How do you choose the best tyres for your car?

If u feel the rubber is soft, means still can use ma.
If its hardened, how?

By hand how to feel unless really harden.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

LMAO :rofl:
Feel the rubber, he will surely get to feel since he is attached. :rofl:

But then again, once we bought a tyre that we really like, most of the time will stick to it. Unless some would like to try different different tyres.

I like to keep trying different models if possible.....:driver:

By hand how to feel unless really harden.....:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 05:18 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 05:11 PM ----------

I like to keep trying different models if possible.....:driver:

Idk but I have sensitive 'touch' and hearing. Or its just me.
I can definitely feel XM2 very soft.

Hey guys, just out of curiosity, how do you choose the best tyres for your car?

Like what do you guys look into? Price, performance, safety etc?

Thanks!

Good Question. Of course have to check the performance. Ask from friends 's personal experience or you may google...you can dig out a lot of info one.I am only will choose quality product...because I am very particular with it's safety and it must perform nice grip

my best advise to any kind of purchase... rule #1 buy what you can afford, #2 buy what you really need, #3 not what you want!

XM2 ma. Whahaha SF's fav.

He getting rid of them already...........:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

Mana ada, my favourite is the PP2. XM2 is just better and safer than silverstone. :rolleyes:

If there is a want then there is an effort to achieve it :rofl:

I will search for test review and post here......:biggrin:

Not really. I too wanted certain model to try, but even though can afford but not worth to buy if I can get something else much cheaper which is just as good or close to it's performance...:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:11 AM ----------

Found them..... Tested in Australia....:biggrin:

he getting rid of them already...........:biggrin:

---------- post added at 10:11 am ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - previous post was at 10:08 am ----------

i will search for test review and post here......:biggrin:

Not really. I too wanted certain model to try, but even though can afford but not worth to buy if i can get something else much cheaper which is just as good or close to it's performance...:driver:

---------- post added at 10:55 am ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - previous post was at 10:11 am ----------

found them..... Tested in australia....:biggrin:

lmao nct5 and xm2!!!!

He getting rid of them already...........:biggrin:

---------- Post added at 10:11 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:08 AM ----------

I will search for test review and post here......:biggrin:

Not really. I too wanted certain model to try, but even though can afford but not worth to buy if I can get something else much cheaper which is just as good or close to it's performance...:driver:

---------- Post added at 10:55 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:11 AM ----------

Found them..... Tested in Australia....:biggrin:

This test is base on what category? or just random?

Hey guys, just out of curiosity, how do you choose the best tyres for your car?

Like what do you guys look into? Price, performance, safety etc?

Thanks!

bro! dont curious too much, bring you car to car workshop, talk to the technician there, definitely they will recommend you which model is suitable for your car. good luck!

Well, we have sifus here who can provide unbiased opinions. Because we are users too!

Then good luck too in getting slaughtered. Car Workshops. Open shop do biznes, they are still trying to generate sales.

You will be upgrading, right?.....:driver:

You mentioned V2 grooves too narrow weh!:smokin:

---------- Post added at 07:52 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:51 AM ----------

Which Advan model? dB V551, V103 or new V105.....
Advan Yokohama S.drive.

TS, alternatively you can try this Michelin website to find out which tyres is best for your car. http://http://www.michelin.com.my/Buying-Guides/Tyre-selector/

But there's more to using this site obviously. Most importantly you have to know what you want :)

To phatboyz71, great idea, and then get charged 20-30% more right...

TS, alternatively you can try this Michelin website to find out which tyres is best for your car. http://http://www.michelin.com.my/Buying-Guides/Tyre-selector/

But there's more to using this site obviously. Most importantly you have to know what you want :)

To phatboyz71, great idea, and then get charged 20-30% more right...

Jibby, is that you?
najib+bagi+brim.jpeg