Suprafan's lemon Kancil with a zillion problems

Probably can fit a 15? I seen one Kancil near Section 17. Maybe SF can check it out.
Its blue and fitted with oversized brake disc, crossed drilled. Rear drum. lol!

Well, he has to mod a lot more when he has that type of power. When I first tested my car when the engine went in, there was no mod for the brakes, suspension and exhaust, so on an early Sunday morning, at my mechanic place all other shops were closed so arrange with mechanic to test car.
On first gear pick up, the nose of the car went sky high and rear suspension sank to the very bottom. The exhaust was so loud as it was not even connected....:biggrin:
Immediately start searching for suspension mod....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 AM ----------

BTW, what is the largest tyre size available for his car? With 200 horses, normal tyres won't do any good.

Probably 175/50R15 if it can go in....

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

wait wait...section 17 shah alam or SS17 USJ?
Damn..why are you so near to me?! =.=

Or section 17, PJ....hahahahha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

bro kancil no point to mod to 200hp...its a small car, in an event of accident u become a crushed coke can......

Wheel spin all the time.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

Ho ho ho.. do I smell a project coming up?

Jom.. let's go buy (SF pay) a L2 engine, strip it down to bare bones, DIY rebuild and DIY transplant! :biggrin: Kancil very easy to work on. I've done it before! (not transplant la, just rebuild one)

Plonk in engine no problem, wire harness will be......:confused::hmmmm:

bro kancil no point to mod to 200hp...its a small car, in an event of accident u become a crushed coke can......

Same case for those who went over 300hp in 4G63T or 4G93T in Satria, Wira, Putra....

Your friend's one is manual or auto? If it is manual, gearbox also can kaput? Any ways to prevent the gearbox from kaput? Some have LSD if nt mistaken. But I guess your mistakes were exchanged with lots of experience and knowledge bro. :smile:

At least u know what to do and what not to do now :smile:

But if your project mira is for track use, getting a 4 cylinder wont it have limitations to have more power? Like you mentioned 150whp is very fast for a kancil but then against others like Kelisa/Myvi YRV will be losing already.

For me, I will just go for auto. Just using it for street use. 150-160whp is enough for me :biggrin:

Haha! I bought it before you bro. :rofl: Maybe just 1 week earlier but then is not as lemon as stated la. I didn't spend too much on restoring it. So far still below RM2K mark. Reaching soon. But expected to spend that much. So doesn't really bother me.

No one can see in the hood should be fine. Don't plan to pop up the hood to show ppl what is inside. Prefer to lay low.

200hp a k-car specialist said is just nice for street use but I think I don't need so much for the moment. But even after transplant I won't mod much 1st until I get use to the engine and understand it better. Maybe just do what Danz suggested 1st.

In PJ SS2 or Seksyen 17 PJ, quite a lot of modded kancil. Saw one clean white mira with L5 dashboard and Mira Parco bodykit. Real nice and simple. Doesn't take away too much from the kancil look. I guess Mira Parco bodykit wont have much trouble with JPJ.

Yours is which side? If so near can cari you yam cha and get a ride in your dream car :rofl:

Damn, at one moment you made me so happy that you sounded like gonna sponsor me like those PIMP MY RIDE shows :rofl:

I only read "Jom...Let's Go Buy (SF) a L2 engine" :rofl:
Only read what I want to read :biggrin:

Thought if you could transplant, would have bring it to Izso's Auto instead. Imagining that you don't have the machine to hook the engine up, u might be carrying it out with your huge arms :rofl:

---------- Post added at 09:01 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 08:59 AM ----------

Ya that's what I thought. For the meantime, targeting 130hp actually. Max 150hp. Which is why I 1st thought of getting JBJL enough since I actually plan for 130hp only.

Maybe like you said, keep it standard with minor mods enough. :smile:

I thought you want manual transmission. :driver:

Not about pop open hood la. Isn't FMIC is Front Mounted Intercooler? Front mounted then everyone can see already.

