Launching a FWD

Yeah. It's not like the engine will suddenly rev to 6000rpm. It'll be still slow and steady. Why destroy the clutch all for the sake of a traffic light drag?

Yaaaaaaa.. hahahahahaah.. 4k rpm, left foot brake, then just floor and let go pedal!

Yeah. It will look stupid if you zoomed ahead very fast but end up your clutch fried not too long after that.

U will smell something nice when ur clutch is burning. hehe

I smelled before on my car. Like burning rubber. That time I was trying to park my car on top of those walkways but there is a wall infront. Was a bit difficult to control the speed. Not enough power, the car won't go up. Too much power, worried the car will just bang the wall.

rev engine, burn tyre, burn clutch....repeat if needed, until smoke comes out.
Jump on the car bonnet or roof, pump your fist, like drifters do.:biggrin:

Actually there is a stetch near my office where I can try it haha...but gotta be after 8-9pm only can do it coz usually hours many drivers use that road

Yeah. It will look stupid if you zoomed ahead very fast but end up your clutch fried not too long after that.

I smelled before on my car. Like burning rubber. That time I was trying to park my car on top of those walkways but there is a wall infront. Was a bit difficult to control the speed. Not enough power, the car won't go up. Too much power, worried the car will just bang the wall.

Means you balance with your clutch.....:smokin:

Smells like ATF.

Btw, we can drag at Jalan Universiti near TOC that stretch. 200-300m. A bit bumpy and 3 lanes.
Must be midnight tho.

Smells like ATF.

Btw, we can drag at Jalan Universiti near TOC that stretch. 200-300m. A bit bumpy and 3 lanes.
Must be midnight tho.

Drag on uneven road is like asking for free ticket to hell la bro. Need nice surface and even road.

Along TOC that road I recall got a lot of manhole and is not shallow.
For me, EVO or not I dare not risk it even it is 4WD. :listen:

My main point is. Its only a few. I have driven there countless times, not one is deep. 1st and 3rd lane no problem. And Evo has harder suspension, so our cars will be better.

ha! ha! TOC there got pedestrian crossing nearer to the traffic lights, then got brick laid road near T junction and whole road uneven leh!:smokin:

Ya basically is uneven. Only the far right lane is okay. Left lane especially is not even.
Damage suspension nia even if didnt lost control. :biggrin:

Smells like ATF.

Must be midnight tho.

My car din't have ATF...

I want drag with you also if can. :biggrin:

If drop into some deep hole, maybe will end up like my fender.