Is a grounding cable/wire is needy for a car??

RM9? SF mention RM90 woh!:hmmmm:

---------- Post added at 09:18 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:18 AM ----------

He weekend cannot lah! Family day..... Later on a few years you will be the same. Unker gone thru' in already......:biggrin:

unker yeah like the ones 1 bought at rm25, my supplier was selling it at rm9 (closing down sale) at that time, but didn't buy it as I don't need it at that time.

later on when I was looking for it he had closed down, other accs shop selling more than rm120 include installation.

unker is correct, weekend difficult to lepak...unless I have no plan then can la.

unker yeah like the ones 1 bought at rm25, my supplier was selling it at rm9 (closing down sale) at that time, but didn't buy it as I don't need it at that time.

later on when I was looking for it he had closed down, other accs shop selling more than rm120 include installation.

unker is correct, weekend difficult to lepak...unless I have no plan then can la.

Unless we all go to your place lepak. Like what we did we all went to izso's place to lepak instead.

:top: Cuz i remember last time you said u park outside and witnessed a snatch theft case. Better park inside indeed. So dangerous there.

that was kancil & atos park outside.i got pedang edi...so if witness any snatch thief will chop the fella haha......

U still have that kancil? With L2 ka? :rolleyes:
Atos that one if want it to be monster NA must consult TitanRev :rofl:

What kind of pedang? I guess having one in a car also better nowadays. Looking for brass knuckles.

ya that kancil still with me but I park it at my parents hse.....the pedang put at home only its actually a machete if put in car sure masuk jail.

ahaha sorry boss...ok back to topic.
bottomline yes grounding cable is necessary,

just wanna ask y do I always get static shock after I exit the car when I touch the door frame?

I don't get that though...but heard persona have. That's why my friend did hang the electric static rubber/belt or chain behind.

Ground cables help on that?

I got offer him park at my place mah!:driver:

Park at your place the car will be as good as new...:rofl:

BM leather seats? Do you wear any synthetic fibers, rayon, polyester and so on, they can cause more static electricity. If not, then you are highly charged.
My son also have a lot of static, he can also discharge even when he touch me.

My factory personnel on production line is earthed to the metal line.
My technical staff in research room at the corner they have a earthing handle connected to a metal to the floor.
Look like you need the grounding cable instead....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:53 PM ----------

I don't get that though...but heard persona have. That's why my friend did hang the electric static rubber/belt or chain behind.

Ground cables help on that?

Park at your place the car will be as good as new...:rofl:

Does the rubber thing helps? Some don't even reach the floor?

I use 5 days, he use weekends.....:driver::biggrin:

I have learn to deal with that. Everytime I go out, before leg touch the ground, I will hold on to the roof, so I am grounded as well.

Sent from my Lumia 925 using Tapatalk.

I have learn to deal with that. Everytime I go out, before leg touch the ground, I will hold on to the roof, so I am grounded as well.

You should tie an electric static belt 1 on your wrist and one on your car door la..:rofl:

Sent from my Vertu Ti using Tapatalk

unker vr its the atos not bm, even I use my atos for 2 mins also kena static discharge edi.
already got grounding cable or must change to use like SF's one.

dowan to buy the rubber belt dangling at the back la looks like ah beng hehe...
any other solutions?

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

touch the car roof ah?:confused:

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

BM leather seats? Do you wear any synthetic fibers, rayon, polyester and so on, they can cause more static electricity. If not, then you are highly charged.
My son also have a lot of static, he can also discharge even when he touch me.

My factory personnel on production line is earthed to the metal line.
My technical staff in research room at the corner they have a earthing handle connected to a metal to the floor.
Look like you need the grounding cable instead....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 01:54 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:53 PM ----------

Does the rubber thing helps? Some don't even reach the floor?

I use 5 days, he use weekends.....:driver::biggrin:

if unker vr use my car he will dye his hair black...goin to the gym more often & wearing a pair of rayban aviator sun shades :biggrin:

unker vr its the atos not bm, even I use my atos for 2 mins also kena static discharge edi.

any other solutions?

if unker vr use my car he will dye his hair black...goin to the gym more often & wearing a pair of rayban aviator sun shades :biggrin:

The grounding is in my Jetta. Unless take out and u try if it works or not, if works. I sell RM45 only. I go buy new RM90 :rofl:

any other solutions?

---------- Post added at 02:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:42 PM ----------

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:43 PM ----------

Because that is the first metal u touched while u are stepping out.
U see, if u step on the ground first, your body(+charged) then ground(-charged)
becomes a complete circuit. So the next metal u touched is either the gate, or the car.
Confirm kena static.
So before u step on the ground, touch the roof until u stepped on the ground to discharge it back to the roof.

LOL! Such a small problem, need damn scientific explanation!

Because that is the first metal u touched while u are stepping out.
U see, if u step on the ground first, your body(+charged) then ground(-charged)
becomes a complete circuit. So the next metal u touched is either the gate, or the car.
Confirm kena static.
So before u step on the ground, touch the roof until u stepped on the ground to discharge it back to the roof.

LOL! Such a small problem, need damn scientific explanation!

When I get down from the car, I just put both hands at the rear pockets where my arse is.
And no more electric static already :biggrin:

No need touch roof. :rofl: