sideksepakragabulat
hi guys..
tried using the "search" button and doesn't exactly found topic that could answer my questions..so i just start a new one..hopefully can get answer to my questions..
i had en EF-JL L2s 660t engine in my kancil with mid stage upgrade include a TD04HL-15G+72mm pistons+fuel reg+supra fuel pump+390cc injectors all manage by emanage blue small edition..now the car shown signs that it needs a major overhaul..and to add to the headache the clutch also need to be change/repad..and also a crack cylinder head..
with those parts above i've done nothing to the cylinder head except for removing a chunk in it chamber becos i found marking on piston that look like the piston had hit on them..and that will be pretty much the head work i've perform..
for this major overhaul i was thinking about to do a proper up to bottom reinforcement..i figure out all the part i needs and then this come through my mind..my new cylinder head have a stock chamber size matching oem block size..since i used an oversize piston do i need to rebore also the cylinder head chamber matching the new piston bore size?and also i found out that the chamber surface is a bit rough..it look like meleleh..differ from other cylinder head that i found on the web..it was so smooth and almost mirror finish look..does the chamber needs to look like that?
with almost of the part will be oem size(intake,valve spring,cam,valve)will there any gain if this port n polish being done?is it worth the money?and also i was thinking to use slightly bigger TB since the turbo i used now is quit big for my application..i just want to polish the exhaust port to mirror finish look since i heard it can help with my spool time..or are there any suggestion on how i could increase my cylinder head CFM to harvest full potential on my engine and turbo?
a bit lost here and would appreciate any suggestion..tq

tried using the "search" button and doesn't exactly found topic that could answer my questions..so i just start a new one..hopefully can get answer to my questions..
i had en EF-JL L2s 660t engine in my kancil with mid stage upgrade include a TD04HL-15G+72mm pistons+fuel reg+supra fuel pump+390cc injectors all manage by emanage blue small edition..now the car shown signs that it needs a major overhaul..and to add to the headache the clutch also need to be change/repad..and also a crack cylinder head..
with those parts above i've done nothing to the cylinder head except for removing a chunk in it chamber becos i found marking on piston that look like the piston had hit on them..and that will be pretty much the head work i've perform..
for this major overhaul i was thinking about to do a proper up to bottom reinforcement..i figure out all the part i needs and then this come through my mind..my new cylinder head have a stock chamber size matching oem block size..since i used an oversize piston do i need to rebore also the cylinder head chamber matching the new piston bore size?and also i found out that the chamber surface is a bit rough..it look like meleleh..differ from other cylinder head that i found on the web..it was so smooth and almost mirror finish look..does the chamber needs to look like that?
with almost of the part will be oem size(intake,valve spring,cam,valve)will there any gain if this port n polish being done?is it worth the money?and also i was thinking to use slightly bigger TB since the turbo i used now is quit big for my application..i just want to polish the exhaust port to mirror finish look since i heard it can help with my spool time..or are there any suggestion on how i could increase my cylinder head CFM to harvest full potential on my engine and turbo?
a bit lost here and would appreciate any suggestion..tq

)