The new maybe coming soon automotive policy in malaysia, nobody concern kah?

One fail, but same tint.....really k n n ........:banghead:

Best thing is, went back to the shop cannot claim cuz is Puspakom fail not JPJ summon :rofl:
Then I ask what if I want to retint? The guy quote me a price for whole car tint....:banghead:

Can't just do back 1 side? :mad:

If need to do whole car, might as well i go other brands cuz that tint is really bad.
After 1 year car is hot again.

Bingo, the things how our so called authority here works is without clear black and white. Even have also very general one and that's why people are easily confused and they can easily twist and turn....just look at our JPJ....and how our forummers here and myself have encounter so many versions of "The officer said this ok", "That officer said not ok" at different areas. Just like exhaust size, some say 3 inch can some cannot, some say 4 inch can some say cannot and what's the reason for cannot until now no people knows. Even at roadblock here, exhaust note pass or not pass depends on the ears of human officer. Foreign country people see our officer do like this also ROFLMAO......no standard at all.

Unlike Japan LTA they have specifically mentioned that all exhaust note for street use should not pass XX decibels (regardless of exhaust tip size) and the muffler must be JASMA approved, IF pass XX decibels a silencer must be put on it at all times when driving on the streets except in track...and it should not protrude out of the bumper by XX mm.

For lowering, the car must have XX min height (I forgot how much was it) and the front, side or rear bumper should not be scraping the road surface when driving.

See?? if our authority would spend more time to RnD and come up with a details and comprehensive what can and what cannot. It makes everyone's life easy and all of us no need to worry of "this can or not, that can or not"

A gov department officer is suppose to be hired to enforce rules and regulations. But for the case of these efficient officers mentioned above, it is more like they are granted the power to make and create the law according to themselves or their own standards. Not bad, our local authorities have more power than what their overseas counterparts have.

BTW, about the bumper scraping being not legal in Japan, this means those who play around with negative camber mods are illegal? Those what they call as VIP style mod with those large cars like Celsior, Chaser, Aristo, Mark II, Laurel and etc...

A gov department officer is suppose to be hired to enforce rules and regulations. But for the case of these efficient officers mentioned above, it is more like they are granted the power to make and create the law according to themselves or their own standards. Not bad, our local authorities have more power than what their overseas counterparts have.

BTW, about the bumper scraping being not legal in Japan, this means those who play around with negative camber mods are illegal? Those what they call as VIP style mod with those large cars like Celsior, Chaser, Aristo, Mark II, Laurel and etc...

The answer is AccuAir! Wohoo. Very cun system.

Another effort to suck peoples money & time...go inspection must pay, kantoi inspection also must pay.....kudos BN!

Those in japan like stupidcar said mostly on air suspension. They only lowered it to the max during park or show. If driving on road and you got caught surely you will get a fine and paint deduction..those negative camber kao kao drive on road are consider illegal just that they did not met the police yet...

for those who go tracking and touge, hey don't use air suspension...all using adjustable.

Those bozosuko, with sky pointing exhaust all those are not legal one....

Best thing is, went back to the shop cannot claim cuz is Puspakom fail not JPJ summon :rofl:
Then I ask what if I want to retint? The guy quote me a price for whole car tint....:banghead:

Can't just do back 1 side? :mad:

If need to do whole car, might as well i go other brands cuz that tint is really bad.
After 1 year car is hot again.

If can find back the same tint, can tint one window, why not?
My Hyundai done that before because kena damage by umbrella scratch, then next round cannot find same tint so get the closest. You don't see it because I change two windows right side, left side original...haha:rofl:

rakyat didn't wear helmet/seatbelt = police sleep, no enforcement..
rakyat kene saman because of that = police stupid, small things also issue summon..
rakyat tak kene saman = police 'cari duit kopi'..

Those in japan like stupidcar said mostly on air suspension. They only lowered it to the max during park or show. If driving on road and you got caught surely you will get a fine and paint deduction..those negative camber kao kao drive on road are consider illegal just that they did not met the police yet...

for those who go tracking and touge, hey don't use air suspension...all using adjustable.

Those bozosuko, with sky pointing exhaust all those are not legal one....
Those exhaust pointing to the sky, I always wonder when heavy rain, it won't collect water in it?

