issuzark
No lah saving up for R1RYou want to get ready for RE-003 then touge more......hhahahahhaha![]()
Wait see how RE-003 reviews first i guess.
No lah saving up for R1RYou want to get ready for RE-003 then touge more......hhahahahhaha![]()
No lah saving up for R1R![]()
Wait see how RE-003 reviews first i guess.

True. Maybe by the time I change RE-12 out alreadyWell, it will always be in the UHP category how you change the model, where R1-R is extreme so is totally different....For Bridgestone you may need RE-11.....![]()

True. Maybe by the time I change RE-12 out already
No idea about that though. We'll see![]()

True. Maybe by the time I change RE-12 out already
No idea about that though. We'll see![]()
If i dont go touge every week should be ok gua?![]()

Why u wana buy RE002 performance tyre but don't wan to go tough ?
Like buying Ferrari but drive 110kmh in highway ?
Please appreciate the tyre, corner it KAWKAW, fully utilise it ... then only u have no regret when RE003 coming out![]()

No any news that RE12 will be launch, and u wont get it legal from Japan(RE11 or RE12, or RE55S). Only parallel import, but no warranty from Bridgestone Malaysia for sure ... apa berlaku sendiri taggung.
---------- Post added at 07:43 PM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 07:30 PM ----------
Why u wana buy RE002 performance tyre but don't wan to go tough ?
Like buying Ferrari but drive 110kmh in highway ?
Please appreciate the tyre, corner it KAWKAW, fully utilise it ... then only u have no regret when RE003 coming out![]()

First buy thinking of touge, Now on second thought, he wants the tyres to last.....hahhahahha![]()

Who said I won't corner it kawkaw?
Just not so frequent only. It's still my daily drive mahhh.
Also, didn't know that you can't get RE11 legally here. That's no fun. Means I'll have to go for other brands if I go extreme. A bit off topic here, but I believe that's the same case for Dunlop Direzza's? Never even heard of anyone using it here.
Will go touge lahhh. But not every week? Waiting for you guys only![]()

Not sure of Dunlop representation here in Malaysia now. Since they sold to Sime Darby the plant in Selangor, name changed to DMIB Bhd., Dunlop brand can be distributed by them for a certain amount of years and at the same time, they were developing Sime and Simex tyres.
However they did not do well and later joint venture with Continental and name changed to Continental Sime Tyres.
But later they sold out to Continental and now it is fully called Continental tyres, so Dunlop brand no longer represented, so probably parallel importers bring in.
Got others like bro. KenDiriwan who touge regularly.....![]()

Parallel importers? Dunlop seems common for such a situation then.
Will touge soon too. I think.![]()

So how is the RE-002 feel? Much better then your Kumho's right?.....![]()

Im actually getting scared to push it real hard because I feel the inertia when I corner
I think I can push it harder though.![]()
Progressively push it. If u go touge with us, u will somehow push harder than usual, cuz those ppl like
Ck Izso, Cvkit and stupidcar damn fast and hard for me to follow![]()
Had to push harder than I usually do when cornering. Tyre screeching 1st time at ulu yam.
But of course we are just there to have fun, dont push until is a matter of do or die...
Just push progressively then u get to understand the tyre limit better. Easier to drive once u know your tyre limit.

Still stock mah.. Cannot push so hard geh.. Later skid again. Last time I went touge I felt that the sidewall was the only thing that kept me from flying![]()
Ours also stock ma. Only Cvkit one is not stock haha! No la not skid, just screech a bit okay geh.

Im actually getting scared to push it real hard because I feel the inertia when I corner
I think I can push it harder though.![]()

A bit lah har.
When you guys wanna go? I probably wanna go again before I change my suspension.![]()

A bit lah har.
When you guys wanna go? I probably wanna go again before I change my suspension.![]()
After the tyres run in, the grip will be better. If test, please look for wide area to do it, so even if skid got place to recover....
You should have got touge on your Kumho, then again after the RE-002 fitted, then again after the suspension change as this will let you have the different feel on your car handling....
My first set were Kumho too, but that time on 2.0L single cam auto, and theu felt great. After transplant VR, totally different feel, the tyres could not hold....![]()
After the tyres run in, the grip will be better. If test, please look for wide area to do it, so even if skid got place to recover....
---------- Post added at 10:26 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:22 AM ----------
You should have got touge on your Kumho, then again after the RE-002 fitted, then again after the suspension change as this will let you have the different feel on your car handling....
My first set were Kumho too, but that time on 2.0L single cam auto, and theu felt great. After transplant VR, totally different feel, the tyres could not hold....![]()

Not sure yet, hard to get everyone free at the same time usually. (especially me) haha!
I tested XM2 at Genting Sempah and Genting...anyway, I know is not a suitable tyre for such beating in the 1st place. Waiting to change my tyres few months down the road. Now still got about 30% thread.
Ya, Ulu Yam is not really suitable to test skid limit...small and tight road.

Went touge on my Kumho. That's how I felt like almost flying. This time to test 002. Hopefully more planted this time around.![]()

Not sure yet, hard to get everyone free at the same time usually. (especially me) haha!
I tested XM2 at Genting Sempah and Genting...anyway, I know is not a suitable tyre for such beating in the 1st place. Waiting to change my tyres few months down the road. Now still got about 30% thread.
Ya, Ulu Yam is not really suitable to test skid limit...small and tight road.

By that time, will be on 17", 45 series, 215 width, full adjustable can really fly dy.......
---------- Post added at 10:45 AM ---------- 6 hour anti-bump limit - Previous post was at 10:44 AM ----------
Sure to be, better grip for one, wider tyres and lower profile too.....![]()