My friend's Altezza turbo has better FC than my Persona(400km).
See how you tune lo. I still believe turbo can make ur engine more efficient.
Maybe ur VR4 tune for max hp.![]()
I think this one driver problem.

I think this one driver problem.![]()

Yup, the more powerful, the mounting will break faster.
If want turbo, don't think of the fuel. Think of the fuel, forget the turbo, ok.....
Step on fuel, engine running faster no vibration mah!![]()

I think this one driver problem.![]()

Totally agree.....hahhahahhahah
---------- Post added at 07:51 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:49 AM ----------
Don't compare different car lah!
Just take your friend Tezza, drive normal and then drive into turbo range of rpm and you tell me which stage takes more fuel....![]()
Campro are known to be thirsty. Or perhaps your driving style is different than your friend. Or you try swapping car with your friend if that is possible.
Campro known to be thirsty is one thing. When the driver felt the car underpower, that's where the problem of FC becomes worse haha!

Haha, did you do the same during the days with your local "WRX STI" ?![]()
Ya, I mean drive slow also like bad fc if compare to my other cars, might as well fully enjoy the ride LOL! Drop gears quite frequently. But cars well taken care off la anyway proton gearbox they said quite strong mia.
If manual, no need worry about auto downshifting. Is it true that every gear change in auto cars consumes petrol? I heard that from someone.
Rev higher ma. Downshift time the rev will be higher. If drive like manual like from 1st gear then slowly shift up till D also consumes more petrol than just driving on D.
Is actually the same if pedal to metal in AT cars. Revving the car.
Meaning if I am not stepping on the accelerator but the car downshifts, more petrol will still be consumed?
Don't get what u mean bro. U mean let go the pedal and downshift? Never tried that if thats what u mean. Usually downshift I'm still stepping on the accelerator. Unlike manual u have to let go the gas and step on clutch to change gear then step on accelerator again. Unless u doing powershifting la haha! Will burn your clutch if over do it haha.
Yeah. Like if you are on 4th gear on D, you let go the accelerator and shift the gearstick to 3 or 2. Will that cause increase in FC?
For manual, can do that also, like when slowing down, the accelerator is not pressed. Just shift down to lower gear. But still not entirely sure whether will that affect FC or not.

Makes sense now. Then I think the mounting for those heavily modded RB26DETT and 2JZ-GTE won't really last.
Except maybe newer turbo cars? Recent new continental cars with turbo all claim that they can give out good fuel efficiency. Or are they actually comparing like if the previous generation is using 2.8 litre and now the new one is using 2.0 turbo, so FC is better in that way? Or they are comparing head to head with 2.0 NA VS 2.0 turbo engine? I mean, now cars like BMW have gone downsizing where even 528i are using 2.0 turbo engine.

Contis nowadays are on small engine cc with turbo mah! Big CC with turbo will still consume more....![]()
That I don't think so. Normally if don't step on accelerator when downshift is when you are trying to slow the car but not fully depend on brake pedal alone. Something like you all do in a manual when want to slow down a car, just downshift. Unlike downshift when stepping on pedal, the car rpm will climb higher.
Show u next time on my AT car.
Contis nowadays are on small engine cc with turbo mah! Big CC with turbo will still consume more....![]()
Even said that, I still prefer Supra over newer 2.0L turbos/twincharged.

I guess won't affect FC then since the throttle plate is not opened so injectors might not spray in more fuel. It's more like the force from the transmission that pulls back the engine to a higher rpm when you downshift isn't it?
I hope the next time you mean will be soon la. :slug:
So, if compare with same cc but NA engine which one gives better FC? Still NA right? I mean between modern new engines.
The 90s turbo japanese engines are all power crazy stuffs. 4G63T, EJ20, 2JZ-GTE, RB26DETT, VG30DETT, 6G72TT, 13B-REW... I hear also feel scared already.![]()
LOL! bugger. Yala hope soon la, but won't be going ipoh anytime soon haha! If not just meet somewhere middle for u and me, since you can drive now haha!
I'm not sure about the transmission pulls back thing. Even if I pedal to metal, AT cars iinm actually drop gears for u which is why rpm goes higher as well.
Just wait until you got go Ipoh then tell me.![]()
AT that one is probably controlled by the TCU. When it detects that you need more power during full throttle, then it'll kick down the gears for you.
I like Skyactiv's philosophy. Make it high compression instead of downsizing and turbo.
Hmmm..
My daily road is Kuala Kelawang, Genting Press, hulu Langat, Ampang to KL and also return home. I have tried many type of tyres...