If can find back the same tint, can tint one window, why not?
My Hyundai done that before because kena damage by umbrella scratch, then next round cannot find same tint so get the closest. You don't see it because I change two windows right side, left side original...haha:rofl:

That's the thing, he show me the same tint I'm using but quote me whole car price as in ask me retina whole car....btwi bought from groupon at RM300+ but top up till 500+ for better and same color tint???they are smart....

rakyat didn't wear helmet/seatbelt = police sleep, no enforcement..
rakyat kene saman because of that = police stupid, small things also issue summon..
rakyat tak kene saman = police 'cari duit kopi'..

rakyat wear helmet/seatbelt = get RUNOVER by LORRY/BUS driver who DOESNT HAVE VALID DRIVERS LICENSE

http://www.thestar.com.my/story.aspx?file=%2f2010%2f12%2f20%2fnation%2f20101220135044

rakyat kena saman because of that = police too busy catching rakyat who didn't wear seatbelt while MURDERERS behind lorries and buses kills innocent people, rakyat who didn't wear seatbelt just want to get themselves killed, by all means go ahead!

rakyat tak kena saman = police cari duit kopi rather than catching the REAL killers and threats to the rakyat's lives.

that's it, Malaysians don't know how to categorize priorities.

Automotive policy to reduce the number of cars which are not road worthy? To determine road worthiness?

BULLSHIT.

All Perodua Viva excluding Elite model, All Proton Saga excluding Executive model are NOT ROAD WORTHY. Why? They don't even have DUAL AIRBAGS! HOW THE F*** ARE THEY ROAD WORTHY?

Airbags were mandatory in US in 1998
Mandatory in UK in 2005

You want to be a developed country, you follow the lead of developed countries. They don't have scrap policies. Singapore? They are a small country, without a scrap policy the island will sink with all the cars.

Malaysia government just choose to enforce policies that line their pockets and not for the benefit of the rakyat. And here we can see the fanboy of said government. Bravo! More Malaysians like you the country will go to the shithole.

rakyat wear helmet/seatbelt = get RUNOVER by LORRY/BUS driver who DOESNT HAVE VALID DRIVERS LICENSE

http://www.thestar.com.my/story.aspx?file=%2f2010%2f12%2f20%2fnation%2f20101220135044

rakyat kena saman because of that = police too busy catching rakyat who didn't wear seatbelt while MURDERERS behind lorries and buses kills innocent people, rakyat who didn't wear seatbelt just want to get themselves killed, by all means go ahead!

rakyat tak kena saman = police cari duit kopi rather than catching the REAL killers and threats to the rakyat's lives.

Automotive policy to reduce the number of cars which are not road worthy? To determine road worthiness?

BULLSHIT.

All Perodua Viva excluding Elite model, All Proton Saga excluding Executive model are NOT ROAD WORTHY. Why? They don't even have DUAL AIRBAGS! HOW THE F*** ARE THEY ROAD WORTHY?

Mandatory in UK in 2005

You want to be a developed country, you follow the lead of developed countries. They don't have scrap policies. Singapore? They are a small country, without a scrap policy the island will sink with all the cars.

Malaysia government just choose to enforce policies that line their pockets and not for the benefit of the rakyat. And here we can see the fanboy of said government. Bravo! More Malaysians like you the country will go to the shithole.

police check for IC and license = stupid police, roadblock for what..go find murderer la...
police went all out to find murderer = where's all police? my house broken into don't want to find fingerprint ah?

we are following Japan for some time..there's never legislation for airbag in Japan..
not that its a good thing, but everything must have a reason...:smokin:

if you were to live in UK or US, you might say the airbag policy (mandatory) benefits their cronies too..create a story where these airbag company are their sons, nephews, neighbours company..

scrap when it doesn't fulfill the basic requirement for on road..how bad does it sound?
they compensate you (maybe that the fishy move)..:wavey:

in Japan you need to pay, to scrap your car. :thefinger:

police check for IC and license = stupid police, roadblock for what..go find murderer la...
police went all out to find murderer = where's all police? my house broken into don't want to find fingerprint ah?

we are following Japan for some time..there's never legislation for airbag in Japan..

if you were to live in UK or US, you might say the airbag policy (mandatory) benefits their cronies too..create a story where these airbag company are their sons, nephews, neighbours company..

scrap when it doesn't fulfill the basic requirement for on road..how bad does it sound?

In Japan, the Japanese see their tax dollars at work. Super smooth roads, ultra developed country, massive export business and global brand names all originating from there. What do we get here? More poor people per capita than the closest neighboring country that has poor people. What else do we have? Oh - yearly city-wide protests against the govt that blatantly and openly practices cronyism and is rated one of the most corrupt countries in the world.

Sure. Compare with Japan why don't you.

Those exhaust pointing to the sky, I always wonder when heavy rain, it won't collect water in it?

That's the thing, he show me the same tint I'm using but quote me whole car price as in ask me retina whole car....btwi bought from groupon at RM300+ but top up till 500+ for better and same color tint???they are smart....

Go drain hole at the bottom.......hahaha:rofl:

Oh! I did mine like for RM70 only

---------- Post added at 08:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:29 AM ----------

Malaysia government just choose to enforce policies that line their pockets and not for the benefit of the rakyat.

