How's the Nissan Syphilis?

Oh! you miss his post where he accidentally let his cat, (oops) car out of the bag....ha! ha!
We know what his boat is dy.....:biggrin:

Oh what is it then? I've been very busy lately, so seldom can come here anymore. Have missed some important stuff I suppose. :biggrin:

---------- Post added at 11:01 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:59 PM ----------

I give u a hint on his boat, I think u wont trade it in after that even though is fast :rofl:

The hint he gave was, when cornering almost toppled. So go figure :rofl:

Hahaha, some kind of SUV or MPV?

---------- Post added at 11:08 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:01 PM ----------

Wah! must go catch that Ferrari driver. Caused the accident....

Well they're both racing on public roads, so both are equally guilty, the F458 just got lucky.

AIya, Myvi Turbo la. No need think so hard.

Guys, Good Year Assymetric II slid today. Without warning too. No sound, not giveaway, just slide.

I just corner corner corner going faster and faster (meaning 100km/h going to 130km/h) then woah.. oversteered then immediately let go accelerator and slowed down to 60km/h. It slided out like it was on sand, no screeching nothing.

Major WTF moment. I've boycotting these tyres in my next tyre change. And until then I'm never gonna push it that hard anymore.

Guys, Good Year Assymetric II slid today. Without warning too. No sound, not giveaway, just slide.

I just corner corner corner going faster and faster (meaning 100km/h going to 130km/h) then woah.. oversteered then immediately let go accelerator and slowed down to 60km/h. It slided out like it was on sand, no screeching nothing.

Major WTF moment. I've boycotting these tyres in my next tyre change. And until then I'm never gonna push it that hard anymore.

Aaa Ic...when thinking about toppling over I always think of a high car. :biggrin: Myvi should not topple as easily la, got a silver one last time in TTA what.

Woh, that's surprising. I'm using the F1-D5 and the slide is still quite predictable (but I'm using staggered setup). Only in the wet once I almost lost it but it still gives some warning. I thought the F1 Assy2 should be even better.

The S2000 I showed you going up to Genting is using Eagle F1 but not sure Asy or what.
Pretty damn fast. Not new either.

Maybe because your std suspension is too soft leh...everyday kena "screw" by you haha
Skidding with warning could be caused by sands....or ada hantu :hmmmm:

Btw how does this thread has gone to myvi turbo from std lol

Maybe because your std suspension is too soft leh...everyday kena "screw" by you haha
Skidding with warning could be caused by sands....or ada hantu :hmmmm:

Btw how does this thread has gone to myvi turbo from std lol

Talking about bro. ixeo boat lah!....hahaha

---------- Post added at 11:22 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 11:19 AM ----------

In the dry? What corner, where? probably got oil. I have pushed mine in the VR many times and it sticks like glue. Maybe you thought you were still on the Extreme RS-R.....:biggrin:

Sounds like oil on the surface? Shouldn't break out so sudden like that.

Hmm.. ok. Maybe it's sand or oil then since there's so much feedback from you guys.

Either way I don't think I want to go back to Assy2. Main thing, it's bloody expensive!

Hmm.. ok. Maybe it's sand or oil then since there's so much feedback from you guys.

Either way I don't think I want to go back to Assy2. Main thing, it's bloody expensive!

17" for top range branded tyres below RM500 is like that loh! However it was cheaper when I used them at launched time. RM430 to be exact. Conti, Pirelli and Michelin will be more expensive. Maybe can check out Yokohama new Advan V105 next time or some new tyres in a year or 2....hahahahha
Cheap cannot get that performance leh! GT Radial at RM320 those days but get 80% of Asy2 performance only. Harder ride too. N8000 almost same, better ride but bad rolling resistance.
Maybe can try Bee's ATR Sports, if not mistaken RM230 only or something like that.....:biggrin:

17" for top range branded tyres below RM500 is like that loh! However it was cheaper when I used them at launched time. RM430 to be exact. Conti, Pirelli and Michelin will be more expensive. Maybe can check out Yokohama new Advan V105 next time or some new tyres in a year or 2....hahahahha
Cheap cannot get that performance leh! GT Radial at RM320 those days but get 80% of Asy2 performance only. Harder ride too. N8000 almost same, better ride but bad rolling resistance.
Maybe can try Bee's ATR Sports, if not mistaken RM230 only or something like that.....:biggrin:

If ATR Sports better than Asy II really bang for buck lo :rofl:

In 2 year time we'll see la. Right now I'm not particularly impressed after that incident. And after running a months plus its become quite noisy. Not sure if it's supposed to be like that or whether 220kpa is too little air

ATR Sport can use but for Izso, probably worse than Asy 2 leh.
If CV and I ok la, slow slow one.

Izso need to do some 5 layers of mudguard coating already, complaining noises. :rofl:

Advan Sport should be more expensive, about similar price range like Michelin etc. One of the Mark X club members is already using it and he said also wet grip not as good considering the price plus it's rather noisy, but maybe the new one V105 might be improved. For me, I'd try the GT HPY for my next change, but still a long way to go.

If ATR Sports better than Asy II really bang for buck lo :rofl:

Very far off leh! but price also.....:rofl:

---------- Post added at 02:38 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:37 PM ----------

In 2 year time we'll see la. Right now I'm not particularly impressed after that incident. And after running a months plus its become quite noisy. Not sure if it's supposed to be like that or whether 220kpa is too little air

Take them off you at RM350 per pc offer.....:rofl::rofl: you need back your Yoko V551 decibel.....

---------- Post added at 02:45 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 02:38 PM ----------

Advan Sport should be more expensive, about similar price range like Michelin etc. One of the Mark X club members is already using it and he said also wet grip not as good considering the price plus it's rather noisy, but maybe the new one V105 might be improved. For me, I'd try the GT HPY for my next change, but still a long way to go.

Yup, V105 is improved over older Advan Sports V103.

HPY now in UK Tyre review. Even though last of 10 tyres tested but is a break though even to be used in the test and especially against the top Max performance branded tyres...

http://www.tyrereviews.co.uk/Article/2013-Auto-Express-Summer-Tyre-Test.htm