Well, he has to mod a lot more when he has that type of power. When I first tested my car when the engine went in, there was no mod for the brakes, suspension and exhaust, so on an early Sunday morning, at my mechanic place all other shops were closed so arrange with mechanic to test car.
On first gear pick up, the nose of the car went sky high and rear suspension sank to the very bottom. The exhaust was so loud as it was not even connected....:biggrin:
Immediately start searching for suspension mod....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:34 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:33 AM ----------

Probably 175/50R15 if it can go in....

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:34 AM ----------

Or section 17, PJ....hahahahha:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 09:36 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

Wheel spin all the time.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 09:37 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 09:36 AM ----------

Plonk in engine no problem, wire harness will be......:confused::hmmmm:

Haha, I've heard that story from you before about your VR's front went pointing to the sky. And that's only 4G63T from VR4. Imagine if Wira did the same but with 4G63T from Evo 3. Sure can feel the crazy power. BTW, your mechanic went full throttle straight away in 1st gear?

175/50 for Kancil still looks quite small when compared to normal sedan's tyre size. :biggrin:

Same case for those who went over 300hp in 4G63T or 4G93T in Satria, Wira, Putra....

Not about pop open hood la. Isn't FMIC is Front Mounted Intercooler? Front mounted then everyone can see already.

Haha, I've heard that story from you before about your VR's front went pointing to the sky. And that's only 4G63T from VR4. Imagine if Wira did the same but with 4G63T from Evo 3. Sure can feel the crazy power. BTW, your mechanic went full throttle straight away in 1st gear?

175/50 for Kancil still looks quite small when compared to normal sedan's tyre size. :biggrin:

Haha! Mistaken what u mean, for the FMIC they said can do wire mesh to cover up so that not so obvious. I think kancil max 165/55/14 is enough. More than that it seems will scrub fender. Unless wanna try 175/50/15. Limited choices if not wrong.

Yes, I want manual but not for this kancil. Don't plan to go all out on this. Just want to have more power and wont get tailed too much that's all. Won't get push around by lan si ah bengs too.

My ex colleague did up one Satria to 340bhp, he totaled it. Know him after his accident. He showed me the accident pictures, and I would say he is lucky to be alive and not even hurt....:driver:

His other half don't allow manual....:biggrin:

Front mounted can hide if got enough space. My original NA bumper could not so I change to turbo model bumper and intercooler is hidden underneath. Have to scope down low to see it...

I tested also, He drive I see, I drive he see....:driver:

For Kancil, 175/50R15 should be pretty big already

My ex colleague did up one Satria to 340bhp, he totaled it. Know him after his accident. He showed me the accident pictures, and I would say he is lucky to be alive and not even hurt....:driver:

Front mounted can hide if got enough space. My original NA bumper could not so I change to turbo model bumper and intercooler is hidden underneath. Have to scope down low to see it...

No need too big la, rolling resistance more. I still think 165/55/14 is the ideal size for kancil adi.

Haha! Mistaken what u mean, for the FMIC they said can do wire mesh to cover up so that not so obvious. I think kancil max 165/55/14 is enough. More than that it seems will scrub fender. Unless wanna try 175/50/15. Limited choices if not wrong.

Yes, I want manual but not for this kancil. Don't plan to go all out on this. Just want to have more power and wont get tailed too much that's all. Won't get push around by lan si ah bengs too.

I thought you want to go for size like this one below here. :biggrin:

You put offset tyre setup and wide fender + widebody kit on Kancil lor. Like time attack machine. :rofl:

attachment.php

Your ex colleague is lucky then. Many have died in accidents involving stock cars. To survive without hurt in powerful modded car accident, that's lucky. Just around 3 weeks ago there is this accident involving 4 students in a Viva when they are driving from Ipoh to Kampar. Heard about it?

Sad because manual is not allowed.

Most VR that I have seen before manage to hid their intercooler well. Or maybe they are just NA models. Unlike those Wira, Satria, Putra and Perdana turbo. Very easy can spot their intercooler already even when they are using stock bumpers.

• 9513975885.jpg
    9513975885.jpg
    54 KB · Views: 3,883
I thought you want to go for size like this one below here. :biggrin:

You put offset tyre setup and wide fender + widebody kit on Kancil lor. Like time attack machine. :rofl:

attachment.php

Your ex colleague is lucky then. Many have died in accidents involving stock cars. To survive without hurt in powerful modded car accident, that's lucky. Just around 3 weeks ago there is this accident involving 4 students in a Viva when they are driving from Ipoh to Kampar. Heard about it?

Sad because manual is not allowed.

Most VR that I have seen before manage to hid their intercooler well. Or maybe they are just NA models. Unlike those Wira, Satria, Putra and Perdana turbo. Very easy can spot their intercooler already even when they are using stock bumpers.

Bro. SF mod his intercooler like that in the picture, he will meet JPJ, Polis very often....:biggrin:
Saw before polis stop a wira with intercooler right up in front like the one in the picture....
This intercooler looks bigger then mine....:hmmmm:

Kampar accident i saw in the papers. No survivors....RIP....

Bro. SF mod his intercooler like that in the picture, he will meet JPJ, Polis very often....:biggrin:
Saw before polis stop a wira with intercooler right up in front like the one in the picture....
This intercooler looks bigger then mine....:hmmmm:

Kampar accident i saw in the papers. No survivors....RIP....

I wonder did that 660cc engine inside that Kancil really needed such a large intercooler to cool those compressed air? Small turbo only ma...

Sad case for that accident. KTAR students. Younger than me if I am not mistaken. RIP

RENESIS VIII

If widebodykit, no need that intercooler, JPJ already stop me. :rofl:

Big intercooler, maybe 200hp turbo leh :biggrin:

I wonder did that 660cc engine inside that Kancil really needed such a large intercooler to cool those compressed air? Small turbo only ma...

Sad case for that accident. KTAR students. Younger than me if I am not mistaken. RIP

Sure turbo spool damn slow. Really like snail dy haha

Maybe have bigger turbo than mine....:biggrin:
Hell a lot of lag then with large intercooler

That Kancil stock, right? Lost control, over weight?:hmmmm:

Viva not kancil, but that one was because they were on the way back from Birthday party at 5am if not wrong. Driver is a girl or guy cant remember.

Last time always don't understand why parents don't allow us to drive when we were around that age. After see all these news, a lot realised what parents said is true. :listen:

Sure turbo spool damn slow. Really like snail dy haha

Maybe that large intercooler is for deco purposes instead of really trying to improve the car's performance.

660cc having larger turbo than 2.0 litre?

Its a Viva. If I am not mistaken, it crashed head on into a lorry on the other lane. But whether who is overtaking, I am not so sure.

Maybe that large intercooler is for deco purposes instead of really trying to improve the car's performance.

Its a Viva. If I am not mistaken, it crashed head on into a lorry on the other lane. But whether who is overtaking, I am not so sure.

Or maybe, it is true. lol

You didn't see the L2 & l5 thread? I did mentioned that the K-car specialist is capable of tuning the L2s engine to 200hp. :biggrin:

Or maybe, it is true. lol

Haha. I got a friend with a Kancil that has a small front mounted intercooler. He is using stock Kancil engine and the intercooler is just to intimidate or scare other drivers to let people thought his Kancil is having a turbocharger.

You didn't see the L2 & l5 thread? I did mentioned that the K-car specialist is capable of tuning the L2s engine to 200hp. :biggrin:

Din't read yet. Will go and have a look later.

Haha. I got a friend with a Kancil that has a small front mounted intercooler. He is using stock Kancil engine and the intercooler is just to intimidate or scare other drivers to let people thought his Kancil is having a turbocharger.

Din't read yet. Will go and have a look later.

Seriously, no one will be scared to see an intercooler on a kancil. Why? Because to them is still just a kancil. They will go all out with you and end up, the so called scared ppl intercooler make him get even more embarrassing when he get smoked.

2ndly, Best of all, the more modified look is your car, the more ppl want to challenge u instead. This is how they do it in KL :rofl:

U see Myvi all cucuk higher cc cars and modified cars on the road. Lately lots of 1st gen vios with modified exhaust also doing the same.

Okay, will do that bro. Thanks for the tips.
A guy told me can mod it up to 200hp if i want :love:

Maybe add in grounding cables and volt stabilizers as well.

Then can change title. Lemon Transformed into Mighty Mouse. :biggrin:

not mighty mouse, I think speedy Gonzales is more suitable for it:biggrin: