• Petronas

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • Caltex

• BHP

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .
Honestly they all feel no difference to me, maybe I'm just too old already to sense any difference, either in power or fuel efficiency. So I only fill up Petron/Esso just because of the loyalty card which can trade 3000 pts with rm45 of fuel.

After reading so many threads about which fuel brands is the best, none ever come to real conclusion as well since no one has real proof too that one is truly better than the others. All just based on butt feel on certain conditions which can never be taken as the truth.

So every 2 years you shift to be near a new Petronas station.....hahahhahahahha:biggrin:

LOL! No la, quite popular here so can say the fuel quite new gua.
Another one is along Penchala Link, that one even newer.

Honestly they all feel no difference to me, maybe I'm just too old already to sense any difference, either in power or fuel efficiency. So I only fill up Petron/Esso just because of the loyalty card which can trade 3000 pts with rm45 of fuel.

After reading so many threads about which fuel brands is the best, none ever come to real conclusion as well since no one has real proof too that one is truly better than the others. All just based on butt feel on certain conditions which can never be taken as the truth.

I also use Mesra points and credit card 5% rebate hahaha

and what if we main tukar tukar fuel ? like today im using Petronas, tomorrow i wanna use Shell .. will these harm our engine ? :confused:

I agree with 6UE5t. Until we can someone to sponsor a dyno run for each petrol, it'll just be hearsay.

and what if we main tukar tukar fuel ? like today im using Petronas, tomorrow i wanna use Shell .. will these harm our engine ? :confused:

Why worry? The only difference is the additives. And all the additives claim to clean so if Petrol A today clean your insides, petrol B clean your insides again tomorrow (and probably clean Petrol A out), no problem la. You want to harm your engine don't change your engine oil for 2 years and drive it everyday. That'll harm your engine. You want to properly kill your engine, cut your timing belt and start the car.

:biggrin:

Well, how to say which is better when A say Shell, B say Petron and C say Petronas and so on....hahaha:biggrin:
I too stick to Petron for the loyalty points as well as 2 stations near my house...:driver:

Been pumping various types of fuels. Usually I pump at petronas (due to availability and loyalty card) and at shell (also loyalty card). BHP once in a while.

By the way, if you travel to baling, kedah at its surroundings (not sure if other parts of Kedah got or not) don't be surprised to see another oil company. Buraq Oil :biggrin:. Very small petrol station. Guessing catered to places where major fuel companies don't intend to set up station.

i thought ppl pump petrol during cold weather because petrol is easily evaporated during hot weather.:confused:

Been pumping various types of fuels. Usually I pump at petronas (due to availability and loyalty card) and at shell (also loyalty card). BHP once in a while.

By the way, if you travel to baling, kedah at its surroundings (not sure if other parts of Kedah got or not) don't be surprised to see another oil company. Buraq Oil :biggrin:. Very small petrol station. Guessing catered to places where major fuel companies don't intend to set up station.

Having 2 loyalty cards how to collect a lot of points unless you fuel up a lot.....:driver:

"Buraq" Oil, your nick is BuroQ. Sure not own by you......:biggrin::biggrin:

i thought ppl pump petrol during cold weather because petrol is easily evaporated during hot weather.:confused:

Nah, it doesn't work that way. Petrol pump and petrol tank are enclosed systems. The fumes you smell is not evaporated petrol, it's a by-product. Besides, petrol evaporates at about 95 Celsius 1 bar pressure. That's pretty high, your petrol tank is not going to reach those temperatures.

So don't worry about evaporation man.

Having 2 loyalty cards how to collect a lot of points unless you fuel up a lot.....:driver:

"Buraq" Oil, your nick is BuroQ. Sure not own by you......:biggrin::biggrin:

lol no lah. If I own it, sure outlook of petrol station look awesome and modern hahaha.

Had the petronas mesra card for a few years already since Petronas station was quite near to where I stay before and near to parents house. Points wise the mesra card had more. Unfortunately, petronas in tg malim tend to run out of fuel at times and also on some petrol stations, mesra card cannot add points because system down or offline :banghead:

Nowadays I travel a lot and can say 2nd frequent or at times frequently fill up at Shell. Might as well pick up a bonuslink card.

Wife also have bonuslink and mesra card. Sometimes berebut to top up points hahaha.

Nah, it doesn't work that way. Petrol pump and petrol tank are enclosed systems. The fumes you smell is not evaporated petrol, it's a by-product. Besides, petrol evaporates at about 95 Celsius 1 bar pressure. That's pretty high, your petrol tank is not going to reach those temperatures.

bro, 95 degree is the boiling point of petrol. petrol will evaporate at any degree Celsius but the higher the temperature, the faster it evaporate. i oso never really check on that differences pumping fuel on cold & hot weather.

Why worry? The only difference is the additives. And all the additives claim to clean so if Petrol A today clean your insides, petrol B clean your insides again tomorrow (and probably clean Petrol A out), no problem la. You want to harm your engine don't change your engine oil for 2 years and drive it everyday. That'll harm your engine. You want to properly kill your engine, cut your timing belt and start the car.

:biggrin:
haha! so is it a myth that people say stick to one type of petrol and don't keep changing it ? because my uncle use to follow this principle and he tells me to do so .

Wife also have bonuslink and mesra card. Sometimes berebut to top up points hahaha.
Happens to me all the time with my family :driver:

i notice if i fill up at BHP puchong to my bike (LC 135 5 speed) it's more powerful than filling at Petron same road as Central Sugar Refinery & Petron near cyberjaya-puchong toll (i think Petron near cyberjaya-puchong toll gives better power than Petron same road as CSR which has the worst power (even feel underpowered). At the new petronas station in cyberjaya also if i'm not mistaken the power is not bad too.

I don't have much preference for what fuel to use but I have this to say.
I pump RON97 for 1 of my car all the time and I notice that if I pump from a station where very less ppl use ROM97, the car felt heavy and loss of power but when I mix in RON95 haha the car become better...so it's kinda hard so need to find station that most ppl will pump 97 if not I will mix 97 and 95.

i notice if i fill up at BHP puchong to my bike (LC 135 5 speed) it's more powerful than filling at Petron same road as Central Sugar Refinery & Petron near cyberjaya-puchong toll (i think Petron near cyberjaya-puchong toll gives better power than Petron same road as CSR which has the worst power (even feel underpowered). At the new petronas station in cyberjaya also if i'm not mistaken the power is not bad too.

Could be due to newer and older petrol but Petron at CSR I do see many fill up there?

that's the boiling point...evaporation starts at any temperature.

call it additives or byproduct
ull know theres a leakage when u can smell it

imagine when theres leakage but u cant smell it

bro, 95 degree is the boiling point of petrol. petrol will evaporate at any degree Celsius but the higher the temperature, the faster it evaporate. i oso never really check on that differences pumping fuel on cold & hot weather.

that's the boiling point...evaporation starts at any temperature.

Good point!

Having said that, as long as your petrol tank is exposed to heat, petrol will evaporate in your tank. There's a release valve or something that allows the vapour to release to the air too so does that mean you lose petrol as long as you park directly under the sun?

Good point!

Having said that, as long as your petrol tank is exposed to heat, petrol will evaporate in your tank. There's a release valve or something that allows the vapour to release to the air too so does that mean you lose petrol as long as you park directly under the sun?

But for me, when I go refill when open fuel cap, like got vacuum??

There has to be a pressure release valve somewhere. Otherwise how does it handle the pressure from the gases?