Also who is the head of that division. Implement his policy.
I have been going to many meeting on behalf of my ex company. Every time something being implemented got to go for meeting. As it is big project takes time to formulated. Then head of division gets transferred, then project put on hold. New head comes, gives different idea and different project and the cycle goes round and round.....:banghead::banghead:

In Japan, the Japanese see their tax dollars at work. Super smooth roads, ultra developed country, massive export business and global brand names all originating from there. What do we get here? More poor people per capita than the closest neighboring country that has poor people. What else do we have? Oh - yearly city-wide protests against the govt that blatantly and openly practices cronyism and is rated one of the most corrupt countries in the world.

Sure. Compare with Japan why don't you.

Malaysia's road condition reflects a lot on our Government...:biggrin: Lot and lot of Potholes

Go drain hole at the bottom.......hahaha:rofl:

Oh! I did mine like for RM70 only

Also who is the head of that division. Implement his policy.
I have been going to many meeting on behalf of my ex company. Every time something being implemented got to go for meeting. As it is big project takes time to formulated. Then head of division gets transferred, then project put on hold. New head comes, gives different idea and different project and the cycle goes round and round.....:banghead::banghead:

Not sure if they are willing to do back 1 window, cuz i ask him i wanna tint back leh? He just show me a package for whole car...zhadao...:banghead:

i suspected this ELV project after they agreed with UEM on the scrapyard.

http://www.recyclinginternational.com/recycling-news/6590/ferrous-metals/malaysia/uem-group-part-elv-enterprise

http://www.kualitialam.com/?page_id=77

SGS Malaysia - End-of-Life Vehicle (ELV) Regulations - Automotive

again crony money !!

have to serve the cronies... :banghead:

damn it reminds me of that douche i remembered "Malaysia needs cronies and it's business or we will die,"

Thanked God. I never became frens with him.

BULLSHIT.

Mandatory in UK in 2005

Aku punya Persona single airbag. Pui.

Malaysia's road condition reflects a lot on our Government...:biggrin: Lot and lot of Potholes

Not sure if they are willing to do back 1 window, cuz i ask him i wanna tint back leh? He just show me a package for whole car...zhadao...:banghead:

ha! ha! lubang banyak.....:banghead:

Can go to other shops mah! He already cut throat some more give him business.....:banghead:

There's a police roadblock right outside my house almost everyday 3 months back. I passed thru that roadblock more than 20 times, not once did they check for IC and license. They only check for roadtax. Only three or four times they bother to look inside the car. HELL, even if I was a wanted criminal, I would drive thru the roadblock easily if my roadtax was valid cause they won't look at ME!

So criminals don't pay roadtax these days?

Please share with us when you go road block you were asked for IC and license - I noticed only motorcyclists kena.

if the police all went out to find murderer, all over the place, your house won't be broken into, why? cause police is everywhere! now, all the police is sitting in one spot, roadblocks, one whole squad van, almost 6 to 8 officers every time. Please la, if I am a robber, murderer, thief, I see your roadblock I just choose another road la.

Do we follow the enforcement of law like Japan? In Japan how many truck and bus drivers do not have valid driver's license? Please, we are a far cry from Japan, Japan didn't take more than 10 years to fix bloody power window. Don't compare Ultraman and Cicak Man.

Wow that's just stupid, airbag has been proven to save more lives than without airbags. I don't even know how to answer this? :confused:

Stop comparing with Japan la, Japan didn't take 10 years to get power window properly. Japan don't have shooting case every other week.

What is the definition of "basic requirement for on road". Who defines it? And who is executing it? Puspakom? Why should a private entity be given the power to determine MY CAR, which I bought with MY MONEY to be road worthy or not? Why should authority be given to a FOR-PROFIT ORGANIZATION?

Now Japan where got need to pay to scrap car....that one is few years ago la....Now individual that buy new cars will get incentives. The shaken fees will increase if the cars you keep is gets older...the longer you keep the more shaken fees you pay so the average Japan people change cars very fast one....

Right.. used car keep almost the car more than 10 years in their lots

Sent from my GT-I9300 using Tapatalk

Now Japan where got need to pay to scrap car....that one is few years ago la....Now individual that buy new cars will get incentives. The shaken fees will increase if the cars you keep is gets older...the longer you keep the more shaken fees you pay so the average Japan people change cars very fast one....

But there are still fans in Japan who kept their old cars in pristine condition till today like those S30 Fairlady and KPGC-10 Skyline GT-R. I've seen some very nice looking retro Skyline in Japan through some video recorded in Japan during Skyline gathering at Fuji Speedway.