3. Puspakom website has no details regulation on what can and what cannot. Please update and F**king webpage la....

If all those mentioned is not done then don't talk about implementing what what policy...:thefinger:

Lu tak suka lu keluar (dari Puspakom)!

Without that piece of paper from Puspakom, JPJ can't help you. Puspakom got exclusive sole rights nationwide.

So basically, wash your backside clean clean, put lots of KY and go over Puspakom and get shafted.

this enactment / policy / rules smells fishy...
and so to be fair...all government buildings...aged 5 years and above needs annual verification and check as to ensure its safety, worthiness...yada2...
all the bridges, flyovers, etc2...aged 5 years above must pass all the annual inspection.
oh wait....it can't be done..it belongs to our cronies!!

yearly inspection is ridiculous & troublesome. plus car price in malaysia is cut throat, scrap policy cannot be implemented.

Lu tak suka lu keluar (dari Puspakom)!

Without that piece of paper from Puspakom, JPJ can't help you. Puspakom got exclusive sole rights nationwide.

So basically, wash your backside clean clean, put lots of KY and go over Puspakom and get shafted.

exclusive rights to monopoly..

Yearly inspection I don't mind IF!!!

1. Our inspection center does not simply determine a car with modification fail the test just because the parts is not factory fitted. Open pod, exhaust, adjustable as long they met the set criterias I see no problems with these stuff. What all need to be factory fitted parts is bullshit to me. Just learn from more advance countries where aftermarket parts that are fitted and does not post a danger or nuisance to other road users are not deemed illegal. Just like Japan. My Evo with all modified parts went in for yearly inspection with bodykits, GT wing, lowered, exhaust, open pod...all pass without problems. Not even 1 staff question me or my friend when they car is brought in for inspection as long the car met the set criteria it will sure pass. But here, I have not a single trust on these half pass six inspector which judge without a strong fact to back up their claim. Take example, exhaust, what decibels range is deem illegal? and what decibel range is deem legal? What is the minimum height of the vehicle measuring from tire surface to the fender gap? Why cannot use open pod? Why cannot use Carbon fibre parts on cars (my friends car was chop fail because he had a CF hood and fender on) when asked what reason they just say cannot and without any technical fact to back up their claim.

2. Have better staff and not some punk ass kurang ajar fellow. We pay for the service and as a customer we deserve to get some professionalism from Puspakom. If you fail our test, a full and detail report with facts to back up your claim. Not just a line of simple writing which not everyone can understand.

3. Puspakom website has no details regulation on what can and what cannot. Please update and F**king webpage la....

CF hood also not allowed? This is stupid, CF is suppose to be even better than conventional steel or whatever material that they use to make the stock hood. No wonder some people say things like "You look ugly that's why you failed it/get caught la" because there is no fixed standard in this department. They pass or fail people by their own opinion and judgement.

CF is harder, later no more crumple zone.
Oh well, Puspakom aren't Japan or some other country.

Bingo, the things how our so called authority here works is without clear black and white. Even have also very general one and that's why people are easily confused and they can easily twist and turn....just look at our JPJ....and how our forummers here and myself have encounter so many versions of "The officer said this ok", "That officer said not ok" at different areas. Just like exhaust size, some say 3 inch can some cannot, some say 4 inch can some say cannot and what's the reason for cannot until now no people knows. Even at roadblock here, exhaust note pass or not pass depends on the ears of human officer. Foreign country people see our officer do like this also ROFLMAO......no standard at all.

Unlike Japan LTA they have specifically mentioned that all exhaust note for street use should not pass XX decibels (regardless of exhaust tip size) and the muffler must be JASMA approved, IF pass XX decibels a silencer must be put on it at all times when driving on the streets except in track...and it should not protrude out of the bumper by XX mm.

For lowering, the car must have XX min height (I forgot how much was it) and the front, side or rear bumper should not be scraping the road surface when driving.

See?? if our authority would spend more time to RnD and come up with a details and comprehensive what can and what cannot. It makes everyone's life easy and all of us no need to worry of "this can or not, that can or not"

CF is harder, later no more crumple zone.
Oh well, Puspakom aren't Japan or some other country.

They can but lazy and too hungry for money.....

Our officers use eardrum is called skill, they can shoot first and ask later. Since Japan has so much to learn from, they will send themselves there for a 2 weeks 14 nights work study trip 'jalan-jalan', man nei sei mei!!!???

The go see how inefficient Japan is, to study how useless Japanese officers are because need to use equipment to measure the decibels of the exhaust.

JPJ officer, fuiyo before your car reach the roadblock, they know its over 98dB already, illegal, even though you did not rev your car and keep below 2000rpm, then they will ask you to rev in front of them while they stand right behind your car and say you fail.

Then JPJ will say the JASMA and Japs sohai must measure somemore.

Malaysia boleh, you donno meh? :confused:

You know I know everyone knows that *they* are in need of money. Afterall, 20% for me, 20% for aunty, 20% for uncle, 20% for son, the remainder 20% do what? Where got enough?

See?? if our authority would spend more time to RnD and come up with a details and comprehensive what can and what cannot. It makes everyone's life easy and all of us no need to worry of "this can or not, that can or not"

Let me tell you story from one of my tyre shop friend. He did alignment for small lorry before sending in for inspection. At inspection, officer failed the alignment and ask owner send to shop nearby to redo the alignment. Came back with receipt that he has redone alignment then officer pass. But when driving back his steering is off center so he came back to my friend shop told him the story and ask my friend redo the alignment.....:banghead::banghead:

Ya there are always questions, can I do this? Can I do that? Is it illegal? Will kena JPJ Block? Will it fail during Puspakom inspection?

No proper guideline for us to refer to. Agree that some said our Inspection Officers and JPJ are indeed the best in the world.
Using their cow sense to determine whether fail or pass...

Just like my case, only 1 front passenger side window tint fail. I wonder why at that time :hmmmm2:
Forced to tear only can pass the inspection. :banghead: now 1 passenger window no more tint. :mad:

Let me tell you story from one of my tyre shop friend. He did alignment for small lorry before sending in for inspection. At inspection, officer failed the alignment and ask owner send to shop nearby to redo the alignment. Came back with receipt that he has redone alignment then officer pass. But when driving back his steering is off center so he came back to my friend shop told him the story and ask my friend redo the alignment.....:banghead::banghead:

Your friend also kena ah...my driver also...We always send the lorry to the same shop but always fail the brake test but my driver already feel the brakes very makan also told to go nearby shop by the officer and the readings was lower but can pass....WTH...

Ya there are always questions, can I do this? Can I do that? Is it illegal? Will kena JPJ Block? Will it fail during Puspakom inspection?

No proper guideline for us to refer to. Agree that some said our Inspection Officers and JPJ are indeed the best in the world.
Using their cow sense to determine whether fail or pass...

Just like my case, only 1 front passenger side window tint fail. I wonder why at that time :hmmmm2:
Forced to tear only can pass the inspection. :banghead: now 1 passenger window no more tint. :mad:
One fail, but same tint.....really k n n ........:banghead: