Suprafan's lemon Kancil with a zillion problems

Maybe that large intercooler is for deco purposes instead of really trying to improve the car's performance.

660cc having larger turbo than 2.0 litre?

Its a Viva. If I am not mistaken, it crashed head on into a lorry on the other lane. But whether who is overtaking, I am not so sure.

The one in the picture is huge, either the car is small or the interccoler is big...lol:biggrin:

Mine is small that is why can hide in the bumper....:driver:

Seriously, no one will be scared to see an intercooler on a kancil. Why? Because to them is still just a kancil. They will go all out with you and end up, the so called scared ppl intercooler make him get even more embarrassing when he get smoked.

2ndly, Best of all, the more modified look is your car, the more ppl want to challenge u instead. This is how they do it in KL :rofl:

U see Myvi all cucuk higher cc cars and modified cars on the road. Lately lots of 1st gen vios with modified exhaust also doing the same.

on straight i just moved aside....and watch em wimp+heavy brakes on slightest corner in front... or if i tired being harrased i just accelerate away in corner and left em wet in wimp :driver:

stock car oso kena...tired loh.... all they think satria must go racing2 everytime on the road...bugger :banghead:

on straight i just moved aside....and watch em wimp+heavy brakes on slightest corner in front... or if i tired being harrased i just accelerate away in corner and left em wet in wimp :driver:

stock car oso kena...tired loh.... all they think satria must go racing2 everytime on the road...bugger :banghead:

Usually Myvi/Vios/Almera/Saga BLM/FL/FLX/SV like to kacau others on the road mia.

Honda city not many drive like ass.

LDP Late at night can see all sorts of drivers.

Corner, I can only out corner them usually in Kelisa. Kancil cannot :rofl: A bit taller and no performance tyres. Just normal one.

Usually Myvi/Vios/Almera/Saga BLM/FL/FLX/SV like to kacau others on the road mia.

Honda city not many drive like ass.

LDP Late at night can see all sorts of drivers.

Corner, I can only out corner them usually in Kelisa. Kancil cannot :rofl: A bit taller and no performance tyres. Just normal one.

Kelisa got modded springs and better tyres?

Better tyres yes, absorbers just normal SACHS but then Kelisa stock itself handling is good. Just add on a bit other handling things. Now better :biggrin:

care to share improvement made coz mine 100% stock

---------- Post added at 02:36 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:27 PM ----------

Not as soon as expected. Will take it slow. :proud:

is u'r mira idling is ok, coz mine is like hell, engine cool shoots up to 2k, half way to working temp drops to 1.5k, working temp is 1k but sumtimes drops to 800 like wanna die edi, than again, @ pit stop, temp shoots up to 2k, sum say auto choke gone edi, my question is, is the auto choke c/w carb, if yes, after speedy Gonzales is ready, might wanna get it from u coz sure tip top working condition, can aa boss:biggrin:

care to share improvement made coz mine 100% stock

is u'r mira idling is ok, coz mine is like hell, engine cool shoots up to 2k, half way to working temp drops to 1.5k, working temp is 1k but sumtimes drops to 800 like wanna die edi, than again, @ pit stop, temp shoots up to 2k, sum say auto choke gone edi, my question is, is the auto choke c/w carb, if yes, after speedy Gonzales is ready, might wanna get it from u coz sure tip top working condition, can aa boss:biggrin:

Just simple mods bro. My fish is stock. Just add a simple stiff rings, you definitely can feel the difference. Also SACHS absorbers if not wrong is half gas and half oil. So is slightly stiffer than OEM Absorbers. Is not that costly as well. In fact the Stiff Rings cost more than the SACHS absorbers IINM.

At least, something that worth modding. Tyres since Michelin PP2 no longer in production, not easy to find anymore. If it is your daily drive better don't take the ATR-K Sports which is available for our fishy. Is a Semi Slick. If you are the only driver then okay la. Cuz u know when to drive slow.

meanwhile i maybe got a hands on one SLK to play2...hehehehe...mebi will plonk in L2s engine and plain stock other than uprated suspension, brake and tyre...

Just simple mods bro. My fish is stock. Just add a simple stiff rings, you definitely can feel the difference. Also SACHS absorbers if not wrong is half gas and half oil. So is slightly stiffer than OEM Absorbers. Is not that costly as well. In fact the Stiff Rings cost more than the SACHS absorbers IINM.

At least, something that worth modding. Tyres since Michelin PP2 no longer in production, not easy to find anymore. If it is your daily drive better don't take the ATR-K Sports which is available for our fishy. Is a Semi Slick. If you are the only driver then okay la. Cuz u know when to drive slow.

might be driving it myself coz will finish instalment in march 2015,by that time gonna get an mpv for the family. have u heard any reviews on Falken Azenis??

meanwhile i maybe got a hands on one SLK to play2...hehehehe...mebi will plonk in L2s engine and plain stock other than uprated suspension, brake and tyre...

Wow! Seems we have attracted more and more people play K-Car :rofl: Then all of us can meet up after that. Ya, same plan. Transplant, keep the engine stock 1st. Then only slowly upgrade from there.

might be driving it myself coz will finish instalment in march 2015,by that time gonna get an mpv for the family. have u heard any reviews on Falken Azenis??

Cool! Means your Fish is year 2005 - 2007 model? Falken Azenis heard before, seems a better range of Falken? But then got our tyre size? If got then good lo.

If not mistaken, carb model auto choke can adjust one.....:driver:

---------- Post added at 04:40 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:38 PM ----------

One member mention Bridgestone RE-030 but I think not as good as PP2, but much better then those entry level ones...

---------- Post added at 04:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 04:40 PM ----------

Which model of Azenis? The Azenis ST-115 was one of the good ones but discon already.
Now have PT-722 but mostly in big sizes and then have RT-615K but this is extreme tyres....

Wow! Seems we have attracted more and more people play K-Car :rofl: Then all of us can meet up after that. Ya, same plan. Transplant, keep the engine stock 1st. Then only slowly upgrade from there.

Cool! Means your Fish is year 2005 - 2007 model? Falken Azenis heard before, seems a better range of Falken? But then got our tyre size? If got then good lo.

haha actually the car was used and taken care by other family member but was badly taken car... so order came to hand the car into my care...so :biggrin:

Haha, those who know about car mods understand what is Kei car. But to most ordinary people, they just think that you are crazy for modding cars like Kancil, Kelisa, Viva, Kenari...

Several friends asked me this question before, "I heard that got people put turbo engine into Kancil?" I said yes and all their replies is the same which is either saying that is crazy or waste of time/money because it is still a Kancil. And they'll probably say so what, can't match with real sports car also. To me, I personally think that we can sort cars by categories instead of mixing all together. For example, you can't expect a very well modified Civic with B16B or Corolla with 20V blacktop or Wira 4G63T to compete with hypercars like Veyron, Agera, P1, 918 Spider... But most people that I have met are thinking like that. Always say things like these.

Modding a car doesn't necessarily means must go until very fast to match high end sports car. It could be for better looks, better performance and handling compared to the original setup. It's more like improving the current performance instead of trying to reach the very top.

if i were millionaire, i bought panamera or maybe elemento for play2... huh... :banghead:

to normal income people who likes motorsport, there are plenty of car to choose. just makesure it suits our budget, purpose n practicality.
people who said its crazy to put turbo inside kancil or bla bla bla is just that he doesnt know anything about japanese motoring.. almost all kei car in japan is a turbocharged engine. why dont ask him to drive a bone stock 660cc carb kancil with aircond on max and 4 person inside go uphill genting, just how that feels... hahah