UPSR question taken from trial paper

The number of ducks is 185 more than chicken.

The number of goats is 675 less than duck.

Calculate the total number of chickens + ducks + goats.

---------------------------------------------------------

How the hell do you do this? I still haven't figured it out.

---------- Post added at 01:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:32 PM ----------

Nevermind. Just discovered the question was doctored.

---------- Post added at 01:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:58 PM ----------

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/07/u2ebama2.jpg

The number of ducks is 185 more than chicken.

The number of goats is 675 less than duck.

Calculate the total number of chickens + ducks + goats.

---------------------------------------------------------

How the hell do you do this? I still haven't figured it out.

---------- Post added at 01:58 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:32 PM ----------

Nevermind. Just discovered the question was doctored.

---------- Post added at 01:59 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 01:58 PM ----------

http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/07/u2ebama2.jpg

damn when i got this question it took me quite long to figure out all the algorithms !! Still cannot get right answer with algorithms

until i felt this question is like being edit after doing it

http://www.troll.me/images/ancient-aliens-guy/whats-the-answer-to-question-one-aliens-of-course.jpg

izso,
didn't know u only 12 yrs old sitting for UPSR now, but your eldest daughter is 6yo if not mistaken right, means u got married at 5-6yo? haha
cabut :proud:

Get muydin to answer this question lor...sure he'll use trigonometry, algebra n all that to sort this out...

Reverse engineering back calculate the answer given....other than A have decimal point so its impossible for animal to have decimal point